Ratings based on 255 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wonderful area, but shop around!

Posted Jul 7, 2017 on Hotels
First off, the location is stellar! You cannot beat it from a convenience standpoint. Lots of landmarks are very nearby. Short walk to Notre Dame, San Chapel, The Louvre, and Lux Gardens. We were needing a triple room as we had 3 adults, so we booked this because of the location and the fact that it was a City View Room with a Queen and a Twin. When we checked in, we quickly discovered this was decidedly not a city view room. It had a "beautiful" view overlooking the Garbage out back. We went to discuss with the front desk and he quickly replied that the rack rate for our room was $260/nt and we were only paying $140/nt. Well, we booked the particular room, not the particular price! If you wanted to offer us that room for that price, then that is your problem, not ours! He quickly shamed us, and explained that we would not get a city view room with the configuration that we reserved for the price we paid! I'm not sure if it was the information that he gave us, or the condescending tone that he used that was more offensive!?! He was a absolute Jerk! We later had a very good experience at the desk with a women who was incredibly helpful, so I am going to say they are hit or miss on service. The cleanliness of the room was marginal. lots of moldy tile grout in the bathroom shower...and we discovered a pair of dirty underwear laying on the floor next to the curtains. Wifi was marginal. If you do have to pay the rack rate of $260, I advise you to shop around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 4, 2017
Excellent location and value. Small but comfortable and clean rooms, friendly staff.
3 out of 5
by Maree

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 15, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

Great room and great location

Posted Apr 13, 2017 on Orbitz
I love the room I booked. The room was excellent! The bathroom was a little bit smaller than what I expected but since I'm petite, it works well with me. It might be a problem for taller people. The steps going to the room was kinda narrow and might be difficult and dangerous to walk to when your tipsy or drunk. You can use the elevator but it's small too. Might fit 2-3 people at a time. But i would definitely stay again here. The room looked like it's newly renovated, very clean and comfortable and had great location
4 out of 5
by Amy

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Los Angeles,CA

Location.Location.Location.

Posted Mar 14, 2017 on Orbitz
We had an absolutely great stay because of the hotel's easy access to restaurant, the train station and the Hop On ,Hop Off buses.It was just a short walk to the Notre Dame Cathedral and the Louvre.We loved venturing into the little streets and then walked back to our hotel to take some short naps.Surprisingly,the rooms we're quite inside.Would recommend it to anyone.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

Excellent location

Posted Feb 19, 2017
Walkable to Notre Dame, great restaurants and creperies, and a Metro stop. Wifi worked well and the front desk staff were very friendly and helpful
4 out of 5
by Eric

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 8, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Nov 16, 2016 on Hotels
I have been coming back to this hotel for over 20 years. I like the location, the staff, the hot towel rack, the good shower, the access to electrical outlets. The only drawback is the spotty Internet service.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london

Location Location and Transportation

Posted Nov 2, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: A bit overpriced?
Walking distant to attractions on cite island, Latin quarter, saint german and saint michealle metro station which is on train lines connecting directly to most of major Paris attractions. room was quiet even in the one of the busiest areas in Paris. Just make sure yr room is facing patio if you don't like noises. The room is clean and meets all of your immediate needs for short stay. Be aware there is no elevator.