Ratings based on 35 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
78% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.0 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 15, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Mistalyn

A little getaway

Posted Aug 7, 2016 on Hotels
This place is nice for a couples getaway or for families. Beach, pool, splash pad etc.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from FL

Hotel

Posted Jul 20, 2016
Pros: check in staff towels WiFi
Cons: see above
Location: Small towns were lovely
Poor room poor steps and rails dangerous staff(except checkin) unfriendly restaurant too expensive AC could only run if curtains open Bathroom grout moldy We paid Expedia and were recharged at hotel
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 26, 2016 by Sylvie Mitchell, Front desk manager, Hotel Management
Good day, Just wanted to let you know that you were not recharged as Expedia do not charge you. The payment is taken by the hotel and not Expedia. You were charged only once.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Brighton, Ontario

beauty & peacefulness

Posted Jun 6, 2016
Pros: Reasonable cost, great food, very knowledgeable waiter, great wine cellar. beautiful surroundings, very good facilities and equipment for activities.
Cons: The hotel and grounds are not wheelchair accessible, but that is the nature of their hillside location by the lake.
Relaxing, peaceful, picturesque location now motor boats on the lake. The Auberge has been in operation since 1937, which has to say something about their standard of service and location.
1 out of 5
by mathieu from montreal

Realy poor quality price.

Posted Feb 8, 2016 on Hotels
Poor quality price. Cher, Salle a mangé froide, Jaccuzzi froid extérieur payant !? Quand tu payes 290$ la nuit ?!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal Canada

Beautiful property, very friendly

Posted Jan 2, 2016
Amazing bilingual staff who are ready to make sure you get the most of your stay. Internet is not the best and the queen bed is more comparable to a double bed. The restaurant staff are great, they will always go out of their way to make sure you enjoy every minute of your visit. Thank you. Will be coming back for sure.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal

our summer week-end escapade

Posted Sep 7, 2015
Pros: The grounds, the lake, the private beach . all of the staff there was very accomadating, very friendly and very professional great resto as well
Cons: Overall there isn't really that much other than the restaurant service was a little slow. To be expected when everyone wants to eat at the same time.
Location: Fabulous location to enjoy the beautiful lake and private beach just to lounge and relax or take advantage ot the many water activities
On a last minute hunting expediton for a place to sleep in the Laurentians for the labor day week-end i stumbled on to this little gem.My gilrfriend and I usually go to the Esterel Spa and resort hotel in Esterel which is a totally different style of lodging,but was totally booked.... BTW great place to stay as well This one is an urban chic design kind of hotel whereas the Auberge du Lac Morency has a more casual rustic look to it of which we enjoyed very much as well About this place , We enjoyed the beautiful little lake with it's own little private beach and with all of it's free outdoor activities it had to offer Tennis,ping pong canoe,kayak,paddleboard,pool,pedalboat Our deluxe room was spacious and clean The food we ate at their restaurant was very good and they have an extensive wine list with a very friendly sommelier to guide you in choosing the right vino. All the staff a very big A1!! very friendly accomadating and professional All in all we found another great place to stay in the Laurentians !!!!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Excellent nature beauty but terrible facilities!

Posted Aug 4, 2015
Every thing is perfect with the beauty of nature but seems like the management doesn't care facilities in summer time. The outdoor swimming pool had a freezing water. The hot tub next to the pool was very cold, when I asked the lady who was working there, she said it's always cold! dinner was just OK with a 5-star pricing! breakfast was just OK and it's price was also reasonable. The bar next to the pool opens at 12 and you are not allowed to bring any alcoholic beverages to the beach when the bar is closed! Previously there was a small bar and restaurant at the beach which is closed now. Overall that was our last trip to this resort as the management obviously doesn't care your satisfaction!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 22, 2015
Great family hotel enjoyed our stay, staff were very nice and rooms were clean.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Resort style hotel

Posted Aug 15, 2014
Beautiful setting. Lot s of things to do. Clean lake with sandy beach. Some canos, kayaks, pedalboats or body boards available. Towel service at the beach and pools. The restaurant: wonderfull treat. smoking the salmon on site. The wine selection is great and the sommelier:very helpfull. Very relaxing stay. Great staff.