Ratings based on 435 Verified Reviews

3.8 out of 5
92% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from raleigh NC

Nice for the price!

Posted Aug 1, 2017
Small but that's Europe. Food to the left and right. A nice grocery store 50 feet away has all you need clean and great staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Kevin, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion online. We are glad that you liked your experience at Welcome Hotel despite the size of the room and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2017
Really nice views and in a great location. Clean hotel with helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 15, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for posting a kind comment. We are sincerely happy to feel your enthusiasm about Welcome Hotel and we do hope to welcome you back soon. Kind Regards,
5 out of 5
by Judy

Close to the Louvre

Posted Jul 1, 2017 on Hotels
This was a good hotel in the St. Germain des Pres area of Paris. We were able to walk to the Louvre and Notre Dame easily. The rooms were tiny, barely room to walk around the bed, but being on the 4th floor, we had a great view of the other buildings and goings on below. Knowing it was small beforehand helped us be content. Wished the room was a little more updated and towels were in better shape.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 5, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Judy, Thank you very much for sharing your opinion online. Our staff have been pleased to discover your kind review. Welcome Hotel is lucky to be located in the deep heart of Paris, and Saint-Germain-des-Prés is a very special area! We totally understand why you appreciated location. However, we took note of your remarks concerning towels and room, and it will be helpful for our next improvements. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from P, California

Nice quiet hotel

Posted Jun 29, 2017
Good location, Quirky hotel,small rooms, tight elevator, and most Americans would not appreciate this style of hotel. Good price!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 1, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Bob, Thank you for your kind review. Our team has been pleased to read that you appreciated your stay at Welcome Hotel. Our hotel is a typical Parisian building and as standards are different in America, we totally understand your remark about the size. We are sorry for the trouble it could cause you. We do hope that you had a nice trip back home and we look forward to your next visit. Best regards,
4 out of 5
by Jack

Definitely worth the low price

Posted Jun 10, 2017 on Hotels
This hotel is well worth the low price they charge. The service was great, The hotel is small but very charming. The rooms are small but the bed is large enough. The location is fantastic as it is right on St Germain. So if you are a lover of the Latin Quarter and the Cafe Brasserie scene then you're in the middle of it. Also only one block (a short block - 400 ft from station to hotel door) from Mabillon Metro station (though for most tourist Odeon or St Germain are probably better to use when you go out and about as they will take you over to other sites and Chatelet station where you can access other Metro Lines and they are less than 10 minute walk,) also if you are traveling reasonably light the RER station is 9 minute walk (I clocked it during crowded time of day) so you could take the B RER from CDG airport and save some money from the expensive taxi or Uber. The windows are double paned and keep out the majority of the street noise but the wall are then, I had a neighbor who had there television blasting and it sounded like it was in my room. Lucky for me they turned it off a little after 11pm because I had an early flight (who goes to Paris to watch TV?)
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Jack, Thank you very much for sharing your experience online. Your feedback is very important for us and your comment is a beautiful reward for the whole team. We will be pleased to see you again at Welcome Hotel for a new stay in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
by Michele

We felt cared about and welcome at Welcome Hotel!

Posted Jun 7, 2017 on Hotels
-I took my daughter to Paris after completing her degree. I had to be price conscious with our accommodations but wanted walkable area near cafes and shopping. This hotel is located on street busy with cafes. Easy to walk out and find options. We were shocked at the number of people out every night until very late. The time of year allowed for late sunset. Also, quick walk to metro made location ideal. -Our room did face a busy street so it did not allow us to keep the window open but the room air did its job. The benefit from our side of hotel was that we got to enjoy a view of the Eiffel tower at night .( when looking right) With the curtains open the view was lovely as there are green trees and the building across has typical, lovely architecture. - Eric was our point person at front reception desk. He was very professional and kind. I received correspondence prior to arrival . I arrived sick unfortunately and he kindly offered hot water each night for my throat . ( which I needed) All of the gentlemen at reception were helpful and friendly to us and this made all the difference. - The bed was comfortable, the curtains did their job for blocking out morning light, our bathroom door did not work well and I don't think they use washcloths in Paris(?) Which reminds me, I need to let them know about door as cleaning crew likely does not close it and I'm sure they are unaware. - Honestly, the professionalism and view from our window are what we will remember. Merci!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 12, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Michele, Thank you very much for choosing Welcome Hotel for your stay with your daughter. Our team has been pleased to read that you really appreciated your experience in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. Your remarks have been carefully noticed and transmitted to our management. We thank you again for sharing your opinion and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great location at good price

