Ratings based on 67 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
3.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 10, 2015 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A certain style

Posted Sep 28, 2014 on Hotels
I find this area fascinating as the you cross the border from Germany the hotel and restaurant prices just go up. Still this hotel is very much aimed at the 60+ group. Staff are working hard and the bedrooms are clean but not redesigned since the mid seventies.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from London

Stopover in Alsace

Posted Sep 4, 2014
We enjoyed our stay at this hotel in the heart of Alsace country surrounded by vineyards. The evening meal was excellent accompanied by a bottle of Pinot Gris! The breakfast was also good and the staff very welcoming and helpful. We would highly recommend the hotel.
5 out of 5
by SSW from US

Lovely hotel in a real french winery town

Posted Aug 29, 2014 on Hotels
Very nice hotel with excellent food and great service. They also have their own winery so you can taste and purchase wines if you want to. Breakfast was great and restaurant won't disappoint you as well. Room wasn't the most spatial, but was clean and cozy.
4 out of 5
by HW from Hong Kong

Nice view

Posted Aug 11, 2014 on Hotels
It is in a quiet area a bit uphill. Enjoy quiet sleep and the good view from the room. If you drive a car, you may feel comfortable to stay here. Open space carpark is just opposite the hotel entrance.
5 out of 5
by L from Brisbane

Wine country heaven

Posted Jun 18, 2014 on Hotels
We stayed here two nights as a family of three in a triple room and there was plenty of room in this quaint hotel. The staff were amazingly helpful and the food and wine served for dinner was excellent. Breakfast was also very good. We had a little balcony with chairs to enjoy the stunning view over the houses and French countryside. The town itself is spectacular with old houses set amongst the vineyards and cellar doors throughout and more restaurants within a quick walk. The whole town is overlooked by the Haut Koenigsbourg Castle which I highly recommend visiting too. The stay here was faultless for a trip to a little French town.
5 out of 5
by LBT from USA

Close to many interesting locations with car

Posted Jun 8, 2014 on Hotels
A lovely hotel, charming staff, great view of the castle, easy to get to Riquewihr, Ribeauville, castle, Colmar, other villages and sites in the area. Only two small negatives: no coffee maker in the room :-( and the GPS apparently doesn't register the location, so it took us extra time to figure out that we needed to turn right, not left on the Route du Vin to find the hotel. It really IS in St. Hippolyte! Worth the detour.
5 out of 5
by Alun Owen from UK

Comfy and quiet

Posted Dec 3, 2013 on Hotels
Large comfortable room with two double beds! Efficient pleasant service and pleasant restaurant. Responded well to the request for a vegetarian main course.
5 out of 5
by Very satisfied guests from Altleiningen, Germany

Wonderful Visit

Posted Jul 9, 2013 on Hotels
My wife and I had a great visit in St. Hippolyte and the surrounding area. The food was fantastic and the service the same. Most of the staff spoke English, and those that didn't were very helpful and patient with my not so good German, and no French skills. We are Americans that live in Germany, and would recommend this to those like us that live near the border of the famous Alsace/Lorraine region. We will definitely stay here again when we visit the Alsace and recommend it highly to Americans that speak no German or French. My grandmother's family came from this area, so the great service meant all that more to me (my great-great-great grandmother was a Munsch!).
4 out of 5
by Tom from Slovenia

As expected

Posted Jun 30, 2013 on Hotels
Everything OK