Ratings based on 172 Verified Reviews

3.7 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
4.0 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.8 Room comfort
3.6 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Average business type hotel with basic amenities.

Posted May 23, 2017
Pros: Price was very competitive
Cons: Service could be better detailing what the hotel had
Just needed a place to stay so decided to come here. Pillows originally given were terrible and asked for better ones. Does not have a fridge or phone in my particular room. Did the job of a place to sleep about 30min from downtown montreal. Easy drive.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Calgary Canada

Location was great

Posted Apr 15, 2017
Great location. Quiet hotel. Not enough information about breakfast given at check in. Very vague. Never got breakfast either day of our stay because of this. We went out instead. Beds were very uncomfortable. Hotel was clean and staff friendly.
3 out of 5
by David

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Feb 20, 2017 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Clean hotel, friendly service.

Posted Dec 10, 2016 on Hotels
It was a nice room. Check in was very quick and professional. Location was close to our venue. We had dinner in the hotel restaurant and it was excellent; good food excellent service and reasonable prices. English is our first language and even though most employees have french as their first language, everyone was plesant and spoke to us in english. Enjoyed our stay and if necessary will stay here again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good hotel.

Posted Oct 21, 2016
The hotel was very clean, staff was great. The bathroom was a bit out of date. I would surely stay there again
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Convenient, plenty of parking spaces, bilingual

Posted Oct 20, 2016 on Hotels
Just a quick overnight stay in between a trip... I was looking for a clean and nice place to stay that was outside of MTL. All hotels in Brossard were expensive with very little amenities/average reviews. Relais Gouverneur Saint-Jean-sur-Richelieu was only a few minutes south, but less expensive and the area was less busy and very convenient (right off the freeway). Customer service was great, and the room was very clean and quiet. Lots of spaces for parking outside.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 16, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 26, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from pa

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Towels were like tissue paper, might as well blow your nose in them No exhaust fan in bathroom No continental breakfast. 2$/cup of coffee
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hot and cold

Posted Aug 10, 2016 on Hotels
Upon arrival we were told that the rooms of the type we reserved were full, so we would be upgraded to their premium room for free. Nice I thought. Then I got to the room. If this was their premium, I was glad we didn't get the standard.... pillows were awful, no fridge in the room to keep our drinks cold, AC reset in the middle of the night so we woke up boiling. Speaking of boiling... the water in the shower kept changing from freezing cold to boiling hot.... make that scalding hot. I attempted to call down to the front desk, no answer. Upon check out, I informed the woman at the desk and all she said was, "huh , we'll have to check on that". No attempt to apologize of provide any type of compensation - not even a free breakfast voucher or something. We got nothing. So they will get nothing in return... never a return trip to this place. I advise to stay away.