Ratings based on 1,292 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from St Albans

Good location, good rooms, bad service

Posted Aug 3, 2017
Pros: Breakfast is very good
Cons: Cots should be available anytime or at least tit should be mentioned on the homepage that you need to arrive before 14:30 to get a cot.
The hotel is well located and offers a good breakfast. But the receptionists were rude and unprofessional. We booked a room for one night. We stated that on booking.com that we are two adults and a one-year old. During the booking it was not possible to state that we wanted a cot for the baby. After the booking was confirmed, the hotel provided no contact email to get in touch to request a cot. We called their 24h hotline several times but never got through to a person to reserve a cot. When we arrived there in the afternoon and asked for a cot the receptionist first blamed us for getting the booking wrong and than told us that cots a not available after 1430 when housekeeping is done for the day. At checkout we informed another receptionist that we didn't appreciate the service only to be told that this was our fault and cots are not available that late on the day. Neither of the receptionists seemed interested in the problem or made an effort to accommodate us.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

nice view

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: In an area close to all things we needed
Cons: more tv stations; more items for breakfast like fish, cucumbers and sweet rolls
Location: Close to train station, shopping close by, good restaurants nearby
Small room, good view, OK breakfast, not enough tv channels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from York, PA

Nice Stay

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The room and breakfast along with the cleanness of the room.
Cons: N/A
Location: Near the Hamburg Hbf, good public transportation and several museums and shopping nearby.
The hotel was a very pleasant experience overall. The room was comfortable and cleaned daily with a nice location near the Hamburg Hbf.
4 out of 5
by Gustavo Daniel

hotel option in front of train station

Posted May 14, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, good staff, good breakfast
4 out of 5
by Mitja

Perfect hotel close central station and shopping

Posted May 12, 2017 on Hotels
Great location, nice personal, reasonable breakfast
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Well located

Posted Mar 27, 2017
Pros: Fairly basic but great for the price we paid - £60 per night on a deal.
Cons: The staff weren't particularly friendly, which I found unusual given the great character of the German people.
Location: The river cafes are a nice place to relax and everything is within easy reach by either walking or going by rail/underground
The hotel is next to the main station and underground so perfect for getting around, and close enough to walk into the city centre and river. There is a superb steak restaurant called the Block House next door - a must.
5 out of 5
by Stiliana

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 28, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Walk to the center of city!

Posted Feb 1, 2017 on Hotels
Quick check-in and very convenient. Price cannot be better. Next to the central Station. Walking distance to the main Center of the City.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 2, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from uk

Great Budget Hotel

Posted Dec 1, 2016 on Hotels
Cant fault for a budget hotel. room was spacious - triple size with 3 decent beds. so much natural light from large windows. All of the hotel and room was spotlessly clean. was freezing in Hamburg so great heating in room also. A bit noisy but your on a main road - to be expected. friendly staff and also great breakfast selection. would recommend for budget hotel that is of a very good quality.