Ratings based on 1,360 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Indianapolis

Close to Central Train Station!

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Clean, small, comfortable room. Friendly helpful staff. Great German breakfast. Only issue: if your room faces front noisy from street. Did not matter to me since I sleep like a corpse. But I can see how this could be hard on some travelers.
5 out of 5
by Fardin

Happy :)

Posted Oct 17, 2017 on Hotels
We were two people. We stayed only one night at this Hotel. It was a good experience, clean rooms, friendly stuffs and affordable price. it's located near to the central station, it's prefect choice for those who don't have their own car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Hamburg

Nice Stay

Posted Oct 13, 2017
Pros: The staff was courteous and nice. Breakfast was superb and housekeeping was very good. The room was kept very clean.
Cons: Overall it was very good and I can't list anything at this time.
Location: Centrally located across from the Hauptbanhof, you have easy access to many types of public transit. Great places for food and museums.
It was a very good experience at the Hotel. Being close to the Hauptbanhof made access to public transit very easy and stress free. Overall very nice.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cosy hotel

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Cosy room and clean As a tourist would be great choice as too close to central station
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Leeds, UK

Convenient Location if arriving by train

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Receptionist was very polite when we asked to be moved. Location good for access to transport.
Cons: Needs to reduce noise, do something about heat in summer and improve breakfast.
Location: Near central station and u bahn so easy to get about. 10 minutes walk from Alster. Many restaurants near by - mostly good.
We stayed in a triple room in late July 2017. Chose hotel because we were arriving and departing by train - two minutes walk from main station. Given room on fifth floor at the front. Very noisy at night - people shouting, traffic, emergency vehicles and even dogs barking. No chance of sleep. Asked to be moved and we were given a quiet room at side of hotel for next three nights of our stay. Rooms very hot in summer - no air conditioning or fan provided. Breakfast was quite poor - hot choices were scrambled eggs, scrambled eggs with bacon specks and boiled eggs (plus small range of cold meat, cheese, cereals, bread etc.) - but filled you up. If you can be sure of not getting a front room - or noise does not bother you - then this hotel is just about ok.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new york state

Good location

Posted Aug 18, 2017 on Orbitz
Across from central railroad station. Good breakfast. Minimal amenities. Room rate higher than better rated hotels
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Good location, good rooms, bad service

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is very good
Cons: Cots should be available anytime or at least tit should be mentioned on the homepage that you need to arrive before 14:30 to get a cot.
The hotel is well located and offers a good breakfast. But the receptionists were rude and unprofessional. We booked a room for one night. We stated that on booking.com that we are two adults and a one-year old. During the booking it was not possible to state that we wanted a cot for the baby. After the booking was confirmed, the hotel provided no contact email to get in touch to request a cot. We called their 24h hotline several times but never got through to a person to reserve a cot. When we arrived there in the afternoon and asked for a cot the receptionist first blamed us for getting the booking wrong and than told us that cots a not available after 1430 when housekeeping is done for the day. At checkout we informed another receptionist that we didn't appreciate the service only to be told that this was our fault and cots are not available that late on the day. Neither of the receptionists seemed interested in the problem or made an effort to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: In an area close to all things we needed
Cons: more tv stations; more items for breakfast like fish, cucumbers and sweet rolls
Location: Close to train station, shopping close by, good restaurants nearby
Small room, good view, OK breakfast, not enough tv channels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The room and breakfast along with the cleanness of the room.
Cons: N/A
Location: Near the Hamburg Hbf, good public transportation and several museums and shopping nearby.
The hotel was a very pleasant experience overall. The room was comfortable and cleaned daily with a nice location near the Hamburg Hbf.
4 out of 5
by Andrew

Vibrant city and surrounding area.

Posted Jul 3, 2017 on Hotels
Helpful foyer staff. Good room with view over to the rail station and city. Well insulated for road and city noise. Large comfy beds. A good and varied buffet breakfast. Well placed for access to city attractions and public transport. For getting about the city try the public transport day tickets, 11.80 euro per day for 4 or 5 persons on U, S, buses, trams and water buses. Hamburg ticket does all these plus discounts at attractions and restaurants but costs more, just work out what you want to do and compare. For travel out of the city use the special tickets, Lander tickets for use in the state next to Hamburg. These can be bought over the counter at DB ticket offices or from machines on stations. For UK readers these tickets are similar to Rover day tickets on UK trains