Ratings based on 175 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
94% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 17, 2018
Comment from Hotel Management
May 17, 2018 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for this beautiful score. We will be pleased to welcome you back to Hotel de Seine. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted May 15, 2018
Beautiful, well kept, clean hotel in the heart of St. Germaine. The staff is amazing.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 15, 2018 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your fantastic review online. It is a pleasure for our staff to feel your enthusiasm about your stay at Hotel de Seine and we do hope that you will be back very soon! Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Newcastle, UK

Good location close to the Lourve and Notre Dame.

Posted Apr 23, 2018
Pros: Location
Cons: Would be good to have some suggested places to eat and drink nearby
Location: Good location about 10 mins walk to the Lourve. On the Lourve side of the bridge is a Hop On Hop Off bus stop which was also very handy.
Relatively easy to find. Checking in wasn't til 2 so we left bags and had a wander. Quickly found our bearings and that the top of the street was more or less opposite the Lourve so it was a good central location. Took us a while to find out which bars, restaurants were decent - the first bar we went to beside the hotel charged 17 euros for a cocktail so watch out for that one! Room was nice - double bed though not kingsize but I imagine that's the norm really given European room sizes. Tea and coffee making facilites in room which was good and toiletries etc replaced each day. Breakfast is E13 per person per day if you book at the hotel - croissant, baguette, cheeses, preserves, yogurt, cereals and fruit. Filled us up so we were happy with that (but I'm not sure what the price was "on the street" was we just ate in the hotel each morning). Nice little hotel that I'd recommend to others.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 8, 2018 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Karen, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel de Seine. Our staff had a large smile after discovering your kind review online. It is a pleasure to read that you had a lovely experience with us in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. The area is one of the most attractive of Paris, and one of the most expensive too. That is why you can pay more than 17 euros for a cocktail or 20 euros for a pizza. Do not hesitate to ask some recommendations to our reception desk. We will be pleased to welcome you back very soon and you will discover our new breakfast buffet. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from West Palm Beach, Florida, USA

Quaint Hotel in St Germaine

Posted Mar 23, 2018
Quaint hotel in beautiful neighborhood, within easy walking of Notre Dame, the Louvre, Pont Nuef, Musee D'Orsay, and many wonderful restaurants. The old fashioned decor reminded us of a classy 40's era Paris with handsome wall, bed and window coverings.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 27, 2018 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Ri, Thank you very much for your kind review and also for the picture :) It is a pleasure to read that you appreciated your Parisian experience at Hotel de Seine and we look forward to welcoming you back soon to Saint-Germain-des-Prés. Cordialement,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 2, 2018
Great location and large rooms by Paris standards. Excellent breakfast. Incredibly friendly and helpful staff. Very comfortable bed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Mar 6, 2018 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are glad to see that you had a lovely stay with us in Saint-Germain-des-Prés and we look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sao Paulo

Amazing little hotel in the heart of St Germain

Posted Feb 19, 2018
Pros: Location
Location: Best location in Paris. Very close to the Louvre, to all St Germain restaurants, cafes and shops.
Stayed at Hotel de Seine for 3 nights in Feb 2018. Location is superb, in the heart of St Germain, steps away from great restaurants and bars, and a few blocks away from the Seine and the Louvre. Staff is extremely polite and attentive. My room was very spacious, especially for Paris standards. Bathroom was a great surprise: very large, impeccably clean. Hotel has a small breakfast for 12 euros, which will give you coffee, croissant, egg, cheese, cereal. Had my best stay in Paris on this hotel, will definitely come back!
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 20, 2018 by Lauriane, Hotel Management
Dear Flavia, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion online. What a pleasure for our staff to discover your amazing review regarding your stay at Hotel de Seine. We have been pleased to welcome you and we do hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Feb 12, 2018 on Hotels
Cool
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 13, 2018 by Lauriane, Hotel Management
Dear Andrew, We are sincerely happy to read that you had a "cool" stay at Hotel de Seine and we do hope to welcome you back soon to Saint-Germain-des-Prés. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Perfect for the business I needed to do locally

Posted Jan 20, 2018
The hotel was great location it is in a fun pocket of st germain next door at feddys is a buzzing bar very now and three restaurants. In the heart of the interior design show rooms - fantastic. I’ll be booking again for next year
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 22, 2018 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Chelsea, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel de Seine. We are sincerely happy to feel that you had a nice business trip with us in Saint-Germain-des-Prés and we look forward to your next visit! Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by Jean

Hope to return sometime soon.

Posted Jan 4, 2018 on Hotels
Friendly service, great location for experiencing all the delights of St. Germain des Pres. Room typically small, but that's what's expected; bathroom was a decent size, with lots of hot water. Room was quiet. 1st floor lounge was a restful place late afternoon. Umbrellas provided!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 9, 2018 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Jean, Thank you very much for choosing Hotel de Seine. It is a pleasure for our team to discover your beautiful review online and to feel that you really appreciated your experience in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. We do hope to welcome you back soon for a new Parisian visit. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Can't really fault this one.

Posted Jan 2, 2018 on Hotels
Short break for two in Paris. The location is really good - close to the bars and restaurants without being on top of them. All the staff were very helpful and pleasant. The room we had, whilst not the lap of luxury, was well equipped, nicely decorated and with bags of character. I rarely stay in the same hotel twice; I might make an exception for this one.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 4, 2018 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for posting also a review on this site. We are sincerely happy to read that you had a lovely stay with us at Hotel de Seine and that you might make an exception for your next visit! ;) It will be a pleasure to welcome you back for a new Parisian break and we wish you again a Happy New Year! Best Regards,