Ratings based on 1,422 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.2 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient and clean hotel

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel close to train station making for very easy access to the areas we wanted to visit. Arrived before check in time as we had a very early flight that morning. We asked if we could leave our bags and guy on reception pointed to an unlocked small cupboard room he did not offer ticket or similar to register proof of our baggage so leaving it accessible to anyone . When we asked for a baggage receipt he appeared to reluctantly provide us with this. We had little confidence to the security of our baggage but with approximately 3/4hrs to check in little options but to leave it. Removed Ipad etc and went out. Everything was okay on our return but an uneasy start to our break and not a particuly helpful welcome. Our double room was small but adequate. It was clean and basic pillows awful like a flat pancake. On the wall soap dispensers in the tiny bathroom and sufficient clean towels. No tea/coffee making facilities which is always a disappointment to us. On the plus side free wifi. Breakfast was adequate and again basic but saved having to leave the hotel early in an an unknown area to find food. Overall hotel okay would not hurry to return but neither would it be the worst scenario if we had to stay in Hamburg again. Would however not want to spend more than a couple of nights here. We were a party of 9 adults ages ranging from twenties to late fifties
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Alright

Posted Dec 17, 2016 on Hotels
Stayed as a group of friends family, the rooms were small but very clean and the beds were comfy. The staff were unfriendly and barely spoke, one morning at breakfast at 10.32 (two mins after breakfast finished) whilst we were just finishing our drinks they turned the lights out to usher us out. My main criticism was how noisy the rooms were, we had several rooms facing the museum infront by the u bahn and it was so rowdy outside of a night that it was hard to sleep! The hotel was really handy for the train station though and more professional than the novum savoy further up the road.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great location

Posted Dec 10, 2016
Right next to the station and central to walk everywhere. Rooms are big which was great, breakfast is ok but don't expect anything too fancy. Helpful staff.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, clean, perfectly adequate hotel

Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
While the beds are not terribly comfortable and the pillows are shockingly thin, the hotel itself is located conveniently near bus (large bus terminal nearby) and rail (subway and central rail station) connections and our 3rd floor room was quiet enough for a family of 4 to get decent nights of sleep. The breakfast provided each morning was pretty good and catered to both continental interests and included a scrambled egg and sausage dish for hot food. Front desk staff were helpful enough, although they didn't necessarily go out of their way to be chipper and cheerful, but that's not terribly important to me.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Weekend in Hamburg

Posted Nov 21, 2016 on Hotels
Easy check in, room small, but had everything. Bed great, but pillows too soft! Shower excellent. Breakfast good - range of hams, cheeses and breads.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

convenient and affordable hotel

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
short visit to Hamburg with family- site-seeing, shopping and meeting a local friend. Weather a bit wet but very enjoyable, especially DOM, Miniatur Wonderland, San Michel, and Harbour. Visited some good restaurants also- top marks to Steak House in Lange Reihe
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 19, 2016 on Hotels
The stay was good but the Hotel where was situated the area was uncomfortable due to a lot of immigrants and two friends had their phones stolen by pickpockets and surprise surprise not a policeman insight.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Uk

Great location for train station, small rooms

Posted Nov 10, 2016
Pros: Location
This hotel is literally across the road from Hamburgs central train station so for location for transport you can't really fault it. However if you go out of the hotel doors don't turn left! The hotel itself, the staff were friendly enough we paid 15euros for early check in so checked in at 11.00, our room was definitely small but had everything you needed really. Bathroom just shower cubicle no bath. TV had no English channels not even sky news nothing....breakfast was okay...cold meats and cheeses, cereals boiled eggs and some sort of scrambled egg with sausage in, would've expected maybe some pastries or something. But overall for the right price we would probably return to this hotel if we came back to Hamburg simply for the ease of transportation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from geraldton, Australia

Good

Posted Oct 10, 2016 on Lastminute
Good for the price. Close to central station and transport. Good breakky.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Novotel Graf Moltke good value

Posted Sep 2, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel facade was being renovated during visit which we knew about, we had a quiet room. Breakfast was fine. Neighborhood looks a bit dodgy after dark, but we never felt unsafe. Excellent restaurant strip a block across.