Ratings based on 184 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
93% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from tel aviv

Perfect hotel

Posted Nov 21, 2017
Great staff perfect location very big rooms .clasic place
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from New York

Bed was superb!

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Our room had a double deluxe bed. It was so comfortable. Firm and good for the back (not fluffy and soft). We slept like babies. Marina greeted us with a smile and was very receptive and helpful. The rooms have a handy free phone that has internet and free calling. Although we didn’t use it - the idea of it was very practical and good for tourists. We did not eat at the hotel but they offer room service and a breakfast similar to all the cafes. And it is located in a great, super busy/touristy neighborhood. Many restaurants and cafes and only a five minute walk to the Seine and Notre Dame. We would go back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Yorkshire

Lovely chic hotel very central to all sights

Posted Nov 7, 2017
Cons: Only thing missing is tea/coffee facilities in room but they are happy to make you a coffee at reception so hardly an issue!
Location: Notre Dame, Pompidou, Louvre, Musee D'Orsay, Pont Neuf etc etc etc - all walking distance. Big Bus stop outside Notre Dame - easy access to Metro etc.
What a lovely lovely lovely hotel - hidden away gem but so near to all sights within walking distance. Hotel room was very very spacious compared to many stayed in in Paris - very unusual size for location - and bed was unbelievably comfortable - that was my only concern on looking at the pictures online but how wrong was I. But what probably sets this hotel apart was the staff - so so helpful and friendly - amazing assistance helping us with tickets so we didn't have to queue - telling us the secret entrances to sights so we didn't have to queue longer than was necessary - even ordering us an Uber on their account for us to pay less for a taxi. I originally booked room only as thought may eat out for breakfast however we ended up eating breakfast every day in the hotel and with unlimited coffee meant was amazing value for money and the croissants were honestly the best I have ever had - and I've sampled a few believe me! we were stuffed! Would definitely stay here every single time I am in Paris again and have already recommended to friends who are travelling in January. Re rooms - we were on the first floor - I'd read on Trip Advisor that some experienced noise from the pub next door but I can honestly say there was absolutely no noise and I'm funny about being disturbed so am always conscious of that - windows all double glazed. Loved Villa D'Estrees - pure gem.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from new york

Authentic and luxury at same time

Posted Nov 1, 2017
Pros: Location, staff and room
This is a small 10 room hotel on left bank. Excellent experience. Stayed one night as we were in transit through Paris. Staff was very helpful, room was really nice, breakfast was good. Location is super Free smart phone for guests was nice amenity. Check out the stairs to the bathroom in the basement. Very old. Don't hesitate to book this hotel
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Northern VA, USA

The Villa D'Estrees is the ideal Parisian hotel

Posted Oct 22, 2017
Pros: Practically everything - stands above other Paris boutique hotels because of large sleeping rooms and elevator.
Cons: The bathroom was a little tight, tub with shower might be difficult to get into for those with mobility issues. Each room is different, so ask.
Location: Location is a block from the Seine and just a few blocks from Notre Dame. Very close to metro. I do not recommend driving to this hotel.
I read numerous reviews of Paris hotels before deciding on the Villa d'estrees for our October Anniversary trip and we feel we made the perfect choice. This 10 room boutique hotel offers an ideal quiet location but just around the corner is a vibrant area of cafes, restaurants and shops. It's within walking distance of practically everything - the Seine, Notre Dame, the metro, the hop on bus, the Louve, Musee d'Orsay (our favorite), Luxembourg Gardens, and the list goes on. Other important features- it has an elevator, it has good sized sleeping rooms (hard to find in Paris), it has a safe, it offers breakfast, it offers room service, it offers laundry services , it has a mini bar in the room, it has reliable wifi, it was very secure, and the staff was very helpful and offered to make dinner and taxi reservations. There is no onsite parking. We stayed in room 401, the tub/shower might be a little difficult to access if you have mobility issues. We highly recommend this hotel!
5 out of 5
by Donald

A excellent place to stay in the Latin Quarter

Posted Sep 10, 2017 on Hotels
Well located, clean and comfortable. The staff accommodated our every request to include arrangements for transportation. We had a second floor superior room facing the street and found it to be quiet when the windows were closed, even though there is a popular Irish Pub next door. One dinner recommendation would be Chez Fernan. Also don't be afraid to use cabs in Paris. There is a tourismo close to the hotel for "skip the lines" tickets and for a nearby boat tour down the Seine. It was also very safe
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Seattle, WA, USA

Charming botique hotel in a great location

Posted Sep 8, 2017
We loved staying here. The staff were so friendly and helpful!! Willy especially was the best. He helped us so much - with everything from helping us with our lost luggage, navigating the city with public transportation, making reservations... It was so nice, especially when we had never been to Paris before. Our room was spacious and clean with a cute view of the side street below. The hotel is in a great location. Super close and walkable to many main sites, and also shops and restaurants. We would definitly stay here again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Philadelphia

Excellent hotel, great location, staff great.

Posted Sep 1, 2017
Pros: Everything
A quiet boutique hotel in a bustling neighborhood. Simple but satisfying breakfast - perfect to start the day. One block from the metro and walking distance to the Louvre, d'Orsay, Norte Dame, St. Chappell etc. Staff were all very helpful and personable. Would return here and highly recommend.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from San Francisco

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Orbitz
The location was great! The staff was friendly and knowledgeable. Would definitely go back.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Sydney

Great central location

Posted Aug 29, 2017
Pros: The staff were friendly and welcoming ... happy to give suggestions for restaurants Secure entry
Location: On the left bank and close to Notre Dame and the riverbank
Central location close to Seine and good restaurants Helpful friendly staff ... Boutique hotel