Ratings based on 684 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Houston

Nice hotel close to the lake

Posted Jun 25, 2017
The staff were extremely nice. I was offered an early check in as per my request and offered a late check out as well. It's a nice hotel alongside the lake. Enjoyed my stay at the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 26, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Dear AJ, many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 29, 2017
Nice, very friendly member of staff and central location in walking distance to the main station (about 15 minutes) and located in the St. Georg quarter with nice bars. Shops and restaurants and bus line links to station and other destinations. Reasonable low prices in in-house bars and for the mini bar in the room. Ear plugs recommended in the front room as busy road is in front of the hotel but otherwise very good experience and a comfortable stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 29, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager
5 out of 5
by Konstantin

Great place , recommended !

Posted May 22, 2017 on Hotels
Everything was to my satisfaction
Comment from Hotel Management
May 26, 2017
Dear Konstantin, many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager
4 out of 5
by mark

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 13, 2017
Guten Tag Mark, vielen Dank, dass Sie sich die Zeit genommen haben, Ihren Aufenthalt im relexa hotel Bellevue zu bewerten. Es freut uns sehr, dass Ihnen der Aufenthalt bei uns gefallen hat und wir dazu beitragen konnten, dass Sie schöne Tage in Hamburg hatten. Wir würden uns sehr freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Schöne Grüße aus Hamburg Franziska Nöckel Review Manager
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Inexpensive stay in centre of Hamburg

Posted Apr 7, 2017
Pros: Location next
Location: This hotel is next to the main Hamburg lake.
My room was extremely small with windows cross looking into tall multi storey.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 12, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Dear Kamran, many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Nice hotel in a great position for sightseeing.

Posted Apr 2, 2017
Pros: Clean & quiet with good facilities.
Cons: Not really
Location: Right opposite the lake and within walking distance of all major sights.
Really liked this hotel, it was clean and quiet and the staff were all polite and helpful, it seems to run very efficiently.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 5, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Dear Beth, many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager
5 out of 5
by Michael E

Posted Mar 12, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 15, 2017
Herzlichen Dank für Ihre tolle Bewertung und die damit verbundene Zeit - wir wissen dies sehr zu schätzen! Es freut uns, dass Sie mit dem Aufenthalt im relexa hotel Bellevue rundherum zufrieden waren und wir dazu beitragen konnten, dass Sie schöne Tage in Hamburg verbracht haben. Wir würden uns freuen, Sie bald wieder bei uns begrüßen zu dürfen. Viele Grüße aus Hamburg! Franziska Nöckel/ Review Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A perfect stay

Posted Mar 4, 2017
Hard to find a flow in this hotel. Spacious, clean, cosy room with a nice view on the lake Alster. Friendly staff, rich breakfast, good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2017 by Franziska, Hotel Management
Dear Nicola, many thanks for your feedback. We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay with us and are looking forward seeing you again. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Hallway in hotel had a horrible smell, sickening.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 28, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback. Unfortunately you were not satisfied. We are really sorry for the smell in the hallway. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very cold room

Posted Dec 5, 2016 on Hotels
My room was so cold I struggled to sleep (and the duvet was very thin). The pillow was lumpy and the mattress was hard. Walls are very thin so you can hear everything going on. Reception staff were also unfriendly when I was checking in and out. That said, it's a nice area and just a 10 minute walk from the Hauptbahnhof (train station). The decor in my room was modern and stylish.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 7, 2016 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Many thanks for your feedback. We are really sorry that you did not feel comfortabel at relexa hotel Bellevue. Of course we would have brought you another duvet and we could have help you to regulate the heating in your room. Now it is too late, it is a pity! Please let us know your wishes immediately next time. Nevertheless we hope to seeing you again. Best regards, Franziska Noeckel / Review Manager