Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.4 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 21, 2017 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by naomi

Perfect place to stay during Paris Photo!

Posted Nov 15, 2017 on Hotels
I stayed at your hotel for a week during Paris Photo. I suffer horrible jet lag and wake up very easily at the slightest of noises so was really pleased by how quiet my hotel room was. Heard no street noise with the double paned windows and was impressed by how quiet the hallways were too. The staff kept the rooms impeccably clean and anything I needed help with was done immediately. The location was just perfect for my needs to get to the various fairs by walking (one block away from Off Print book fair) and on top of that the neighborhood in general is one of my favourite with tons of restaurants and shops all around, and a Metro 2 short blocks away. I would definitely recommend your hotel again and plan to stay here again in the future.
5 out of 5
by Nathaniel

Great hotel, great location

Posted Nov 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is small and charming, tucked away in the heart of Paris. I was able to walk to all the attractions on my list with ease. The staff are incredibly helpful and the rooms very clean and modern.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from England

Great hotel in s perfect location.

Posted Nov 5, 2017
Pros: It is the perfect location to stay in Paris.
Location: Great for eating and drinking nearby, with easy access to most of the main sites in Paris.
The hotel is in s great location, is spotlessly clean and conpmfortable. The staff are incredibly helpful; nothing is too much trouble for them.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel in wonderful location

Posted Oct 25, 2017
Our stay was very comfortable and we love the neighborhood. Tons of amazing restaurants within walking distance. Close to the louvre, musee d orsay, notre dame and more. The staff at la villa were very kind and helpful, our room was very clean and comfortable and decorated beautifully. We had a wonderful stay.
Comment from Hotel Management
Nov 14, 2017 by Marie Grail, Hotel Manager, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for staying with us. We appreciate your feedback!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from London

Stylish

Posted Aug 28, 2017
Pros: Well located hotel within easy reach of cultural highlights
Cons: The rooms near Rue Napoleon are noisy due to rubbish collections early in the morning
Location: Museum's, river tour, walking tours, Hemmingway's haunts, but they are expensive.
Positive experience, I would go again and do not hesitate recommending it.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Chic Boutique Hotel in the Heart of Saint Germain!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
Pros: Comfort, cleanliness, decor, proximity to main sites, shopping and restaurants.
Location: Located off the left bank of the Seine and walking distance to the Louvre Museum, Tuileries Garden, Notre Dame, Musée d'Orsay & Love Locks Bridge.
I loved this boutique hotel! The staff was very welcoming and the rooms were modern and chic!! My room had the old double windows that opened up to the streets below and the air conditioning and bed made my stay very comfortable. The room also had robes, a mini bar, safe, hair dryer and a great Wi-Fi connection. The location of this hotel cannot be beat, it is on the left bank off the Seine and walking distance to the Louvre Museum, Tuileries Garden, Notre Dame, Musée d'Orsay, Love Locks Bridge (Pont des Arts), Shakespeare & Company, the famous Café Les Deux Magots and Laduree is across the street! Plus all of the boutique shopping and restaurants are at your doorstep. Go to Bar du Marche, Freddy’s, L'etage de Pastavino and Les Philosophies (Marais). If you’re looking for a comfortable hotel that is also chic and centrally located then stay here! I’ll definitely return on my next visit to Paris!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by MarieG, Hotel Management
Dear Suzanne, Thank you very much for your thorough review. We are all looking forward to welcoming you back at La Villa. Best regards, Marie Grail, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New Jersey

great hotel with a fabulous location

Posted Aug 21, 2017
Pros: Location, size, personal experience.
Cons: The shower lacks a shelf for soap and shampoo. The water comes out of the shower too easily.
Location: The location is the best. The neighborhood is near lots of restaurants, cafes, pastry shops and stores.
I have stayed at this hotel before and was not disappointed with my stay this time. You really could not be in a better location in Paris if you want to be near the restaurants, cafes and shopping. You are not far from the river or the museums either. This is the heart of St. Germain. It is a small hotel on a fairly quiet street. The hotel staff is extremely helpful and does speak English. The only issue with the hotel is that the bathroom although cute was poorly designed. It is impossible to take a shower without getting water on the floor. I did not have breakfast there but the breakfast room is very nice and it probably is very good.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by Marie G, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you for being such a loyal guest here at la Villa Saint Germain. We all look forward to welcoming you back. Warm regards, Marie Grail, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Bogota, Colombia

Excellent hotel!

Posted Aug 17, 2017 on Orbitz
It is a great hotel, I loved the neighborhood, great restaurants and cafes in the area. Very nice staying!
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 25, 2017 by MarieG, Hotel Management
Dear Lina, I would like to thank you for your review. I am thrilled to see that you enjoyed your stay at our Hotel. We all look forward to welcoming you back soon. Best regards, Marie Grail, Hotel Manager
5 out of 5
by Donna

Paris

Posted Jun 3, 2017 on Hotels
Amazing place. Upgraded room. Everything was perfect!!!!