Ratings based on 671 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.7 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NJ

Excellent Hotel

Posted Oct 16, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and cleanliness.
Cons: Nothing
Location: Near cute streets, lots of restaurant and at night the area is alive and fun. Close to subway and historic places.
The hotel is beautiful and immaculate, staff friendly and so helpful. Breakfast is very good and excellent service. Great location, walking distance to lots of restaurants and subway. The rooms facing the street is much nicer. Rooms are clean and beds are very comfortable. Highly recommend this hotel and when we go back to Paris will differently stay there.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Riverside, CA

excellent hotel in middle of all attractions

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: Location and staffs
Wonderful hotel. Excellent & beautiful location across the Church at St Germain de Pres. walking distance to most attractions ( the Louvre, Notre Dame, shopping, restaurants, Seine river, Sorbone University) Metro entrance is steps away which allow quick access to all of Paris. Facilities is very well kept up, outside rooms has excellent city view and view of St Germain des Pres. Excellent hotel services, staffs are friendly and helpful. I would definitely stay at the Madison Hotel next time I visit Paris!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Haddon Heights, NJ

Great hotel on the North Bank

Posted Oct 15, 2017
Pros: We truly like to walk the city and this location allowed us to do that, the location gave us easy access to all the sites and museums in Paris.
Location: The location was perfect with great restaurants and shopping nearby. The sites we wanted to see were an easy walk or metro ride.
We booked the hotel thru one of the travel sites and we were hoping it would be a good location and a nice place. It exceeded our expectation, the location was wonderful, the staff friendly and helpful. Our room was small but well laid out and perfect for someone that doesn't spend a lot of time in their room. The hotel has other larger options. The beds were comfortable and had crisp white sheets with a down comforter. We loved sleeping with the Juliet doors open at night. We would definitely recommend staying here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. Lake Tahoe, Ca

Wonderful hotel best location in Paris

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Pros: Everthing
Cons: Not really
Location: The best location in Paris
our stay couldn't have been better. The room was very comfortable, it was small but that should be expected in this arrondissement since the buildings are some of the oldest in Paris. The room was elegantly appointed as was the marble bath. The hotel personnelle were so helpful and caring. We were going to depart on an seven day train trip and then return to Paris, before we departed on a trip out of France. The hotel stored one of our bags for us while we were traveling by train even though we were not going to stay at their hotel on our return. The service and the attitude of the staff was great.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 13, 2017 by alexandre, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear lilly, First of all, thank you for sharing your review on expedia. I am glad to learn that your stay was highly appreciated mostly because of our staff. At the Hotel Madison we are very proud of working every day in order to welcome and pumper our guests trough a genuine smile and a flawless service.We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to express your opinion about our Hotel, your opinion is very important for us. We would like you to know that it was a great pleasure to welcome you in Paris. At your disposal, Alexandre,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from los angeles

Location plus

Posted Sep 23, 2017
We enjoyed our stay, nice rooms , pleasant and helpful staff. Good bed, some thoughtful cubbyholes It's setback from busy blvd saint germain which cuts down noise. Wish tub/shower was fully enclosed.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by alexandre, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Robert, First of all, thank you for sharing your review on Tripadvisor. I am glad to learn that your stay was highly appreciated mostly because of our staff. At the Hotel Madison we are very proud of working every day in order to welcome and pumper our guests trough a genuine smile and a flawless service.We would like to thank you for taking a few minutes of your time to express your opinion about our Hotel, your opinion is very important for us. We would like you to know that it was a great pleasure to welcome you in Paris. Thank you for your pictures, At your disposal, Alexandre,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Perfect

Posted Sep 21, 2017
We had a great stay at Le Madison Hotel. Booked the smallest room and it was small but beautiful and comfortable. Staff was friendly and helpful. Common areas were clean and attractive. Can't wait to get an opportunity to stay here again!
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 26, 2017 by alexandre, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Chris23e, Thank you so much for your review after your experience with us. I am pleased to read that you had “a great stay” to the Hotel MADISON PARIS It is a pleasure for us to offer you the opportunity of spending unforgettable moments and that is why we always strive to make our guests experiences outstanding by offering luxury experiences. I hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you again soon to experience some new MADISON moments. Best regards, Alexandre
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Diego, Ca

