Ratings based on 248 Verified Reviews

4.3 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Wonderful Rediscovery

Posted Nov 4, 2017
We chose Residence Des Arts primarily for its fantastic location surrounded by restaurants and the small street atmosphere of the left bank and the accommodation was all we hoped for ...twice ! In fact we’d chosen the same hotel (and in fact took the same room) as we had some 8 or 9 years ago - the hotel had changed name but not quality or comfort - Couldn’t recommend the hotel highly enough. Great location, fanatastic helpful staff and very comfortable accommodation.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from So. CA US

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Wonderful staff. Great location. Our room was very spacious and nice size bathrooms.
Cons: Add washcloths. Drapes need attention, difficult to move and mattress pad would be nice. Nothing that would keep me away though.
Stayed 5 nights. We were very happy with our choice of hotels and the staff couldn't have been nicer or more helpful.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from vancouver

goood location

Posted Oct 16, 2017
big room, great location, one min to subways and siene river. close to saint germaine and got lots of boutique shops and restaurnts in the distrcits..
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Barrington, Il. USA

Best location to stay on the Left Bank.

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Location, breakfast, very helpful staff.
Cons: The hotel did fix the only problem that I had 6 years ago. There was a problem with the entrance key, which they have fixed.
Location: Centrally located and very close to Notre Dame. Area is alive at night and seemed very safe. Close to the Metro and RER train. Easy to get around.
If you are looking to stay in the middle of the action on the Left Bank, I recommend staying at this hotel. We had one of the larger rooms on the second floor and it was comfortable. I have stayed here once before and stayed in a smaller room on the second floor, which was more normal for Paris hotels. The location brought me back this time. The staff was very helpful in getting us tickets for the Catacombs and the Musee de Orsay which kept us out of long waiting lines. Although the area is alive and noisy at night, the room was quiet and the air conditioning was quiet as well. Clean and large bathroom with good water pressure. Secure building where the electronic keys worked very well. We were very happy with the hotel and location. Other areas in Paris tend to roll up the sidewalks after 10pm. This area is safe and alive at least until 2am. Metro entrance is very close. I would stay here again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from ssn jose costa rica

París 2017

Posted Sep 16, 2017
Super super super hotel love it the best hotel ever stay in Paris Great place great staff great room . The bed very comfortable
4 out of 5
by Pat

Short stay in central Paris

Posted Aug 24, 2017 on Hotels
Great location near Seine and metro, very quiet room once window closed, rooms are a little small but great for a short stay, extremely helpful young man who checked us in, carried our bags up 4 flights of stairs. For us, only hegative was that the bed was very soft, otherwise great hotel at good price for centre of Paris.
5 out of 5
by veronica

A gem in the latin quarter...

Posted Aug 14, 2017 on Hotels
The staff was accomodating and friendly! The food provided by the hotel partner, Latin Cafe, was excellent. We highly recommend the chicken curry and steak dishes. Location is perfect! The room was spacious for 3 people and offered adequate privacy! Stay here if you can!
5 out of 5
by Paula

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 13, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from grand rapids, mi

Cute hotel in a residential close to many amenitie

Posted Jul 31, 2017 on Orbitz
Pros: Location
Cons: Air conditioning is weak.
Location: Lots of restaurants, cafes, etc. Location gives you a taste of local flavor.
Hotel is tucked in between residential areas and many nearby restaurants, cafe, etc. Hotel is small, 5 stories with 2 rooms per floor. Everything is incredibly compact, unbelievably small elevator! Overall OK place to stay with a very local flavor.
5 out of 5
by Dean

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 20, 2017 on Hotels