Ratings based on 269 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
70% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.8 Service & staff
3.3 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Apr 6, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by Hugh from Londonderry

Passing through.

Posted Oct 25, 2015 on Hotels
I didn't expect too much for the price but was disappointed at the location. Smack bang in the middle of an industrial site there wasn't much to see outside. Rooms are very basic and like something out of the 70's. It could do with a revamp. Security is not very good.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Quebecwhip from Quebec, Canada

Good "Bang for the Buck"

Posted Jun 5, 2014
Pros: It had everything an overnight traveler would want.
Cons: Air conditioning would have been nice. We had a 1st floor room so did not want to leave the window open during the night.
Location: We ate supper at a restaurant that was within a 2 minute walk ... and also received a 10% by showing our hotel key.
The staff were really helpful and friendly. Considering that this was a no frills low cost hotel, I was pleasantly surprised. We were travelling and this was simply an overnight stop ... had all the basics that we needed (except for A/C)
4 out of 5
by Nel from MY

Happy with this place

Posted Mar 31, 2014 on Hotels
Good service, amazing value. Staff was helpful, also hotel has special tie up where we can get discounts on the entry fee.
3 out of 5
by FC from HK

Great value of money

Posted Dec 6, 2013 on Hotels
Clean and comfort at low price. Great value for stop over. Some malls around.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by Paul from Cardiff, UK

Nice Hotel Great Location

Posted Jul 7, 2013
Great location with lots of supermarket and eating options within walking distance. Ideal for travelling stopovers
3 out of 5
by lynne

one night stay over

Posted Jul 1, 2012 on Hotels
the staff where very friendly and helpful, the room was tiny, the shower room could have done with a good clean.the outside maintenance was poor, it was a one night stat over for our road trip cheap so i guess you got what you paid for
4 out of 5
by Olga

Very Basic Hotel for a Sleep Over

Posted Apr 23, 2012 on Hotels
We spent three nights at the hotel on our road trip along the Loire Valley. The room was quite tiny and we had a hard time getting around it - there was barely anywhere to put our suitcases or unpack. The smell in the room wasn't the best one. But the room was quite clean and was cleaned every day. Other than that the hotel is what is to be expected for the price and very conveniently located for the purpose of our trip. There isn't much to do around the neighborhood, but there's a KFC around the corner for the hungry tourists :)
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by Jackie from Melbourne VIC, Australia

Good value, but will need a car

Posted Mar 20, 2012
Overall this hotel was not a bad place to stay, considering the price. Make sure you check the check-in/out times if you want to leave your bags if you're arriving on the weekend. There is no one at the desk between those times, we just left ours in the reception area. The receptionist did not speak English, but I speak a little French, so we had no real issues. Location is further out from Blois, you can catch bus (no. 10, 13, 14) and then walk, or taxi it. Buses are hourly and don't run on Sundays. Taxis are expensive though. We ended up hiring a car since we couldn't get anywhere on Sunday without it, it is however close to Chambord and Cheverny castles from here. Internet: free wifi, but you need a working phone to get the password Pros: Price, cleanliness Cons: Location - need a car, check-in machine doesn't work, no receptionist between check-in/out times on the weekend
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sussex, UK.

Blois, Loire Valley, France

Posted Nov 13, 2011 on Hotels
First time I have stayed in this hotel chain. Normally stay at B & B hotels but they have out priced themselves. The reception was very good and helpful; the room was smaller than I am used to but adequate and clean with good wi fi and TV. Good parking but not secure. Limited restaurants within walking distance of hotel. I will be staying at these hotels again.