Ratings based on 604 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.5 Room cleanliness
3.9 Service & staff
3.5 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Saint John NB

Extremely outdated and poorly Managed for $135

Posted Jun 8, 2017
Was very disappointed in this facility for the price of $135! Although the room was clean, it was clear people smoked in the room. The whirlpool tub was old and did not work. No hot water in the morning even after waiting over an hour when told by staff to wait 15 minutes! Walked out of restaurant without breakfast after waiting in line for 39 minutes for a seat and another hour for an omelette and toast! Waitress was very kind and apologetic even though she was not to blame!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Fredericton, NB

OK Place

Posted May 30, 2017
Pros: Nightly rate to stay, restaurant and staff
Cons: Hotel could use some renos and upgrades.
Location: Very central locale, close to almost everything
Good value for the money Was close to my working destination Good restaurant and very pleasant staff Hotel would benefit from renos and upgrades I found it quite dated.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from moncton nb

Great location, needs updates

Posted May 29, 2017
If you are just looking for an overnight sleep, great value for the price. Nothing fancy, could use updates. Breakfast was delicious and included
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Kinda sketchy

Posted May 29, 2017
Lobby area is nice, but stops there. There is a casino like area and bar at this hotel, which had some interesting people. Travelled with kids and they were uncomfortable with all the people around inside and outside the building. Pool was green, and there was something moving at the bottom of the hot tub. Rooms are very dated, worn out and had a bad/old smell.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice Hotel like the location essay in&out.

Posted May 28, 2017
Pros: Same as above.
Cons: I don't know.
Location: Essay in and out to any were in the city.
The hotel is located in a while essay to go to part of the city. I in joy the hot tub and the free breakfast is excellent. I will definitely go back.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moncton, nb

Bring bleach and dont bother with breakfast.

Posted May 23, 2017
Hotel staff were friendly. The heat control/air conditioner in the room was broken. Sink and toilet in bathroom didnt drain properly. Handle on bathroom door was broken. Pool and jacuzzi needed serious cleaning. And the free breakfast is at the vegas restaurant downstairs. Service at the restaurant was horrible. Server failed to explain how the free hotel breakfast worked (as there are 11 options to choose from) she just handed us the whole menu for the vegas restaurant and took forever to come back for our order didnt check back after we got our food we had to call her over to refill our waters. When she finally collected our plates it took almost 30 minutes to come back with the cheque. And the resturant was literally empty. Overall it was what you would expect from a cheap motel. Not a Hotel.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 19, 2017
The hot tub had gross floaties, the rooms were clean but very outdated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Moncton, NB, Canada

Very good experience for a very reasonable price !

Posted May 10, 2017
Pros: Cleanliness of the room. Received very good Customer Service from the Staff. Hot breakfast from the restaurant. Very decent price for the room.
Cons: Little bit of older furniture into the rooms, but that is a very minor item.
Staff was wonderful, very nice, very friendly and polite when we checked in and out. Breakfast from the restaurant was included for all members of our group, and this was a very delicious hot breakfast, with 11 choices of combos with 1 or 2 eggs, pancakes, French Toast, with coffee, tea or juice included. Very decent size pool with a hot tub inside the pool area. I have to admit that the facility and building is a bit older, but everything was working in our room, and our room was very clean. The price of the room was one of the lowest in the area, but it was so worth it... Loved it !!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ontario

My regular Hotel. Close to everything

Posted May 3, 2017
Pros: Location Location and great hot breakfast included. Enjoyable staff.
Handles us with great attention as we had 2 cats with us.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NB

A bit dated but nice staff

Posted May 1, 2017
Hotel was a bit overpriced for what it was. Needs some updates. Hot water cut in and out in room, pillows were terrible, and we lost wifi early in the evening which never came back on before we checked out a noon the next day (hotel was busy - assume it couldn't handle the amount of people using it). Staff friendly though and breakfast was great! Location USB nice and close to everything. We were a short walk away to hub of the city which was nice!