Ratings based on 1,785 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from uk

City visit

Posted Sep 17, 2017
Hotel was lovely the area was a little unsafe but we wanted to experience the city and this hotel was central -
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Good location walk to station

Posted Jul 31, 2017
Pros: Its convenient location.
Cons: In room facilities and fix squeaking floorboards in the corridor.
Location: The hotel was in walking distance to the main railway station and the hop on hop off bus stop.
Hotel was just ok I would not get excited about it, the room did not have tea making facilities or a safe. But the bathroom was bright and clean. Building was very old and from the reception desk there were 15 steps to climb to access the old and very small lift. Outside of my room was some very squeaky floorboards which you could not avoid when accessing the corridor, perhaps this was something management should be able to fix if they read this review. Reception staff were helpful.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Canada

Close to the Hauptbahnhof

Posted Jun 28, 2017
Convenient location, very good breakfast, better than average bathroom space.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from westlake

Great location

Posted May 17, 2017
The hotel is only a few minutes walk from Train Station and to the shopping city centre and the lake.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location but ....

Posted May 13, 2017
Pros: Close to main train station and central shopping district
Cons: Needs a revamp. Carpets on the stairs are threadbare
I am constantly convinced that rooms assigned to Expedia bookings are sub standard. Our room was tiny and cramped
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from UK

Great location

Posted Mar 11, 2017
We recently stayed in this hotel, very nice hotel, clean and comfortable. The location is ideal for exploring the city, very close to the train station and all of the major shops are well within walking distance. There are some great restaurants nearby serving wonderful food. The only downside is that there was a bit of noise from outside during the night, but it wasn't enough to make it uncomfortable for us. The hotel could also do with a proper bar/cafe, but there are plenty of places nearby that we found. If we return to Hamburg, which I'm sure we will, we would certainly consider this hotel due to the price and location.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Manchester, UK

Value hotel in good location.

Posted Mar 11, 2017
Close to HBf (Central) Station and late shops. Clean room with en-suite, soap in dispensers People hanging around the square late at night but did not see any trouble. OK continental style breakfast. WiFi would not work with my phone but did at Novum hotel down the road. My Kindle did however pick up WiFi OK.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Ok, for what we needed.

Posted Feb 5, 2017
A pleasant no frills hotel, rooms a little small. Would go back if in Hamburg again.
4 out of 5
by Ashwani

Posted Jan 27, 2017 on Hotels
It was fantastic.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Portland

Convenient location but....

Posted Jan 9, 2017
Pros: Location
Cons: Elevator too small, breakfast food needs to be improved. Room needs renovation. The feeling is not a hotel but rather a boarding house.
The hotel is simply old with poor facilities as they are not well maintained. The location is also in a less desirable and scary area.