Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.1 Room cleanliness
3.6 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Montreal

Nice room size, no air conditioning

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Pros: The location, the size of the room, the comfort of the beds.
Cons: Air conditioning, or at least a fan. Missing steak knifes, scissors, shampoo and conditioner.
Location: Perfect location in center of St-Germain-les-Prés. Restaurants, shopping, churches, museums.
The room was as I expected it EXCEPT there was no air conditioning, and not even a fan. I mentioned it to the person that met us but the only feedback was that nights were cool and it should not bother; well, it did. Opening the windows was not a solution: this is a very busy area with lots of noise all night. Hardly slept the last two nights. The condo is not suited for hot summer days.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 19, 2017 by Nuket A. & Reservations, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, Thank you for your commnets. We read the carefully. We just wanted to underline that Conde Chic Studios do not have air conditioning. Also on pur public pages we never advertise the existense of Air Conditions. Thank you again for your interest. best regards, Nukhet A.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect location to walk to everything!!!!!!

Posted Jul 5, 2017
So many cafes in the neighbourhood!! Metro very close by. Über easy to use:). Walking was the best though!!!! Perfect location. Make sure you setup a meeting time with the host for checkin. They are not onsite otherwise. Only issue was on a busy road with much traffic noise. We used earplugs to sleep. No a/c, so windows stay open:)
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 23, 2016 on Hotels
The apartment I stayed in was very central and within walking distance of the louvre, Eiffel Tower etc. I was on the second floor so the stairs were fine and the room was lovely. The girl who checked us in couldn't have been friendlier. There was some noise at night but no more than what's to be expected being that central.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 12, 2016
It is in an excellent location, superbly renovated, with good cafe and restaurants just downstairs.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Bournemouth

Prepare yourself for This Apartment

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
Firstly we were warned about the stairs before we booked, but nothing prepared us for the steepness of the 80 steps, no building Regs in Paris ! ! It was advertised as a quiet area, that isn't quite true. We were over 2 cafes that opened into the early hours, traffic that passed through the night and early morning dustcarts doing their job. Other than that.......... We enjoyed Paris !!!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Perfect Paris studio, ideal location

Posted Jun 4, 2016
Pros: White decor, minimal, perfect location in center of 6th arrondissement.
Cons: Stronger bedside light for reading in bed. Front door to street very difficult to open until you get the knack.
Location: Most perfect location in Paris - historical, Seine nearby, Musee Delacroix, Cluny. Transport hub. A lot of tourists in summer though!
Three day stay. Much thought was put into decorating this apartment, everything needed is there. Shower and kitchen well designed. Very clean. I have been to Paris often and lived there for four years, this is a great flat.
4 out of 5
by Clara from Boise

Paris apartment

Posted Nov 7, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect location
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from R

Terrible accomodations!

Posted Oct 9, 2015
Broken furniture, lights, heaters, and stove were all broken and in need of some type of repair. Roof had extensive termite damage!
2 out of 5
by David

Meh

Posted Aug 31, 2015 on Hotels
Just as a warning this is not a hotel. This is a studio above a restaurant. I was not totally aware of this, which is my fault. You will need to meet someone during a specified time to be let in or you will be fined. My plane was delayed and being a new international traveler has issues getting Euros, and the train to Paris broke down, I had to pay 30 Euros fee, not the most hospitable route to take. The room itself was Ok. The sheets looked dirty and there was no top sheet only a heavy comforter. I would have taken it off however there were mosquitoes all over. Didn't have the best sleep. That's my experience, not bad, certainly not good, and for the price you can do better.
4 out of 5
by Jason from San Francisco

Great location!

Posted Jul 19, 2015 on Hotels
This is not a hotel, but more like airbnb. No front desk, but nice service from the host. Modern room, spacious for Paris standards, great location. Excellent value, feels like you rent an apt in the heart of Paris! There is no elevator, so be prepared to climb a very steep staircase in and out. Could imagine that would be a deal breaker for some people. We were on second floor.