Ratings based on 99 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
84% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Mar 8, 2017
Nice accommodations, clean, pleasant, Impressed with breakfast that is included.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 13, 2017 by General Manager , Hotel Management
Thank you for this nice response. We welcome you back to stay with us again.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good clean place to stay

Posted Feb 12, 2017 on Hotels
Overall a good hotel, rooms are clean staff is friendly. Nothing special, but comfortable. Only a couple concerns. I have stayed here before and each time it was the same person at the front desk, both times she forgot to give me my room key and I had to ask for them. Also the continental breakfast has very limited options, even for a continental. Will stay again.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't let kids ruin your sleep

Posted Dec 30, 2016
I was awakened at 11 pm when kids were left to run down the halls. Shame on the people watching the kids and shame on the staff for letting that happen.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Hotel cleaned up Expedia's mess....

Posted Dec 27, 2016
The hotel was comfortable and they did a great job of getting us another room when Expedia screwed up our reservation. I booked 2 rooms through Expedia for Christmas Eve night. Fortunately, I had printed the confirmation that showed 2 rooms. When we checked into the hotel, the hotel said that Expedia had double booked one of our rooms in error. Expedia removed the second entry for that room, but then never added a second room. Therefore, the hotel only had me for one room on Christmas Eve night! I had printed the confirmation and was able to show the hotel that I had booked 2 rooms. The hotel was very full, but they were able to arrange to get us another room. They are the only hotel in the area, so it would have been hard to find a place to stay on Christmas Eve night. Thanks to Super 8 for cleaning up Expedia's mess.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Dec 26, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 26, 2016 on Hotels
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Good only for breakfast!

Posted Oct 31, 2016 on Hotels
Bathroom was clogged 2 times and had to call front desk twice. One of the bed felt like it was old and was going to break but overall everything was good.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 24, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by Susanne

my great stay at super 8 in st.James Mn.

Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels
it was a great getaway. I had agreat time in my old town with classmates that i haven't seen for 30 to 40 yrs.my room was cleaned befor i return with a class mate. I was happy!!! I will return to stay again.