Ratings based on 78 Verified Reviews

4.2 out of 5
87% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good place to stay - clean

Posted Feb 1, 2017
Clean and comfy beds worth the stay....................
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Love the Suite style!

Posted Jan 30, 2017
We stayed with our 7 month old baby and dog & the layout of the suite room (with a living room as soon as you walk in, bathroom and then bedroom closest to the window, with a door in between) allowed us to be comfortable and feel at home. We also sprung wanting our room as early as possible and the staff made it happen - thank you!!!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great Hotel, clean. Friendly staff. A bit noisy... we could easily hear the other people in the room next to us talking and watching TV.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 23, 2017 by Toni Buban, Hotel Management
Hello, First of all, I would like to thank you for leaving us a review! I am glad to hear the positive notes you've mentioned and I do apologize for the inconvenience that you encountered during your stay. Rest assured, we will continue to work on improving our service. Have a great day!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great hotel near family.

Posted Dec 31, 2016
Pros: Enjoyed this hotel. Swimming pool was chilly
Cons: Warmer swimming pool
Location: Everything we needed was within walking distance. Stores, family
We have stayed at this hotel several times. And it not only met our needs it exceeded our expectations. The staff and accommodations are excellent. The breakfast's were excellent and the personal were very friendly. We enjoyed spending Christmas in Saint John Nb.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Toni Buban, Hotel Management
It is very heart-warming to hear your kind words towards our service. It is our team's desire to provide you an exemplary service and I am very happy to know that we were able to deliver. I hope your holiday was amazing! We are looking forward to serving you again. Thank you.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from LaHave, Nova Scotia

A good hotel at a reasonable price

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: The staff was very friendly and efficient. The included breakfast was excellent.mthere were hot and cold cereals, scrambled eggs, hash browns, fruit, etc.
Cons: The pillows were very uncomfortable. They were almost round and very hard.
Location: The hotel is right next to a shopping plaza. We just stopped for the night and left after breakfast, but I assume you could go to downtown St. John an
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 11, 2017 by Toni Buban, Hotel Management
I am glad to know that you were able to take advantage of our great proximity to the shopping stores and was pleased with our service! Regarding the pillow, the management have ordered new ones which is of great quality as we understand how important a good night sleep is. We are dedicated to providing an exemplary service to all of our guests and rest assured, we will continue to work hard on this.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from alberta

Very hard to find. No signs on the highway!!

Posted Oct 12, 2016
Location: Near lots of restaurants and shopping. Ate at Swiss Chalet-good food and service. Had lighter meals, which was nice after sitting and driving all day.
Hotel is a long way from highway. Good selection of restaurants and shopping near by. The pool was covered with a "soap" scum ?? Didn't swim in it! Good selection for the breakfast! Not a very eventful stay.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from N.B.

A pleasant stay.

Posted Oct 4, 2016
Pros: The pool facilities, although it gets quite noisy in there with nothing to absorb sound.
Cons: It was very noisy at night. We heard doors banging until 3:30 am, so had very little sleep. Paper plates and plastic cutlery for the breakfast buffet.
Location: Location is excellent.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Nova Scotia

Short term stay only... Overnight is enough.

Posted Oct 3, 2016
Pros: Checkout pleasant and efficient.Breakfast OK BUTnice staff.
Location: Good location near shopping and several places to eat.Short trip to downtown.
Check In not made to feel welcome.Very Blah. Hotel clean ,but found lobby and hallways to be very DARK AND DREARY.One small elevator for all.some waiting,.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 3, 2016
Nice enough, room kind of old and drab, lots of parking
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Kennebunk, ME

Stay Elsewhere

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: Good location for us.
Cons: Mentioned above.
Location: Good restaurants, lots of shopping. Just stayed 1 night while on way home from PEI.
Only towels for 3 even though reservation for 4, AC unit noisy & kept going off & on all night keeping some awake, no fan in bathroom. For the money, very disappointed.