Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
100% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.4 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Pleasant surprise.

Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
Pleasantly surprised when we drove up. Very pretty setting. Room was extra large and comfortable. The jacuzzi tub helped us rest up from lots of traveling. Restaurant staff were mostly helpful but a time or two we did have to wait.
5 out of 5
by Robert from Hayesville, NC

Lovely location, and good service

Posted Aug 1, 2016 on Hotels
We were very happy with our selection and wish we had stayed longer and explored the walking trails. Beautiful landscaping. We did not opt for meals which were extra. Breakfast was pricy. But the hotel was a bargain given the beautiful location, friendly service and nice room. Our only complaint- the free coffee in the lobby was rather weak.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa Canada

Beautifully located on a mountain - splendid views

Posted Jul 29, 2016
Pros: The piped in music was tastefully chosen with a mix of oldies and instrumental pieces.
Cons: Can't think of anything!
Location: Some historic places to visit! A special place is the Monastery of Val Notre-Dame where you can find peace and tranquility regardless of your faith.
Enjoyed our stay! Dining experience was superb! Staff exceptionally courteous, friendly and impeccable service was provided!
5 out of 5
by Jacques from Carignan

Top of the mountain, top comfort

Posted Jul 7, 2016 on Hotels
Very comfortable, on mountain top, excellent view, calm and quiet, good food, nice staff
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Impeccably clean

Posted Jul 4, 2016 on Hotels
Great spot, very clean hotel. I was a little suprised that there were no coffee machine in the room, but they had coffee pots ready in the main lobby, so we were able to get coffee when we woke up. Also, hotel is impeccably clean, but not recent. Room doors are not thick and we were able to hear people laughing and talking in hallways while we were trying to sleep :-(
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Scotland

Peaceful and comfortable with a view to amaze.

Posted May 12, 2016
Lovely relaxing stay but one night was far to short a visit. We will return.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice and quiet enviroment close to nature

Posted Sep 1, 2015 on Hotels
Perfect for couple that want a good time to relax.
4 out of 5
by Lise goulet

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2014 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 27, 2013 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 22, 2013 on Hotels