Ratings based on 1,676 Verified Reviews

3.9 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Soest

Nice, comfy Hotel

Posted Oct 17, 2017
I just spent one night in this Hotel and was very happy about the room and amenities. The staff was very friendly and the Hotel in a quiet but central place. Its also easy to find good food close by.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from portuagal

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Good and excellent ,about weather is so bad that I can't go but in evening I went outside
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from South Africa

Good hotel close to everything

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Staying at this hotel was a pleasantly surprising experience. The rooms were comfortable and had everything that one would need. The hotel is situated in a Turkish community, but makes it all the while a dynamic experience. It is also within 5mins walking distance to the central train station, which is a big plus! I would recommend this hotel to family and friends.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Nice hotel close to the central station

Posted Sep 9, 2017
Nice hotel close to central station, underground and bus station. Also surrounded by lovely turkish, kurdish and syrian restaurants. Cons are that Wifii doesn't work, better pillows would be much appreciated and air conditioning as well. Pro central location, friendly staff. The area might seem unsafe at first sight especially if you arrive there at night but in reality there's a police basement right next the hotel and one in the central station and always police officers in patrol. Also there is Lidl a couple of mins walk nearby the hotel. Overall a nice stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New South Wales, Australia

Posted Aug 23, 2017
Pros: Staff, comfort, cleanliness
Cons: Better pillows. All hotels that I stayed in had sub-standard pillows.
Came to this hotel after attending Wacken Open Air 2017. Very helpful staff (finding a laundromat), comfortable and well-presented room, tea and coffee making facilities. Breakfast seemed rather pricey, until realising the very good food on offer.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Good transport links

Posted Jul 12, 2017
Pros: Clean rooms/modern
Cons: Air conditioning in rooms
Location: Good transport links as near train station, underground & bus station. The immediate area surrounding the hotel not good, and quite seedy
Ideal for couples, but would not recommend to families
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does the job!

Posted Jul 10, 2017 on Hotels
Very convenient location, just a five minute walk to the station. Hotel is very clean and looks very professional. We had a recurring issue with our toilet and this was temporarily fixed each time we complained. Only other issue was that there was no fridge in the room. Overall a pleasant stay and very good value for money.
4 out of 5
by Kirk

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by Andrew

Lovely apart from the noise!

Posted Jun 6, 2017 on Hotels
everything was very good except the noise from people on the street outside until 3.00 am and then the builders starting at 5.00 am - we had no sleep!
4 out of 5
by Martin

Nice city centre hotel.

Posted Jun 4, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is well maintained with pleasant and efficient staff. It is located a short walk from the main rail station where local services around the city can be found. The main city attractions can be accessed by walking or a train from the station.