Ratings based on 8 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.9 Room cleanliness
5.0 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Amazing hotel in every way!

Posted Sep 6, 2017
I'd give this hotel 10 stars if I could! By far the most beautiful boutique hotel I've ever stayed in. Nothing is overlooked..such attention to detail with a wonderful staff. Perfectly located, spotless, comfortable with sweet amenities on arrival and departure. I only wish I could have stayed longer.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 11, 2017 by Axelle Chenard, Assistant Manager, Hotel Management
Dear "Anonymous", On behalf of the entire team of Hotel Esprit Saint Germain, I would like to thank you for taking the time to share your comment with us. We are very happy to know that you enjoyed the stay with us and that you felt comfortable and welcomed. We are all looking forward to welcoming you again in your new “home away from home”. Warm regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Aspen

In the center of the Left Bank

Posted Mar 12, 2017
Pros: see above
Location: walking distance to all Left Bank activities
Great staff, comfortable rooms and great location. Comfortable common areas
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Superb!

Posted Jan 29, 2017
Pros: Online; Villa Madame Hotel was booked out, I am glad we tried it.
Location: Very centrally located to main tourist attractions, excellent restaurants, also very near metro stations (Odeon)
We had a great experience at Espirit Saint Germain. The hotel staff was superb, always looking for ways to help.We stayed in a classic room, which is very good, yet with the typical Parisian limited space. next time we'll try the Superior or Deluxe. Having said that, every detail in the room was great, e.g. shower water pressure, availability of electrical adaptor, laundry service, etc. Overall we had a wonderful experience.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great staff and free champagne

Posted Dec 14, 2016 on Hotels
Very courteous staff. Free coffee and champagne were wonderful!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from vancouver, BC

Posted Sep 13, 2016
Wonderful staff is the secret of this hotel. Cheerful, enthusiastic, knowledgeable, engaging, they'll do what it takes to make your stay memorable. Great location, comfortable, clean. Only think I don't understand is why they charge an extra 5 euros for cereal on top of a 20 Euro charge for breakfast. It's the only nickel-dime glitch in an otherwise reasonable plan.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Great service in a great location

Posted Jun 11, 2016
Pros: location, downstairs public rooms, housekeeping service, helpfulness of staff; free minibar is a nice touch.
Cons: bathroom, room comfort
Location: First class location. Fabulous shops, great restaurants, loads of cafes, yet on a quiet street. Right near Luxembourg Gardens.
Esprit Saint Germain is a great choice for those who like the Left Bank. Location is superb. It is in the center of the best area of the 6th arrondissement yet on a quiet street. The housekeeping was excellent: service twice a day and the room was kept well. The concierge staff and reception staff were helpful, although we were given incorrect information once and a belated report on a restaurant request. Our biggest reservation was the size of the bathroom; it was really too small with a small sink and the shower inside the tub and poor storage. The room was small, as expected, but could use some refurbishing. The room and small bathroom size did not seem commensurate with the price which is higher than many other choices in the Left Bank.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

home away from home

Posted May 5, 2017
Pros: atmosphere
Cons: matta i dushen
Location: eat and shop
perfekt service. mycket positive. lots of excellent "small hotel" feeling. wood fireplace,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel show

Posted Oct 6, 2016
hotel maravilhoso, super bem localizado, staff atencioso, camas confortaveis... nota 10.