Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by William

Posted Dec 20, 2017 on Hotels
Great Winery B&B in the midst of the Loire Valley. Close to Chenonceaux.
4 out of 5
by Tji Tjian

Highly recommended wine-maker's home

Posted Oct 11, 2017 on Hotels
We were a couple roadtripping across France. We were really pleased to stop by Pierre's - he showed us around his winery, and explained the wine-making process. We were very happy with the room, it was big and comfy, both Pierre and his father were very friendly. Breakfast was ample and very nice.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Tijuana

Nice hotel in vineyard

Posted Oct 3, 2017
Awesome place, stayed for 2 nights but wished we had stayed a week! If you have your own means of transportation this is the spot. Simply beautiful.
5 out of 5
by Timothy

Great time. Highly recommended

Posted May 21, 2017 on Hotels
Hosts were very gracious. Provided a fantastic experience. Wine tasting was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

A quiet hotel in Loire Valley countryside

Posted Aug 18, 2016
Pros: Facilities, environment, quiet
Location: Chateau Chenonceau is nearly
We stayed in this hotel during our trip to Loire Valley, and this hotel is quite comfortable and quiet in the countryside, with a friendly owner. We rented a car, so getting to this hotel with GPS is not difficult. The room is just like a home. Breakfast is wonderful, but not included in the rate. The juice is fresh made, and jam is tasty. Highly recommend if you have a car.
5 out of 5
by Gustavo from Oakville Ontario

Visit the Loire while living in a vinyard

Posted May 29, 2016 on Hotels
Our stay at Pierres D'Aurele allowed us to visit key sites of Chateuax de La Loire while enjoying a relaxing stay at a great country house overlooking the vinyards. The owners and staff were very personable and worried about all our needs - nicer people you can't meet. Great place to have an impromptu snack in the garden. We were able to visit key sites without too much driving providing us a great balance. Good HeadQuarters for doing the turism we came here to do.
4 out of 5
by Yvonne from Wocestershire

Chill out

Posted Feb 20, 2016 on Hotels
Very welcoming and helpful. No pressure wine-tasting. A fabulously relaxing couple of nights. Sat Nav took us right there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in a peaceful location

Posted Aug 11, 2015
We booked this hotel at the last minute and we were happily surprised with the whole experience. The owners are very friendly and helpful and the hotel is in the most peaceful location. It is perfectly quiet and dark at night. I found the bed to be very comfortable but my partner found it a little uncomfortable. I would definitely recommend this hotel to a friend looking for a quiet weekend away. Close to Amboise and Montrichard and Chenonceau Chateau.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Fleming Island, FL

Spacious and comfortable family accommodations

Posted Jul 12, 2015
Pros: Size of the room, privacy, spaciousness. Friendliness of the hosts. Great price. Convenient breakfast and wine tasting.
Location: Chateau Chenonceau is not to be missed! Montrichard is the nearest & most convenient town for restaurants or other necessities.
This was a great stop for us - highly recommended for anyone, but especially if you are a family looking for little bit more space and comfort. We had a bedroom for the adults, and a separate room with 3 twin beds for kids (only needed 2, but still - ). The bathroom was split out into 2 rooms as well - one for toilet, and one for shower & sink. All of that made for maximum space, privacy, and convenience for the 4 of us after a long exhausting day & night of travel. This is something we did not expect to find in France, so we were pleasantly surprised. We were even more pleased to meet Pierre and enjoy some time tasting wine and talking travel, winemaking, and the local area sights with him. He owns the vineyard and the B&B with his wife and does a great job of making some very nice wines and running a great inn at the same time. The breakfast was so nice - pastries, fruit, yogurts, coffee, teas, cereal, baguette & some delicious ham & cheeses. Oh, and the kid's favorite - nutella! Nothing like a nutella covered croissant to get the day going. We felt very welcome, very comfortable, and would stay here again for sure next time we are in the area.
5 out of 5
by violaine from Madison

The Loire from the vineyards

Posted Jul 5, 2015 on Hotels
We had a wonderful holiday siting the Loire castles. Our host was always available and helpful. We would stay here again.