Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by Martyn

This traveler left a rating score only Posted May 10, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, loud Paris street

Posted Sep 27, 2016 on Hotels
It was fine, but he room was incredibly hot as it was like 33 degrees Celsius in Paris while we were there. Room had no AC or fans. The smal street is quaint but crammed with restaurants and hey are packed until late... It's loud until early AM. Staff were fine, friendly but not warm/welcoming. Internet wasn't great, had to sit in bathroom on toilet to use it effectively. Room was clean and bed was comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Greenwich, CT

Nineteenth century hideaway in chique 'hood

Posted May 21, 2016
Pros: The jam
Cons: Service, and access to the higher floors...
Location: Top location: try restaurant L'Altro for the best authentic Italian food ever- part of a slow food movement. Buy Ralph Lauren couture around the corne
Cute little hotel in a most fashionable setting, minutes away from Flore and Deux Magots, surrounded by high end boutiques. Furnished with nineteenth century relics, serving home made jam for breakfast. But the guest experiences the nineteenth century through the eyes of that era's underclass; you become a humble servant who may have to lug his heavy suitcase up seven flights of stairs, with the staff doing no more than pointing towards the rafters to get you climbing ( I'm seventy-six, and really resented the uncaring, gruff reception, asking me to pay before even telling me where my room was). Single room: bathroom made for contortionists, slenter to begin with, WHO van squeeze between shower and sink to reach the toilet, and between the slidings doors of the shower to get clean. At Euro xxx per night it was no steal - and buyer beware: the lack of an elevator is only disclosed one you have reserved. But yes, the jam was delicious....
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice boutique hotel close to everything

Posted Nov 22, 2015
The hotel staff was lovely. Nice hotel in a great location
1 out of 5
by Micheal from Port Charlotte FL

Posted Oct 31, 2015 on Hotels
DO NOT STAY HERE, A DUMP! The owner/operators were very rude, condescending,refused reply to us when we spoke English(yes they understood,we heard them speak English),and gave us wrong directions. There were no amenities. Street was full of garbage the whole time we were there. The day they picked up garbage it was a mess again by noon. Just a dirty filthy, smelly area but a lot of Paris was. We asked them to leave the heat in the room off during the day with daily notes, they would turn it back on everyday, so we came back to a very warm uncomfortable room every evening. Room was very well used and run down, cheap furnishings and very long wait for hot water. I could go on and on but I think by now anyone reading this, hopefully for their sake gets the idea that this is not a place you want to stay at any price. DO NOT STAY HERE.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Gem in St Germain

Posted Oct 8, 2014
Pros: Brilliant location. Quiet, reasonable sized rooms, very comfortable bed.
Cons: Wifi is a bit erratic, but ok if you just want to do a few basic things.
Location: Only 2 1/2 blocks from the Seine, and you come out opposite the Louvre. Short walk to Musee d'Orsay, Jardin du Luxemburg, and most other attractions.
Lovely hotel in a great location - just a short walk to many Paris attractions. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Staff were very helpful, thoughtful and polite. Our room was on the 4th floor, and extremely quiet, and a reasonable size. The only downside is the lack of elevator, but it really isn't an issue if you are fairly mobile.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Kevin from Denver

A nice overnight

Posted Jun 22, 2014
Pros: The hotel is central, the staff was helpful, I was able to print my boarding pass and the in-room amenities were adequate to the need.
Cons: The cobbled-together look is a little disconcerting, but I don't think this could be removed, since it's such an old building.
Location: The outstanding Luxembourg Garden is nearby. So are the l'Ile de la Cite items.
I was in Paris just one night, in transit only. The hotel was convenient to the center of things and had a comfortable bed, so I was good to go. They provided a wake-up call, which was necessary since I did not have an alarm clock.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 25, 2014 on Hotels
It is a simple hotel long on charm but no lift located in a great area with a lovely staff. They were really pleasant, friendly and helpful. Breakfast is reasonable but I didn´t take it because of great boulangerie across the street, also Lili´s opposite the hotel has the cheapest coffee in Paris plus US baked good (Lili lived in the US for a spell). Great location
5 out of 5
by Morgan J from London

Classic small central Paris Hotel

Posted Jan 29, 2014 on Hotels
This was a great destination for a business trip overnight stay. The room was clean and (very) warm and cosy but as befits a building of this age was also very small. Might be cramped for a couple staying any length of time?Lovely homemade jams at breakfast.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Buster from Illinois

Posted Dec 2, 2013
Pros: Quiet, good value, great location, friendly staff. I know only a few words of French but communication in English was no problem.
Cons: There was some confusion at checkout as their records evidently did not show that I had payed in advance; fortunately I had the confirmation email