Posted Jun 4, 2017
Close to metro station and affordable. The staff was friendly and helpful. Room was a reasonable size for an older hotel. They had a small lift that worked well.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 5, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for taking time to share your experience. Our staff have been happy to read that you had a nice stay with us at Welcome Hotel. Saint-Germain-des-Prés is a wonderful area and we are lucky to be located in the deep heart of this lively district. We do hope that you had a nice trip back home and we look forward to your next visit. Best Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great little hotel in a great location

Posted May 31, 2017
Pros: The staff is great. Thel location is unbeatable.
This is a wonderful little hotel in the middle of a bustling St. Germain. The hotel staff is wonderful and really helpful. The rooms are small and clean. It is a little noisy if you get a room facing the street - but I had no problems sleeping. Perfect little place to stay if you want to be able to walk around Paris.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Lauriane, Hotel Management
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for your kind review. We are sincerely happy that you had a great stay with us in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. If you like walking, this is the good location, because you can easily access to the main attractions by walk. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon to Welcome Hotel Paris. Best Regards,
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Beirut, Lebanon

Super duper basic basic

Posted May 30, 2017
To stay at the Welcome hotel, you should be expecting that you want a place just to sleep and shower. Only! The room is very very basic, oldly furnished. Bathroom is on the edge of being acceptable. I would rather consider this place as a "motel" not hotel. The location is really really good. Very central and close to shops and restaurants. Hotel staff are kind. But the place needs major renovation in terms of paint, bathrooms and furniture. My room was at the last floor (6) and when you come out of the elevator the common place (hallway) between rooms feels like an oven from all the sun light during the day. One comment too. Whilst I had my "do not disturb" sign on my door all day - explicitly not wanting anyone to step into my room, I came back to find that someone picked the garbage and replaced the towels despite the "do not disturb" sign.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jun 2, 2017 by Lauriane, Hotel Management
Dear Diana, Thank you for choosing Welcome Hotel. As we already told you on Trip Advisor, we are sincerely sorry your disappointment regarding our hotel. All of your remarks have been noticed and will help us for our next improvements. We do hope that you had a nice trip back home and we wish you a beautiful day. Regards,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Authentic, Old School Hotel in Superb Location

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Friendliness and authenticity of hotel and neighborhood. Just like budget hotels I visited 40 years ago, except bathroom now ensuite.
Cons: A little mold in corners of shower, Bathroom had musty odor. Towels were worn. Paint could use some touch-up. No coffee or tea-making provisions.
Location: Plenty of cafes, restaurants and food shops for picnicking. Walking distance to Seine. Two metro stations.
My friend and I shared a twin room for 8 days. We LOVED the hotel and would recommend it for those on a budget seeking a true Parisian experience. Be aware that traditional budget hotels in Paris have tiny elevators, cozy rooms, and retrofitted bathrooms which can be cramped and oddly shaped. Very large people may have some trouble in the bathroom and elevator. I liked the traditional wood furniture even though drawer and hanging space was limited. Appreciated the hair dryer in the bathroom. Shower had good pressure and plenty of hot water. Soap provided. There were 4 electric outlets in our room. The a/c works. Blackout curtains a nice touch. Be aware that the corner of Rue de Seine and St. Germain is inherently noisy. Our 4th floor room was fairly quiet once double-glazed windows were closed. Even so, had we not brought our iPod "brown noise" app and speakers to cut the street noise while sleeping, all the mopeds and sirens might have disturbed our sleep. The housekeeping staff did a great job of cleaning room and supplying fresh towels daily. English-speaking reception staff very friendly and helpful. Hotel has tables in front that are perfect for picnicking and people-watching.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 25, 2017 by Lauriane C, Hotel Management
Dear Anne, Thank you for taking time to write a long review about your stay at Welcome Hotel. Our team is glad to read that you had a nice experience with us in Saint-Germain-des-Prés. However, we paid much attention to your different remarks in order to make new improvements. It will be a pleasure to welcome you back soon in the deep heart of Paris. Kind Regards,