Ratings based on 414 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
85% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from edmonton

Nice hotel, restraint closed on weekends

Posted Nov 13, 2017
Got in after dark, but found the hotel ok. Nice room,,small, but decent shower, Restraunt was closed on weekends, but there were others nearby. Chinese buffet had a disco and was very noisy with people leaving until 6:00am. Not the hotel,s fault, but unfortunate. Shower and wifi were very good. Breakfast was good.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel

Posted Oct 19, 2017
Pros: Staff
Cons: all good
Location: Easy drive to other areas around Montepellier
Nice hotel, it is bit out side of downtown area but easy drive into the city. Trip to Sete is easy drive and it is a very quit port city to visit, especially if cruise ship is in port all shops and restaurants are open and busy.
3 out of 5
by Nadja M.

Ok but too expensive

Posted Aug 30, 2017 on Hotels
It was an ok hotel, really friendly staff. But way too expensive, plus they charged €10 extra for my pet.
1 out of 5
by Andrew

Rude, too far out, in industrial estate

Posted Jul 28, 2017 on Hotels
Lovely swimming pool and comfy beds but the worst staff I have ever met at a hotel in my life. Plus the location is terrible and tram line not working (July 2017)
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Victoria, BC. Canada

A Great authentic French hotel

Posted Jun 25, 2017
Pros: The staff for the most part are outstanding. They understood and spoke English well enough to counterbalance our limited ability to speak French.
Cons: The WiFi was not reliable in our room.(110) We had to go to the lobby to stay consistently online
Location: An 8 min. walk to Tram then a 20 min. Tram ride to the center of town. A few restaurants within walking distance.
We stayed at La Mas de Grille for 2 weeks. Our plan was to use this hotel as a base while we explored various towns in the area. However within a few days of arriving there was a heat wave with temps up to 35C which meant that we spent much more time at the hotel than we had originally planned. Luckily the hotel is air conditioned and they have a wonderful pool which all helped to keep us cool. Morning "petite dejeuner" on the terrace was always a delight. At night when it cooled off we were able to walk to a cafe in the area or get on the tram and go to the center of Montpellier so we were able to experience the French culture of the city.
3 out of 5
by Phuc Hai

Posted Jun 22, 2017 on Hotels
service restauration 4/10
4 out of 5
by Colin

Good stopover hotel

Posted Jun 14, 2017 on Hotels
We stayed for one night which was all we needed as we were on our way to Italy. But we chose the hotel because of the restaurant only to find that it was closed Friday, Saturday and Sunday. Fortunately we found a good restaurant within walking distance. The other facilities were good although we couldn't get a wifi connection despite following the instructions. The surrounding area is not attractive but the pool and the garden of the hotel make up for it. Easy access to the autoroute was our priority. Overall, comfortable for a short stay.
4 out of 5
by NICOLA

Pleasant overnight stay

Posted Jun 8, 2017 on Hotels
Comfortable overnight stay with a small pool. Nice little shopping centre a short walk away and an excellent Chinese buffet restaurant also close by. Not too far from the motorway also close to a tram station if you want to venture into the city.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Mar 30, 2017 on Hotels
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 1, 2016
Nice hotel and close to major road for travelling. Good food in restaurant. Bathroom was different as there was no separate shower-all one room