Ratings based on 207 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
99% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from usa

Really great!

Posted Jul 25, 2017
Great location. Great staff. Wifi worked well. Very comfortable room. Family friendly
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from FL

Posted Jul 20, 2017
Pros: Great location!
Cons: The walls are very thin, and you can hear everything around you.
Location: 5 minute walk to the Luxembourg Gardens, 10 to Notre Dame, and 15 to the Lourve.
Overall good location and hotel! The walls are paper thin, and I'd recommend being on the courtyard side.
5 out of 5
by Gillian

Great location

Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
It was a very comfortable room, very friendly staff, and an amazing location
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 16, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great Time! Great Manager!!!

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
The room was advertised wrong on hotels.com... This was what they claimed a translation issue. However, the manager upgraded us to a bigger room and was beyond helpful! We were disappointed it was lacking a few things but the amazing service made up for it. We will definitely stay here again! The men at front desk were great and so nice... however, the woman working was not real social.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great location, great staff

Posted Nov 20, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel had a great location, nice amenities and decor, but what really made it special was the front desk staff: Tanya, Victor, and especially Teddy, with his warm smile.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 17, 2016
Very very nice hotel! Super comfortable and excelent staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Clinton MS

Great location, helpful staff

Posted Oct 9, 2016
Pros: The staff was friendly and helped us arrange dinner reservations and transport to the airport.
Location: The Hotel La Perle is in the St. Germain neighborhood, about five minutes from the Mabillion metro station.
The Hotel La Perle is in the St. Germain neighborhood, about five minutes from the Mabillion metro station. You can walk to many attractions including Notre Dame, St. Chapelle, and the Pantheon. The staff was friendly and helped us arrange dinner reservations and transport to the airport. There are numerous restaurants, bars, and markets within easy walking distance. Your room will be small which is expected in this neighborhood. You probably won't spend much time there anyway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay and a nice hotel.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was clean and service was good. the hotel is in a vibrant part of the city with lots of bars, restaurants and upmarket shops on the doorstep so no need to walk far. The hotel was also within reasonable walking distance of the river and the Louvre.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Lovely hotel in a great area

Posted Oct 2, 2016 on Hotels
Since our first visit to Paris I've stayed in more than 20 hotels (and 4 apartments) and Hotel la Perle is one of the best. My wife and I asked for a quiet room overlooking the courtyard and that's exactly what we got. It was very quiet, the air conditioning worked brilliantly which was good as it was over 35 degrees for most of our 7 day stay. The room (number 55) was large by Parisian standards, enough for a big king sized bed, a sofa and a decent amount of floor space. The bathroom was also big with a nice bath and shower hose. The staff were very pleasant and the manager, Stephan, overheard us talking about our anniversary and when we returned to our room from our anniversary lunch we found a box of macaroons with his compliments. The bar was cool and the garden courtyard lovey. We didn't try the breakfast because we always go to Stop Cluny in Bd St Germaine but the Pouilly Fume was very nice (and only 6 Euros a glass). Rue des Canettes is a busy street full of bars and restaurants so there are people on the street at all hours. I presume the rooms overlooking the street are double glazed but I suspect there might be street noise still - which is why we asked for a courtyard facing room. The location is perfect great and overall we had a wonderful stay.