Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
97% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.8 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from united kingsom

well located boutique hotel

Posted Feb 13, 2018
Lovely staff. Nicely located. Clean but small bedrooms with very comfortable beds. The lift was very small however so expect a long wait if the hotel is having a busy spell. Breakfast was a bit of a disappointment. We were expecting a breakfast buffet but the waiting staff just brought us a basket. Obtaining a small croissant and pastry each along with a piece of French bread and a bowl of fruit. Not really worth the cost to be honest and only hD it as had or booked the breakfast as a great start to the day before heading off sightseeing. I have no complaints about the hotel but I wasn’t blown away either so probably wouldn’t return. However location wise it’s ideal.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Perth Australia

Perfect stay

Posted Jan 8, 2018
Pros: The staff, the location, the cleanliness
Cons: Tea and coffee facilities needed in the rooms. Also room service was long time in coming and very small portions for the price.
Location: Almost all main attractions in Paris are within walking distance. Lots of excellent restaurants, cafes and shops to browse.
Fantastic staff, especially the night staff who spend hours speaking with us on the culture and history of France ! Only improvement would be the addition of tea and coffee facilities in the rooms. Everything else was perfect.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Michigan, USA

Great location for Louvre, D’Orsay, St Germaine

Posted Jan 7, 2018
Fabulous location for walking to Louvre, Musee D’Orsay, Notre Dame, and St Germaine shopping. Fun location with lots of shopping and cafes. Very nice hotel staff and cute, clean rooms. Very updated and thoroughly enjoyed our staff. Definitely would stay again if blessed to return to Paris.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Nashville, TN

Great hotel in a prime location

Posted Dec 12, 2017
Pros: Location, location, location. And great staff.
Cons: Room had a tendency to be hot, but I was able to open the window.
Location: Location is a 10 minute walk to the Louvre and 15 minute walk to Notre Dame. Very close to the D'Orsey Museum. Great restaurants & shopping nearby.
The hotel is in a great location - close to just about everything but tucked away on a quiet street while being in the center of it all. The hotel staff was AMAZING and so helpful! This was definitely a gem of a hotel. I'll definitely stay here again on my next trip to Paris.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from North River, NY

Great week's stay.

Posted Nov 10, 2017
Pros: Pleasant ambience for breakfast, which can be as fast or slow as we liked. Metro near for wet weather days.
Cons: Road works on street were a little inconvenient.
Location: Also several good restaurants nearby. Lots of high end stores as well as convenience food stores.
Very convenient location within walking distance of most major tourist sites. Full service available and staff very helpful with getting a car returned to CDG.
4 out of 5
by Christine

Ideal Left Bank location and accommodation.

Posted Nov 6, 2017 on Hotels
The Pas de Calais is the ideal place to stay on the Left Bank at a reasonable price and good quality. The service is very attentive and reception personnel very helpful and accommodating. The location is wonderful and is very convenient to the Metro and to easily walking across the river. The breakfast is excellent and was delivered to the room very promptly. This was not my first stay and will not be my last.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Elegant, excellent location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Location: museums, good cafes - quiet location
Lovely, well appointed hotel - chic, elegant, and good service. Rooms are small, but they have everything you need. 10 mins walk from the Louvre and Musee D'Orsay.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 28, 2017
Great location, great staff, really clean and great bathroom products. And super quiet. What more can one want in Paris?
5 out of 5
by Lynne

Posted Oct 23, 2017 on Hotels
This was a perfect choice for a mother/daughter trip to Paris. The hotel truly felt like a home away from home. We were so happy we stayed away from the large hotels. The staff was wonderful and the rooms were very clean and comfortable. I really can't think of anything I would change. We will definitely stay here when we return!! Merci!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Pennsylvania

very nice hotel in great location

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Had a very good stay. Great location. The hotel is within easy walking distance of the Louvre and Orsay museums as well as the St.-Germain-de-Pres metro stop and Batobus (water taxi) stops. You can also walk to Notre-Dame cathedral. There are many restaurants nearby as well as bakeries and chocolate shops. Hotel is very clean. Continental breakfasts were quite good; the hot chocolate was especially good. Hotel staff was friendly, the man who served as the night front desk receptionist was particularly helpful.