Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.7 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beleville, ON Canada

Wonderful Stay

Posted Aug 31, 2017
Pros: Everything
Location: Saint Germain - we were able to walk to major attractions ie Notre Dame, Eiffel Tour etc
The staff were wonderful - the apartment was in a wonderful location - we loved it and cannot wait to return!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Fantastic location

Posted Jul 11, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing location in tiny corner building. Staff extremely helpful. Hallways and elevator are tiny, but we loved it. Would come back again, even though furnishings are a bit dated yet very comfortable. Very Parisian atmosphere.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler

Amazing views from the terrace!

Posted Jul 10, 2017
Lovely area, amazing views, comfy space and delightful staff!
5 out of 5
by xiaohong

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed there for 4 nights, really liked it, it is a perfect place for family of 4 and very easy to get around of Paris.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Very good area to be in, close to many attractions

Posted Nov 29, 2016 on Hotels
small, quaint, friendly - but more of an apartment than a hotel.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 27, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Families
by A verified traveler from Shanghai

Good location!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Pros: Location Location Location
Cons: Floors dirty + aged. Mold in between tiles as cement is used. If you walk barefoot your feet get very dirty. Not good for children. Furniture old.
Location: Lots of restaurants, super markets etc near by. Park + Louvre walking distance. etc. Very convenient.
Location is excellent. Pity about the floors. Very dirty. Aged. Not good for children walking barefoot. Furniture was also quite old. Kitchen was good. The wall heater in the shower had its electrical cover taped on which kept falling off exposing electrical wiring.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scarsdale, NY

Great balcony with view of Eiffel Tower

Posted Aug 19, 2016
Great location. Next to all the cafes in Saint Germain area. Walk to Notre Dame Cathedral and Louvre. And great public transportation, bus and subway to all other attractions. Love the balcony.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Petaluma, CA

Perfect location, lovely property

Posted Aug 15, 2016 on Orbitz
Pros: We loved everything! The beautiful views from the balconies, friendly staff,central-location, the clean & comfortable decor and the Nespreso machine
Location: We had a beautiful walk through the local neighborhood and quickly found ourselves crossing a bridge over the Seine to walk through the Louvre.
Our first trip to Paris will long be remembered and our stay at La Maison Satin-Germain was the perfect choice! It all began with excellent communication from the hotel staff before we left the US and continued through our stay at this beautiful, centrally located hotel. The room and views were divine and the staff made us feel completely "at home". Highly recommended!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Does not have a real electric dryer

Posted Jul 26, 2016
Cute place, great location, one fantastic staff member (cheers for Juliette with great work ethic) and one whose lateness twice made us late for morning places we needed to be. Despite emailing and asking about a dryer, this hotel has one drying rack all the rooms share and hang drying clothes took two whole days. This impacted how we had planned to wash our gear for the last bit of our vacation greatly and we spent quite a bit of extra time hanging things to dry and later hand washing items and drying with a hair dryer. Need to take dryer out of the info given, please.