Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.5 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Caen

un lieu propice à la détente

Posted Aug 8, 2016
Pros: le calme, la qualité de l'accueil, la chambre
Cons: ras
Location: sud cotentin avec ses plages sauvages, ses dunes. L'endroit est propice à la détente, aux ballades...
Excellent accueil de Sonia et Mike qui se sont pliés en quatre pour nous. Le lieu est enchanteur, la bâtisse magnifique et rénovée avec goût et sobriété.
5 out of 5
by Stuart from Jersey, Channel islands

Hotel with a Heart

Posted Mar 14, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel was chosen due to location to intended business - far surpassing what was expected the hotel has character stamped upon it by the owners - a delight to stay in with peaceful & beautiful surroundings - friendly and helpful owner and staff - food was excellent - would be happy to visit again as a 'getaway'- a taste of Normandy I will never forget!
5 out of 5
by James from Paris

A relaxing gastronomic stay..

Posted Mar 7, 2016 on Hotels
Lovely stay at a lovely hotel with excellent food and very kind staff.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Restored farmstead in beautiful Normandy

Posted Sep 15, 2015 on Hotels
La Ferme des Mares is a beautifully restored farmstead run by a young couple, the husband being a very gifted chef.The location feels remote, but is actually close to beaches and steps away from lovely walking paths through the salt marshes.My only somewhat negative comment is that the breakfast is a bit sparse for the price.
4 out of 5
by Agnes

A peaceful retreat

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Really lovely place. Quiet and peaceful
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

avis

Posted May 18, 2015 on Hotels
séjour très agréable à proximité de la mer, cadre bucolique et très calme
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Bon hôtel

Posted Apr 6, 2015 on Hotels
Séjour d'une nuit pendant déplacement professionnel. Chambre calme et confortable. Accueil et service chaleureux. Le restaurant est délicieux, bon rapport qualité prix.
3 out of 5
by France

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 31, 2015 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by patrice from calvados

la suite ne vaut pas 149€ la nuit

Posted Sep 1, 2014 on Hotels
Pas trés satisfait de l'hotel , nous nous attendions à une belle suite trés deçu a notre arrivés !!!!bien acceuillie par la diréctrice des lieux !!!petit déjeunés limite charcuterie posé sur une table non réfrigéré !!!nous ne retournerons pas à cette hotel
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Chicago, USA

Wonderful find in Normandy

Posted Aug 15, 2014
I stayed here with my two chidlren in the family suite for two nights in August 2013. This is a lovely property in a small village near to al the D Day sites, the beaches, etc... It is incredibly picturesque and well appointed. The staff was very welcoming, friendly and assited us throughout out stay. We had dinner one night in the restaurant. It was a traditional french meal which even my children loved. Our room was very clean and comfortabole and I hope to return someday.