Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet hotel in Loire Valley countryside

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Facilities, environment, quiet
Location: Chateau Chenonceau is nearly
We stayed in this hotel during our trip to Loire Valley, and this hotel is quite comfortable and quiet in the countryside, with a friendly owner. We rented a car, so getting to this hotel with GPS is not difficult. The room is just like a home. Breakfast is wonderful, but not included in the rate. The juice is fresh made, and jam is tasty. Highly recommend if you have a car.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a peaceful location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We booked this hotel at the last minute and we were happily surprised with the whole experience. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is in the most peaceful location. It is perfectly quiet and dark at night. I found the bed to be very comfortable but my partner found it a little uncomfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend looking for a quiet weekend away. Close to Amboise and Montrichard and Chenonceau Chateau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fleming Island, FL

Spacious and comfortable family accommodations

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Size of the room, privacy, spaciousness. Friendliness of the hosts. Great price. Convenient breakfast and wine tasting.
Location: Chateau Chenonceau is not to be missed! Montrichard is the nearest & most convenient town for restaurants or other necessities.
This was a great stop for us - highly recommended for anyone, but especially if you are a family looking for little bit more space and comfort. We had a bedroom for the adults, and a separate room with 3 twin beds for kids (only needed 2, but still - ). The bathroom was split out into 2 rooms as well - one for toilet, and one for shower & sink. All of that made for maximum space, privacy, and convenience for the 4 of us after a long exhausting day & night of travel. This is something we did not expect to find in France, so we were pleasantly surprised. We were even more pleased to meet Pierre and enjoy some time tasting wine and talking travel, winemaking, and the local area sights with him. He owns the vineyard and the B&B with his wife and does a great job of making some very nice wines and running a great inn at the same time. The breakfast was so nice - pastries, fruit, yogurts, coffee, teas, cereal, baguette & some delicious ham & cheeses. Oh, and the kid's favorite - nutella! Nothing like a nutella covered croissant to get the day going. We felt very welcome, very comfortable, and would stay here again for sure next time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from new orleans

Nice and quiet place to get away from it all.

Posted Aug 21, 2014
Staff was great. Very minimal and away from the towns with beautiful Loire scenery all around.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Foxboro, MA, USA

Wonderful, peaceful, great Loire stay

Posted Jul 6, 2012
Pros: Hospitality, vineyard setting, peaceful, nice breakfast, ability to bring back a picnic dinner and get a bottle of wine made there.
Location: Even though it is a 20-25 minute from Amboise, if you have a car, it is a great location. It is only 10-15 minutes from Chenonceau.
We just returned from a 16 day trip to France and, in terms of accommodation, this was the highlight. The host family was very hospitable. The son and daughter owned it, but we interacted mostly with the father who was an incredible host. As we were saying good-bye after our 3-day stay, I could see slight welling in his eyes. The setting overlooking their vineyard was beautiful and so peaceful. There are five rooms, some for couples and some that can accommodate a family of four. The guests were always very quiet. The rooms were clean and attention to detail was evident. The mother's artwork in the rooms and halls were an added special touch. This is a place we will not forget and will come back to if we ever tour the Loire again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by K & A from London, UK

Excellent place to relax

Posted Apr 15, 2012
Pros: A very relaxing, welcoming stay
Location: Beautiful
Great spot, lovely people. Relaxing surrounds. Yummy breakfast. Recommend you try the wines!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice rooms and grounds, slightly awkward interactions with owner

Posted Jul 18, 2011
We spent a night here on our long drive from Dordogne back to Paris. The b&b is located on a working vineyard, so the grounds were really nice. Rooms were also pretty nice, modern and spacious. We mostly interacted with the female owner, whose english was good enough that we were able to interact and get restaurant recommendations, though we had some awkward moments. I asked if we could chill a half bottle of champagne we had bought elsewhere since we were leaving France in two days and trying to finish it, and she said "oh we sell those here!" Umm...ok. The next morning we had breakfast and the couple next to us had some eggs which we didn't see on the buffet table, so my boyfriend asked for eggs. She made them, but then had her son (who speaks better English) come out to tell us they don't normally make eggs but the woman next to us was diabetic and couldn't eat the other stuff so they had made them. And also they found their last two eggs and made them for us. We felt bad because we didn't realize it was a special order (boyfriend is also diabetic actually) but it was just an awkward situation. Otherwise it was a nice stay, very reasonably priced. We didn't try any of their wines since we couldn't buy bottles to take home, but we would have had we stayed longer. They also cook dinner for their guests but we had declined because we wanted to visit Chateau Chenonceau at night (which is located conveniently nearby). Would recommend this place for a short stay in the area.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Münster

Sehr schönes Hotel in der Nähe von Chenonceau

Posted Jul 4, 2016
Pros: Liebevolle Betreuung!
Location: Besichtigung der Loire-Schlösser.
Wir haben 2 Übernachtungen im Les Pierres d'Aurèle gebucht. Liebevolle Betreuung und guter Service! Das Hotel liegt mitten im Grünen, von hier aus lassen sich schöne Ausflüge zu den Loire-Schlössern unternehmen. Schöne Zimmer und ein gutes Frühstück! Wir kommen gerne wieder!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Excellente chambre d'hôtes dans les vignobles

Posted Sep 5, 2015
Pros: Le cadre, la maison, la gentillesse des hôtes, la situation géographique.
Cons: La douche n'a pas de puissance et la baignoire est glissante. Dommage car c'est très joli, mais peu fonctionnel.
Location: Dans les vignobles au calme, à 7 km de Montrichard. Visite du zoo parc Beauval, des châteaux de Chenonceau, Amboise, Villandry, Chaumont etc.
Accueil chaleureux, chambre très grande, confortable, joliment meublée et décorée. Nous avons en plus profité d'une visite des vignobles, des explications sur l'activité de vigneron avec dégustation des différents vins. La literie est très bonne. Après une nuit au calme et bien reposante, un délicieux petit déjeuner complet nous a été servi avec des produits de qualité (pain frais, confiture maison, beurre, fromages de la région, jambon, jus de fruits frais etc..., le tout à volonté). La générosité qui règne dans cette maison crée une ambiance positive de détente que nous avons beaucoup appréciée! A recommander sans modération!!!
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from lille

Au calme

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Séjour une nuit 2 adulte, 1 enfant Accueil sympa. Entretien piscine à revoir ( eau trouble ) Chambre spacieuse mais literie vieillisante Petit déjeuner complet et copieux