Ratings based on 189 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from quebec

Expensive for the quality

Posted Feb 22, 2018
Pros: Bed comfy
Cons: Price & shower & update
Location: Very close to highway easy acces
Had to check in to a last minute hotel it was almost midnight. Had payed with expedia for the room and the clerk made me pay a second time. Once I provided him with my receipt from expedia he tried to reimburse my credit card but was incapable of doing. He was really kind though. Then I go to my room, try to shower and couldn’t get the shower head to work:(
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 18, 2018
Very good staff, rooms good use a facelift, beds are very comfortable
5 out of 5
by Alain

Nice and convenient

Posted Jan 6, 2018 on Hotels
Needed a place to crash for a night in st-jean and this did the trick perfectly, clean and all of the necessary amenities.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jan 1, 2018 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from london ontario

Great Hotel for a stay

Posted Dec 9, 2017
The only drawback about our stay was unpredictable water temperatures for showers - but we cannot complain about anything elae Highly Recommend this if you are looking for a decent spot to stay in St Jean
4 out of 5
by Tony

Room Fine

Posted Nov 25, 2017 on Hotels
We had the two of us, as well as our future Daughter in law and her Service dog. There were no questions. The hotel did try to charge us again after we already paid in full through Hotel.com. They were going to charge us much less and not include the 3rd party, which hotels.com did for this room. Watch out for that. The hotel did straighten it out, although, we still paid too much via hotels.com. The only problem with the room, was that there was no real desk and desk chair. hard to work on a computer. Also, very few receptacles. Also, the hotel has no free breakfast. You pay about $15/person for a buffet breakfast, where other hotels give that to you within the price of the room. Finally, since we book through Expedia, believe we always get the traffic side of the hotel. has happened many time. Ala in all, the hotel was not bad, but the staff were great,
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Niagara Ontario

Nice hotel but rooms are quite dated...

Posted Nov 24, 2017
Good location; friendly staff but property is quite dated... especially the washrooms...
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from St Catharines ON

2 night stay

Posted Nov 20, 2017
Property is well located, but it’s definitely dated... it’s especially noticeable when you look at the washroom.... friendly staff thou...
4 out of 5
by Michel

Good place to stay for a few nights

Posted Oct 24, 2017 on Hotels
Stayed only one night. The room was spacious,clean,comfortable and quiet. The bathroom was well lite. In the room, we had a Keurig machine with complimentary coffee pods. The lobby is also spacious and breakfast is available on site.
4 out of 5
by heather

Not again

Posted Oct 14, 2017 on Hotels
The shower was not working properly and there was only 10 channels on the television with no sports. The room itself was very clean, and comfortable.