Ratings based on 24 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
88% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
3.9 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

great value location for visiting Arles+Camargue

Posted Jul 18, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel is a very convenient, value-for-money base for visiting (by car)the nearly centres of Arles and Nimes and the Camargue. St Gilles is an ordinary French town, though with some historical interest - so it has fewer foreign tourists and offers better value than famous towns nearby. Local restaurants are excellent. The hotel is clean and pleasant, family-run and staff go out of their way to be friendly and helpful.
5 out of 5
by Margaret from Céret

Charming & comfortable

Posted Jul 9, 2016 on Hotels
No problem finding this charming little hotel on the banks of the canal - so obviously it was a quiet & very pretty location. A warm welcome from the friendly multi-lingual proprietor prepared us for the clean, comfortable rooms with their spotless en-suite bathrooms. He told us about restaurants in the vicinity & sent us on our way with a cheery 'Bon appétit. After a good meal, we passed a comfortable night: this is a super little place & we'd certainly stay there again, if revisiting the area.
4 out of 5
by Terry & Jen from Essex

Perfect location for St.Gilles boatyard.

Posted Jun 21, 2013 on Hotels
No frills, good overnight stop. Clean & tidy, just a little bit tired in places. Recommend eating at Restaurant Restanque on quay nearby.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Très bon hôtel

Posted Apr 18, 2017
Mis à part la décoration un peu 'vieillotte' à notre goût, de notre chambrechambre, rien a redire: accueil, propreté, petit déjeuner, calme... Tout est impeccable
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

hotel très calme et excellent accueil

Posted Aug 23, 2016
Nous n'avons passé qu'une nuit, mais nous avons été très bien accueillis et la chambre était calme et confortable. Excellent choix.
5 out of 5
by JC Steimer

Top Hotel in dieser Sterne-Kategorie

Posted Aug 17, 2016 on Hotels
freundlicher Empfang sympathisch und hilfsbereit - sauber und gut gepflegt - sehr empfehlenswert
4 out of 5
by Dominique from Lyon

Hôtel Heraclès à St Gilles

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
L'hôtel est situé sur les quais d'un petit port très tranquille. Pas de nuisance paticulière à part le lit qui grincait un peu. Nous avons été accueillis par le propriétaire, qui nous a donné tout les conseils pour de bonnes balades.. l'ensemble est très satisfaisant.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

super Lage am Quai, gutes Preisleistungsverhältnis

Posted Jul 24, 2015
Pros: Freundlicher Empfang und hilfsbereites Personal. Zimmer mit wundervoller Dachterrasse.
Cons: alles bestens
Location: Idealer Ausgangspunkt für die Besichtigung von Nimes, Arles, Avignon, Aigues Mortes und vieles mehr
Wir waren vor 4 Jahren bereits in diesem Hotel und haben es nicht bereut, ein zweites Mal hierher zu kommen. Ruhige Lage am Quai, die berühmte Kirche mit dem beeindruckenden Portal und der Unterkirche in wenigen Minuten zu erreichen. Nette Altstadt mit südfranz Flair. Gutes Restaurants direkt neben dem Hotel.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 11, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from essonnes

bon accueil

Posted May 15, 2015
Pros: l’intérêt du gérant pour ses clients
Cons: le stationnement, prévoir des placements réservés
Location: Visite des antiques de la ville et de ses alentours. Mer a proximités .Région très variée et réponse trés satisfaisante sur le tourisme
stationnement extérieur sans problème particuliers en restant vigilant