Ratings based on 179 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.8 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Beautiful hotel, centrally located

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Hotel D'Aubusson is a beautiful and charming boutique hotel, centrally located in the lovely St Germain. The staff are friendly and knowledgeable. The lobby, patio, bar and lounge offer spots to relax. The rooms are elegantly decorated and stocked with amenities. We will definitely return.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Leeds UK

Great city hotel fantastic location

Posted Aug 6, 2017
Great hotel very welcoming staff. Room was fantastic everywhere spotlessly clean. Thursday jazz night was great fun. Location is great we were able to walk everywhere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oregon

Staff saved our vacation

Posted Jul 23, 2017
Pros: Helpful friendly staff. This is an elegant, old world style hotel. Very classy. Staff are attentive, made us feel comfortable.
Location: Great location in St Germain, near Pont Neuf, walking distance to the Louvre, D'Orsay, Saint Chapelle, Notre Dame. Easy walk to great restaurants.
My wife broke her ankle shortly after we arrived in Paris. We had stayed with a tour at another hotel, they couldn't find her a wheelchair (I had to push her to our room on a luggage cart.) When we got to Hotel D'Aubusson the concierge immediately got her a wheelchair, and we used it to go to all the museums we had planned to see.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Greenwich CT

Posted Jul 1, 2017
I had wanted to stay in this hotel since I poked my head into the lobby many years ago. It did not disappoint. The Aubusson has all the advantages of an elegant, five-star hotel without the stuffy, formality that mark so many. We loved its slightly casual vibe and the feeling that it is a cozy oasis in a bustling city. During out stay, we enjoyed breakfast in the courtyard, listened to jazz in the bar late into the evening and just soaked in the exquisite decor when we weren't out and about. The location is perfect--steps from the Seine, walking distance to the Musee D'Orsay, the Cluny, Notre Dame, St. Germain, as well as a variety of restaurants (from "hip and happening" to traditional). It's also a short walk to the easy-to-navigate subway as well. Coralie, the concierge, was very helpful and gave us some great advice. The Hotel D'Aubusson is a romantic, if somewhat pricey, dream destination--but it's worth it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Excellent smaller hotel in a great location.

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Pros: The concierge service was outstanding.
Location: Great location near Pont Neuf. Near main sites.
The room was very clean, nice size and comfortable beds. Everything worked well.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Kona, HI

Great hotel on left bank.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Style
Very unique setting areas with great style. Center courtyard great for afternoon champagne. Located conveniently to most areas of interest.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Toronto, ON

Perfect location on Left bank in Paris.

Posted May 22, 2017
Outstanding room and location combined with an efficient and friendly staff made this an excellent choice for our stay in Paris. The presence off the lobby of the historic Café Laurent only added to the charm of the hotel.
5 out of 5
by Guy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 20, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Paul

We'll be back

Posted May 11, 2017 on Hotels
Fantastic we will most definitely be back the weather was wet and cold for our stay and turn perfect on our departure but the team at the hotel made us feel as thought the sun was out every day, a great hotel.
5 out of 5
by Philip

Perfect Paris Hotel

Posted May 3, 2017 on Hotels
This is one of the best hotels we've ever stayed in and we travel quite often. The lobby, bar, staff, and breakfast were fabulous. Plus, they offer many little "special extras", including amazing live jazz in the lobby. Also, it is located in a perfect area to enjoy all of lovely Paris. We highly recommend this hotel and can't imagine staying anywhere else in Paris.