Ratings based on 105 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.7 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Very Good

Posted Dec 10, 2017
Friendly and efficient staff. Great breakfast. Very noisy (rooms not terribly well insulated).
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very nice hotel in a great location.

Posted Sep 30, 2017 on Hotels
This was a second stay at this hotel. The breakfast is very nice continental, the service excellent. They appear to keep a record of previous stays, because the gave me the same room I had 3 years ago, and it was just as quiet and restful as before. The location places me just where I want to be in Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from USA

Hotel England in Paris

Posted Sep 21, 2017
Quaint 17th c building in a glamorous part of Paris. Building stairs need major work--I didn't use for fear of falling through the boards but the staff assured me the stairs are actually safe. The elevator is a one-person lift. Put luggage in first and squeeze yourself in at the door otherwise you can't get out. Two beautiful breakfast rooms, one in an al fresco garden setting are available. The room appeared in a faded glory state that isn't at all bad for the great price. The bathroom was renovated but I felt someone was nearby because the sounds from the next room were so clear. Staff were very thoughtful, patient and helpful.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Nothing special about this hotel relative to other 3 star hotels I've stayed at in Paris so I'm not sure why it is rated so highly.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Texas

Not in the summer

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Pros: Great location and wonderful staff.
Cons: Air conditioning!
Location: This part of Paris is loaded with interesting things...
This is a lovely hotel and the staff are wonderful; however, there is no air conditioning and in the summer it is intolerably hot. It would be nice if this was clear on the website before one booked.
5 out of 5
by christine

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel, good location

Posted Jun 28, 2017
My room, although small, was fine for one person, and it was pleasantly quiet. It also had a bathtub, a rare find in hotels these days.
5 out of 5
by Diahann Maria

Posted Jun 13, 2017 on Hotels
Great Ambience. Friendly helpful staff. Walking distance to major tourist sites, even for elderly. Very near public trains & buses.
4 out of 5
by Thomas

34 years later.....

Posted May 31, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed in this hotel 34 years ago (before we were married) and enjoyed our time in Paris then. On this return trip our youngest daughter was graduating from American University Paris. We stayed here again and although the hotel was still a bit dated we enjoyed morning cafe in the courtyard. The service was quite good. We had some issues with power outages in the room but these were quickly resolved, even late at midnight.
5 out of 5
by Richard

Posted May 29, 2017 on Hotels
Loads of atmosphere, very comfortable room, friendly staff, right in the middle of Paris. Will book again!