Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.6 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
3.7 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by Jane from Princes Risborough UK

Recommend but overpriced

Posted Apr 13, 2016 on Hotels
The neighborhood is nice and suitable for our night stop enroute for the south. Although convenient we thought it was a two star hotel, in need outside of renovation and the bedroom carpet was shabby. If the price had included breakfast we would have found it good value so it was overpriced. However, we found a fabulous fish restaurant five minutes walk away. We would stay again but only if we could not find a better priced hotel.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Suboptimal Campanile

Posted Jan 17, 2016 on Hotels
We had to change room three times before we found OK one. First room had plumbing issues and the person who fixed the plumbing left the bathroom dirty. In the second room, bed was broken. Third one had smell due to humidity but was too tired to change again. Hotel is way too overpriced for what it is and not well maintained.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Qc, Canada

Convenient stop on our way to Paris

Posted Oct 13, 2015
This is the 2nd time that we stay at a Campanile hotel during our trip. This one reflects better the ratings that we read on the web .... And is in better conditions than the one in the outskirt of Caen fir the same *** rating!
4 out of 5
by Andrew from King's Lynn, England

Good as a work base

Posted Oct 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel was not quite where i wanted to be but was a brand I was familiar with. It was just what i expected. The staff spoke reasonable English, better than my French! Although the room is quite compact, it was clean and comfortable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from london

Hotel at side of major road

Posted Jul 26, 2015
Pros: Reception staff. proximity to town. Ultimately price but could have been cheaper for basic nature.
Cons: Space in room. Fridge.
Location: Literally on N13. Shopping. Historical area. Not too far from st. Germain en Laye castle, church and museum, Versailles castle, or Monet's Giverny.
Room cramped when third bed pulled out. If you have small children, then it becomes an obstacle course between double and pull out bed. Need to go up narrow spiral staircase to reach room which is awkward with heavy bags. Not all lights worked and quilt for third bed had no cover. Easy for getting access to nearest town and to major shopping centre. Noisy at night because of road traffic. Due to new road arrangement, the Campanile is hidden behind another building. Fortunately, having previously lived in the area, I knew where it should be. Difficult if no GPS used. Very friendly staff at Reception.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Pleasant motel in outskirts of Paris

Posted May 7, 2015
Pros: Simple, honest, place with helpful staff.
Cons: Room coffee and tea could be better, ie made drinkable
Location: Close to St Germain-en-Laye. Typical small French town, nicely situated next to the river
A perfectly pleasant basic French style motel - but with unexpectedly great beer!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Terrible and not for families with young children

Posted Mar 22, 2015 on Hotels
Requested interconnecting rooms and did not get these for a family of two adults and two young children. Ended up in two rooms three doors apart. Had to go outside to visit each other and to go to breakfast. Could hear next door's television all night. Awful layout with hotel rooms separate to reception and restaurant. Like camping in a mobile home. Would never stay in a Campanile again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Business Travelers
by A verified traveler from Tokyo

V good value for money hotel in the Yvelines

Posted Dec 28, 2014
Pros: Good if you need to be in Poissy, St Germain. However you would need a car.
Cons: A more comprehensive breakfast.
Location: Simple selection of food nearby, shopping centre 15 mins walk away
Check in closes at 11pm. Beds are extremely comfortable, other than that the rooms are quite spartan, Plenty if plugs for charging devices,
4 out of 5
by Jerome

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 23, 2014 on Hotels
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Getaway With Friends
by London to Paris cyclist

Stop of on our bike trip to Paris

Posted Jun 13, 2014 on Ebookers
Room was small and the shower could have worked and drained better but over all a really warm friendly hotel, the staff where great and the food also worked well for us, I would stay again thank you.