Ratings based on 440 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nc

Great location

Posted Oct 29, 2017
Helpful front staff Rue de Seine rocks at night Clean Great location
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Pat, Thank you very much for your wonderful review. It is a pleasure for our team to read that you had such a great experience with us in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. We do hope that you will be back soon to Welcome Hotel Paris. Kind Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Orangeville, ON, Canada

Great location!

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great location close to cafes and shops and main tourist sites.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 31, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Grant, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion online. We have been pleased to discover your kind review and to read that you had a nice expérience at Welcome Hotel. We do hope that you will be back soon for a new visit of Paris. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh NC

Nice for the price!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Small but that's Europe. Food to the left and right. A nice grocery store 50 feet away has all you need clean and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion online. We are glad that you liked your experience at Welcome Hotel despite the size of the room and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Really nice views and in a great location. Clean hotel with helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting a kind comment. We are sincerely happy to feel your enthusiasm about Welcome Hotel and we do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards,
4 out of 5
by Heather from Nelson, Canada

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
I very much like Wellcome Hotel. I have stayed here in the past and will most likely stay here on my next visit to Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Heather, Thank you very much for choosing Welcome Hotel again. Your loyalty is a beautiful reward for our team and we hope to see you again very soon. Best Regards,
5 out of 5
by Judy

Close to the Louvre

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good hotel in the St. Germain des Pres area of Paris. We were able to walk to the Louvre and Notre Dame easily. The rooms were tiny, barely room to walk around the bed, but being on the 4th floor, we had a great view of the other buildings and goings on below. Knowing it was small beforehand helped us be content. Wished the room was a little more updated and towels were in better shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion online. Our staff have been pleased to discover your kind review. Welcome Hotel is lucky to be located in the deep heart of Paris, and Saint-Germain-des-Prés is a very special area! We totally understand why you appreciated location. However, we took note of your remarks concerning towels and room, and it will be helpful for our next improvements. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P, California

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Good location, Quirky hotel,small rooms, tight elevator, and most Americans would not appreciate this style of hotel. Good price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for your kind review. Our team has been pleased to read that you appreciated your stay at Welcome Hotel. Our hotel is a typical Parisian building and as standards are different in America, we totally understand your remark about the size. We are sorry for the trouble it could cause you. We do hope that you had a nice trip back home and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Jack

Definitely worth the low price

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is well worth the low price they charge. The service was great, The hotel is small but very charming. The rooms are small but the bed is large enough. The location is fantastic as it is right on St Germain. So if you are a lover of the Latin Quarter and the Cafe Brasserie scene then you're in the middle of it. Also only one block (a short block - 400 ft from station to hotel door) from Mabillon Metro station (though for most tourist Odeon or St Germain are probably better to use when you go out and about as they will take you over to other sites and Chatelet station where you can access other Metro Lines and they are less than 10 minute walk,) also if you are traveling reasonably light the RER station is 9 minute walk (I clocked it during crowded time of day) so you could take the B RER from CDG airport and save some money from the expensive taxi or Uber. The windows are double paned and keep out the majority of the street noise but the wall are then, I had a neighbor who had there television blasting and it sounded like it was in my room. Lucky for me they turned it off a little after 11pm because I had an early flight (who goes to Paris to watch TV?)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you very much for sharing your experience online. Your feedback is very important for us and your comment is a beautiful reward for the whole team. We will be pleased to see you again at Welcome Hotel for a new stay in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by Michele

We felt cared about and welcome at Welcome Hotel!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
-I took my daughter to Paris after completing her degree. I had to be price conscious with our accommodations but wanted walkable area near cafes and shopping. This hotel is located on street busy with cafes. Easy to walk out and find options. We were shocked at the number of people out every night until very late. The time of year allowed for late sunset. Also, quick walk to metro made location ideal. -Our room did face a busy street so it did not allow us to keep the window open but the room air did its job. The benefit from our side of hotel was that we got to enjoy a view of the Eiffel tower at night .( when looking right) With the curtains open the view was lovely as there are green trees and the building across has typical, lovely architecture. - Eric was our point person at front reception desk. He was very professional and kind. I received correspondence prior to arrival . I arrived sick unfortunately and he kindly offered hot water each night for my throat . ( which I needed) All of the gentlemen at reception were helpful and friendly to us and this made all the difference. - The bed was comfortable, the curtains did their job for blocking out morning light, our bathroom door did not work well and I don't think they use washcloths in Paris(?) Which reminds me, I need to let them know about door as cleaning crew likely does not close it and I'm sure they are unaware. - Honestly, the professionalism and view from our window are what we will remember. Merci!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you very much for choosing Welcome Hotel for your stay with your daughter. Our team has been pleased to read that you really appreciated your experience in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. Your remarks have been carefully noticed and transmitted to our management. We thank you again for sharing your opinion and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at good price

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Close to metro station and affordable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was a reasonable size for an older hotel. They had a small lift that worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. Our staff have been happy to read that you had a nice stay with us at Welcome Hotel. Saint-Germain-des-Prés is a wonderful area and we are lucky to be located in the deep heart of this lively district. We do hope that you had a nice trip back home and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,