Ratings based on 901 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aberdeen Scotland

Good location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Pros: The location,and the view from the roof bar of the Eiffel Tower was spectacular especially at night.
Cons: The bathrooms. Maybe the lobby bar wasn’t very inviting.
Location: The location was excellent. Five minutes walk to Notre Dame cathedral, 2 minutes walk to the metro and plenty restaurants nearby.
Friendly staff. We booked a standard room but as we were staying 4 nights they gave us a “larger” room which was meant for wheelchair users. The problem we had was the bathroom which was a wet room and although there was curtains round the shower the floor got soaked. The big issue we had was the door into bathroom, it was a frosted glass sliding door and when closed it did not close properly therefore you had no privacy at all.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Frederic M. General Manager, Hotel Management
We believe the feedback of our guests, whether positive or negative, plays an important role in pushing ourselves and achieving service excellence. Your feedback will be a guide for us to improve our service quality. We hope that you will give us another chance to host you here again and make this one a more memorable experience. Sincerely, Frederic M.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Miami

nice hotel near attractions

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: It is located very near important attractions and has good transport facilities.
Cons: The towels and pillows need to be changed and improved.
This is the second time I stay at this hotel. I like it because it is walking distance to anywhere and has good transport connections. It is in a lively neighborhood, plenty of brasseries nearby.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 30, 2017 by Frederic M. General Manager, Hotel Management
We believe the feedback of our guests, whether positive or negative, plays an important role in pushing ourselves and achieving service excellence. Your feedback will be a guide for us to improve our service quality. We hope that you will give us another chance to host you here again and make this one a more memorable experience. Sincerely,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great stay

Posted Sep 6, 2017
Great location , helpful staff , small room Close to train , Easy to get a taxi , Great shopping and food area . Close to major attractions
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Marie C. / Front office Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for staying in our hotel. We are looking forward to welcoming you to Holiday Inn Paris Notre Dame, shall your travel bring you back to Paris again ! Best Regards
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great rooftop, small rooms

Posted Aug 17, 2017
The location was good but the rooms were way smaller and outdated than expected. Also, don't have the hotel call your taxis- they are way overpriced and didnt tell the taxi driver we only had credit card like we indicated, so it was difficult at time Of payment.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Minnesota

Nice hotel, rude staff

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Pros: The hotel was clean and the rooms were updated.
Cons: The staff.
Location: Location was good, only 3-5 min walk to Notre Dame, on the same block as St. Michael fountain. A little far from the Eiffel tower.
The hotel was nice and in a good area, walking distance to many attractions. However, the staff was terrible. They were all rude from the moment we checked in all the way to check out. There was no one to complain to because the manager was just as rude. We would not go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great Location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Pros: About everything.
Cons: The coffee and coffee mugs in the room were not replenished each day. Wash cloths could be provided.
Location: This hotel is within walking distance of Notre Dame, the Lourve, varies parks and gardens, and some great neighborhoods.
Our experience was great. The room was exactly as advertised in terms of view, size of the room, amenities. The view of the Eiffel Tower was great all day, especially at night. The hotel's location is outstanding between St Michel and St Germain, close to a number of metro and major RER stops, restaurants, bars..
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice location but...

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Pros: Perfect location in the Latin Quarter close transportation, restaurants, attractions, night life, etc.
Cons: Staff should try to be a little friendlier. They should also invest in an ice machine for guests.
Location: Location was perfect!
The rooms are small but that normal for Paris. The curtains in the rooms needed to be replaced. Bedding was okay. We had to ask for towels and soap several times. Not sure why they could not be more generous with those little generic soaps, it's not like they were expensive french soaps! Staff at the front desk does not make an effort to make eye contact, say hello or smile. They go about their business, you are just a shadow passing by. We needed ice at night time and they don't have an ice machine for guests so we had to go to the bar to ask for ice every night. And they would give you "one small cup of ice" . Yes, just one small cup of ice, no bucket to take to your room. Location was perfect, very close to everything you need: transportation, restaurants, attractions, etc.
5 out of 5
by Mark

Perfect location. Great top floor view

Posted Jul 29, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic area to stay. Rooms are small. Ours was called a "king" bed. The bed was more like a full size. But the rooms were clean and in good condition. Amenities are good. Location is The Best. Easy walk to lots of activity and Metro access. Stay here to be in the action
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location

Posted Jul 27, 2017
The hotel is in an excellent location and the room with a balcony was great for enjoying the neighborhood when back at the hotel. Thank you to the staff for their hospitality.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA

Great find!

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Thanks to other reviews, I booked this hotel and was thoroughly impressed with the hotel itself, the staff including the lobby bar, and the location! Great neighborhood, close to amazing sights, and great restaurants! Next time in Paris, will definitely stay here again!