Ratings based on 128 Verified Reviews

4.4 out of 5
91% of guests recommend
4.5 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to Shops, food, tourist attractions

Posted Jul 1, 2017
Overall good experience but rooms were very small and the breakfast was not very good. They also had wifi problems the entire time we were there.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good location, pick a nearby hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Pros: Area is great, close to restaurants, gardens and metro as well as walking distance from major attractions
Cons: Facilities, staff, air conditioner... This is not a four star hotel
Pro: Good location Con: Air condition not working when it's hot, clueless staff, price changed from advertised on Expedia Expected: Small rooms This is far from being a four star hotel (maybe two stars in the US), overpriced and penny pinching. We had some extremely hot days and the air condition did not keep up - the staff kept telling us that it is fixed until they admitted that it is not. Then the weather turned cooler and air conditioner froze our room without any ability to regulate it (so we just closed it) First day we came from a very long flight, we knew we'll arrive about 2 hours ahead of check in and we had two room so we asked for an early check-in to one of the rooms. The nice lady on the phone notified us that the hotel is full in the prior night so they cannot help us. Then when I offered to get a room a day earlier so that we'll have the room when we come the next day, magically there was an available room and even more magically, it was the room we are supposed to stay in. Conclusion: in this hotel magic can happen if you are willing to pay for it.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Edmonton, Canada

Very nice hotel

Posted Jun 3, 2017
Pros: Comfortable, quiet and just a bit away from the Paris tourism hubbub.
Cons: Nothing comes to mind.
Location: See above
Near Jardin de Luxembourg, great variety of restaurants and plenty of shops. Easy walking to the Sorbonne, Pantheon and Senate. Convenience stores are handy. And, it is within a fifteen or twenty minute walk to the Seine, Notre Dame and more great Paris sights. Close to the metro and train to CDG Airport.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel central in Paris

Posted Apr 29, 2017
The beds were a little small but acceptable Front desk staff very helpful No coffee makers in rooms Good soap & shampoo
5 out of 5
by Charles

Great Paris Hotel - Spacious, Friendly and Safe

Posted Apr 24, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is an excellent choice for Paris. We found a great deal on Hotels.com and were very happy with our experience. The room was surprisingly spacious with a desk, bench, extra chair and comfortable bed. The bathroom was spacious as well with nice fixtures. The staff were very friendly, spoke perfect English and were helpful. The area was very safe and accessible to popular sites and restaurants as well.
5 out of 5
by Flemming

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 18, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by John

Posted Mar 18, 2017 on Hotels
Very helpful staff. Good sized room. Quiet.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Does not deserve a 4-star rating

Posted Mar 4, 2017
The hotel was okay, but for a 4-star rating I was expecting and hoping for A LOT more. The location is in a nice, quiet area located right at the edge of Luxembourg Gardens; however, the overall rooms were not the best. I didn't mind staying for one night, but would not be able to stay for longer.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean & comfortable hotel with friendly staff. Roo

Posted Jan 15, 2017 on Hotels
This was a trip to see two art exhibitions & we were delighted that we were able to use the bus to get about. There are also some very good restaurants nearby both to eat & drink. The buses made it easy to travel to right bank from our location with no changes. A bonus was seeing Henri Fantin Latour Exhibition in Musée du Luxembourg. This is a lovely compact museum very close to the hotel & usually has interesting exhibitions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Australia

Well located and very quiet hotel

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Everything great except for: Wifi not available for first two days which was fixed after that time but most inconvenient Breakfast charge of 19 Euro for continental breakfast a bit steep when a more substantial breakfast was available close by for half this rate.