Ratings based on 1,853 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
96% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent location and hotel

Posted Oct 20, 2017
This is our third stay and the best. Loved our spacious and quiet apartment.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Massachusetts

Great location on the Seine!

Posted Oct 16, 2017
We stayed at the Citadines apartment/hotel for 4 nights in October. The staff was excellent, and helpful with suggestions of restaurants and places to visit. Nice coffee machine in lobby for hot drinks all the time. Lobby very comfortable, computers available, restrooms clean and accessible. Extra towels and room supplies available, if needed, and not using housekeeping during your stay. Room was clean, comfortable
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 16, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tucson, AZ

Location excellent! Room a little too small.

Posted Oct 12, 2017
Pros: See above
Cons: See above
Location: Great restaurants within easy walking distance. Good shopping, etc. everything you could want. Walk to Notre Dame, catch tour boats easily, etc
The location is great--right along the river at Pont Neuf bridge. View of Norte dame on street. We liked the apt/hotel concept; room very quiet and clean. Could use a little paint to freshen up. There were two of us and my wife had to crawl in bed from foot of bed because there was only about 6 inches of space on her side. We never ate breakfast there because we thought 20 Euros too much. We had to pay 17 Euros to have our room cleaned one day. I suppose that's ok given the low price of rooms in such a great location. We would recommend the hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 12, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. As we have apartments in different layouts, we would have been glad to show you other apartments if your discomfort was made known to us during our stay. We truly want our residents to feel at home when they are staying with us. The continental breakfast is 16€, for this price there is a varied spread with even an egg station and gluten free items on request. We hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great location.

Posted Oct 8, 2017
This hotel is a great location. With a lot of shops and restaurants close by. We stayed in a one bedroom apartment, the room is small but comfortable. With special amenities that helped our stay very comfortable. We will definitely stay again next time we are in town.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. The size of our studios and apartments is above Paris and European standards. We hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Calgary

Nice apartment style hotel next to the Seine.

Posted Oct 6, 2017
Walking distance to the metro, many cafes and attractions. Clean, quiet rooms with comfortable beds! Would stay again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. We hope you will stay with us again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from seattle

Good hotel great location

Posted Oct 5, 2017
Only negative no room cleaning service if you stay less than six days
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 9, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. It is in our concept to provide a weekly cleaning, however our guest freely access to the comfort corner in the lobby opened 24/7 which contains towels and shampoo. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from BC, Canada

Great location!

Posted Oct 3, 2017
This hotel is in an excellent location. Right across the street from the Seine, within a short walk to Notre Dame Cathedral and the Louvre. Lots of great restaurants, shops, all an easy walk. The staff we dealt with were excellent, very helpful when we had questions. Our room/apartment was great, more than enough space. We would definitely stay here again.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. We look forward to welcoming you again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Great location but rooms were in need of renovation. They were clean and specious but some furniture could be more functional.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 3, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your compliments about our serviced residence during your recent stay. We are happy to hear that you have enjoyed our facilities and service. Your comment regarding the furniture has been shared to our Product and Design department for improvements. We hope you will stay with us again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Minnesota USA

Excellent location.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Location great and easy. Very comfortable and accommodating. Like home away from home. Would stay here again if I return.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 4, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to write this review. It is great to have you stay with us. We appreciate your review and the compliments about our service and facilities. We hope to see you again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nebraska

Be careful of check-in times

Posted Sep 28, 2017
Everything about this hotel was great; it felt like home away from home. The only problem I had was at check-in which was frustrating. Check-in is at 3:00 at they don't let you check in much earlier than that; in the US when you arrive early they rush to get a room clean for you, that wasn't the case here. They will tag you baggage and put them in a room for you though, but if your exhausted from the flight and the airport your out of luck, so be prepared for that if you have an early arrival time.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 2, 2017 by Laurent, Hotel Management
Thank you for your feedback which will be shared with the team at Citadines Saint Germain-des-Prés. Your feedback motivates us to do better to ensure that our residents have a warm and pleasant experience. Regarding early check-in, we always try to accommodate such requests in the same way we try to accommodate late check-out. Unfortunately and regretfully there are days where we cannot respond favorably to everyone, even our most regular clients. There are many reasons for this including availability, technical reasons, housekeeping schedule capacity, room types and categories (club rooms, river view, disabled, etc). We do hope that you will consider why we would not satisfy you on this occasion. We look forward to welcoming you again.