Ratings based on 678 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kentucky

Second stay at La Dauphine, our Paris home!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Pros: Lots of action in the 6th Arrondissement, but the hotel is quiet too. Very comfy, but close to tourist attractions, with locales milling around too.
Cons: WiFi worked great, would like to see some international news on TV, like CNN.
Location: Brasseries, markets, pharmacies, shops, Le Seine, and Delacroix museum, all right there! I find this area to be kinder to us as tourists.
We love the location and the people who work there are always so kind to us. We'll be back again and again and again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney, Australia

Nice hotel, great location

Posted Jul 14, 2017
This is a great value hotel in a very central location. The staff are pleasant, the facilities are good, and the breakfast is excellent (note it is 12 euros extra pp).
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Museums

Posted May 17, 2017
Pros: comfy bed, hotel staff
Cons: change up the breakfast options
Location: shopping is good and the open cafes, can walk to museums, the Seine boat rides, and the metro
If you have no impairments, easy walk to Louvre and even further attractions. Would stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Washington ,DC

very convenient for sightseeing and shopping

Posted Apr 24, 2017
Pros: lovely boutique feel. Friendly and helpful staff. Great location. Good deal for the price
Cons: The rooms can't be enlarged, nor can a fitness facility be added so it's about as good as it can get.
Location: quick walk to Metro, Isle de la Cite, great eating and souvenir shopping nearby is cheaper than by Louvre and other prime areas. Walk to Louvre , etc
For the price it was a lovely stay. My room was very small but good for one person. No fitness facilities for exercisers but we walked so much it worked out. NOT handicapped accessible. There's a small elevator but my room was on a half-floor and one had to use stairs to get there. Staff is wonderful!! They really made the stay. Near multiple transit stations, food, shopping and sightseeing. They have umbrellas in case it rains
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Utah

Great experience!

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Orbitz
This hotel was exactly what we hoped it would be. It's small, clean, quiet and well maintained. It is located within a short walking distance from Notre Dame and the Louvre and many other popular sites. The neighborhood has a fun vibe with many great restaurants. We would stay there again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Love this charming hotel in great location

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Friendly, helpful staff and amazing St. Germain location made this charming hotel a perfect place for our family to stay during our week in Paris. Really appreciated being able to have an adjoining room for our kids. Staff gave us wonderful restaurant recommendations. We would definitely come back here.
5 out of 5
by Carrie

Perfect location and charming hotel

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Hotels
We loved the hotel location and staff were very friendly and helpful. Room was nice and clean and comfortable. Kids loved it too!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from California, SD

Great hotel!

Posted Apr 11, 2017 on Orbitz
I definitely would recommend staying at this hotel. The staff are very friendly and welcoming and will assist your every need. The rooms are very nice and had a comfortable bed. The location was perfect and walking distance to many attractions, cafes and grocery stores.
4 out of 5
by Sarah

Excellent location

Posted Mar 15, 2017 on Hotels
Excellent location for central Paris, staff were pleasant and helpful and the hotel was comfortable and clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Cozy and comfy

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Friendly and helpful staff for English speakers. Great room, was a little warm but we opened a window and then it was fine. Really enjoyed our stay!