Ratings based on 20 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
67% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chateau surrounded by vinyards

Posted Sep 6, 2016
This hotel was over priced. The restaurant was full for both nights that we had booked and breakfast was an extra cost of 23 euros per person and was poor. The bed was on a mezzanine and was very hot as the air con did not reach the mezzanine level. The exterior balcony and paintwork was tatty. The garden was lovely. Not really a good holiday hotel more of a corporate venue.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 29, 2015 on Hotels
Great location, beautiful Chateau set in beautiful grounds with a vineyard. Excellent selection of wines which can be tasted and sold on site. The Spa is excellent, throughly recommend! The only downside of the visit was the restaurant. On the day we arrived, the restaurant was very busy and we could only get a table for 9.30 but were not seated until 9.45 and we found the service so slow that we decided to abandon our plans and return to the bar, very disappointing!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Chateau Star in Beaujolais

Posted Jun 1, 2015 on Hotels
Our annual wine-buying this year was to the Beaujolais region. We chose the Chateau de Pizay for its location and facilities. Our 6 nights were everything that expected - accomodation, restaurant and service - all set amid extensive vineyards. Well worth the higher price for a truly relaxing stay.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

wow factor

Posted Sep 5, 2014 on Hotels
what a beautiful place with fantastic staff.
4 out of 5
by Nick from Seattle, Wa

Posted Aug 5, 2013 on Hotels
The setting was fabulous in the midst of the vineyards and the Chateau very well appointed. It was a very hot evening and the A/C could not quite cope with the heat but this will probably only happen a few days of the year. Food was good but typically slow.
3 out of 5
by karine from lyon

Moyen

Posted Aug 28, 2016 on Hotels
Bel endroit mais le service n'est pas à la hauteur Rapport qualité prix un peu faible
1 out of 5
by RACHEL

MAUVAIS RAPPORT QUALITE / PRIX

Posted Aug 18, 2016 on Hotels
Quelle déception ! une petite partie de l'hotel seulement est rénové et le reste obsolète. Le service n'est pas du tout à la hauteur du lieu. Le cadre est magnifique mais rien d'autre ne suit. Une vraie déception dont nous avons fait part à la réception. Les tarifs des consommations, vins... sont en complet décalage avec le service. Plus de 5€ pour un expresso, sans meme un chocolat pour un minimum de valeur ajoutée, du jamais vu. Une réelle déception.
5 out of 5
by Angel from Mexico

Increible hotel en un maravilloso lugar.

Posted Jul 12, 2016 on Hotels
Hotel maravilloso en un lugar inigualable. Un precioso castillo enclavado en la ruta de vinos de Beaujolais. Ideal para recorrer la zona. El servicio impecable y la grna maravillosa.
4 out of 5
by Lennart

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jun 3, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from les olmes

parfait

Posted Nov 4, 2015
Pros: parfait un we au top
Cons: ne changer rien, 2ème séjour, toujours aussi parfait
Location: coté parc, près de la piscine
cadre parfait pour déconnecter, se ressourcer. idéal pour un we en amoureux