Ratings based on 492 Verified Reviews

4.6 out of 5
95% of guests recommend
4.8 Room cleanliness
4.6 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.7 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Beautiful hotel

Posted Nov 3, 2017
Great, comfortable time. Very close to the wedding reception we attended. Great breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 20, 2017
Very good stay. Good service Please just let me submit my review i dont want to write any more info about it. Good hotel
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Central. NB.

Great central location

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Enjoyed this place. No problems.It was so central to travel to all parts of SJ and outskirts. Fast elevator and best inclusive breakfast that we ever had. So much variety and opened up day in am. Has all amenities.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Clean well maintained

Posted Oct 9, 2017
The room was very nice with plenty of room. The bathroom was well arranged.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 4, 2017
Pros: Easy access, easy parking, very helpful staff.
We loved our stay, it was short but wonderful. The hotel was modern, up-to-date, and clean. The staff was very helpful suggesting things to do and places to eat.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from calgary

Close to downtown

Posted Oct 1, 2017
Pros: Easy access
Cons: No comment
Location: No comment
Easy 10 minute walk to downtown. Located next to main road for easy access. Had room that was not facing the main road so not sure how noisy the front facing rooms are.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Florida

Best staff ever!

Posted Sep 18, 2017
Pros: The room was beautiful and the staff was incredible! Parking was very convenient.
Location: It was very convenient to the market place for shopping and dining, and also close to the ferry to go across the bay.
When we arrived, we were exhausted from our drive from Montreal. The assistant Manager, Craig, was just wonderful! He upgraded our room, personally helped us get our car parked and took our luggage up to our room. There was an unavoidable problem with the water system while we were there. Craig went above and beyond to accommodate us while this was being repaired. It was a beautiful place and I look forward to staying there again should we ever go back to St. Johns
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Sep 13, 2017
Beautiful hotel. close to down town and close to jump on Hwy to get out. Clean. Friendly staff.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chilliwack BC

Posted Sep 13, 2017
The only down side was that it was difficult to get into by car especially with Road blocked by city workers
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ithaca, NY

Excellent choice

Posted Sep 9, 2017
This hotel was an excellent choice for our first night in Canada. The bed was very comfortable. The room was spacious and beautifully appointed. Staff was friendly and helpful. No complaints at all. Would definitely recommend.