Great clean hotel, great location

Posted Sep 5, 2017
Pros: Good location Very Clean Great Staff Reasonable Price
Cons: Cheaper breakfast, but the high cost makes you get out into the streets
Location: Notre Dame is close, Metro close by. accessible to everything
We spent six nights here, the third week of August. The hotel is in a great location. There is a Metro right across the street. and another one for a different line about a block away. Notre Dame is a 15 minute walk, Latin Quarter is right there, a short walk from the Seine. Staff is very helpful, and pleasant. They helped us a few items with trains to Versailles, printing of tickets, and general directions. Room was a bit small by American standards, but was plenty big enough, and everything was very clean. I'm not sure about the 25 Euros for breakfast, obviously they don't really want to serve breakfast, but there is a Croissanterie right across the street Starbucks a couple of blocks one way, or Les Deux Magots half a block away (this is a famous restaurant from the 30's, we ate there twice). I have nothing negative to say, we loved our time there and think this hotel is a great combination of reasonable price and good location.
Comment from Hotel Management
Sep 10, 2017 by alexandre, Guest relations, Hotel Management
dear ken, Thank you so much for your comment and for your support on EXPEDIA. I am delighted to learn that you have a great memory regarding your experience at the Hotel MADISON. The central location in saint germain des pres allows our guests to enjoy magnificent views of the capital's monuments, including the church ST germain des prés, Louis Vuitton, and many other Paris best highlights. regarding the price of our buffet breakfast, it's on proposed at a normal price of the offer it contains (salmon, eggs, fresh juice, cheeses, ham, fresh patisserie ! but from the 1 august we proposed a express breakast for only 8 euros ! On your next visit to MADISON Hotel, please, feel free to send me an e mail at concierge@hotel-madison.com Not only it will be a pleasure for me to assist you with your reservation, but I also make sure to respond to all your specific requests and needs to recreate a new memorable Parisian experience. Looking forward to welcoming you again, I wish you an excellent evening. Alexandre,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Shelter Island Heights, NY

Great location in Paris on Boulevard St. Germain.

Posted Aug 29, 2017
I have stayed at The Madison seven times which says a lot about it. The staff is extremely helpful and happy to help you. They have wonderful suggestions for restaurants and shopping and are multilingual.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 30, 2017 by alexandre, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Pumpkin507, Thank you very much for your review. We are glad to learn that you lived a very satisfying and good experience. We are very proud to share our devotion for our work and our guests, and your comment is the best reward for all of us. Best Regards
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago

1st class hotel close to transportation and dining

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Our room overlooked the courtyard, so it was very quiet. The rooms were beautifully appointed and clean. The staff was fantastic.
Cons: I can't think of anything.
Location: Buses stop right out in front, and the Metro is nearby. There are plenty of shopping and dining options along St. Germain and in the Latin Quarter.
The Madison Hotel by MH is a first-class, small, quiet hotel close to buses, Metro stations and plenty of dining options and shops in the nearby colorful Latin Quarter. The hotel's staff were professional, welcoming and helpful in every way. We would definitely recommend it to friends, and hope to stay there again in the future.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by alexandre, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear sheryl, All behalf of the team, I personally would like to thank you for your kind compliment. Your kind word will be passed on and we shall keep on working hard to strive our guests's satisfaction. We look forward to welcoming you back again the Hotel Madison. Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Hudson Valley, NY

Modern hotel in the perfect location

Posted Aug 20, 2017
Pros: Modern feel and amenities, location
Cons: none
Location: In the 6th arrondissement and all of its tourist attractions easily accessible by foot. Also close to famous cafes like Les Deux Magots.
Having been to Paris before and only staying for less than 24 hours, the Madison was the perfect place to reconnect with the city. Less than a block from the St. Germain des Pres metro, it's easy to get to from anywhere else, whether hopping on the metro or walking. Our room overlooked the Cathedrale St. Germain and although on a busy street, the room seemed soundproof. The staff arranged a taxi for our return to the airport and were professional and friendly.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 21, 2017 by alexandre, Guest relations, Hotel Management
Dear Mrs ex...., Thank you for taking your precious time to share your comment with us. Feed-backs are the only way for us to improve and to fulfill our guests' expectations as much as we can. We do look forward to welcoming you back to the Hotel MADISON again in the near future. Regards,