Ratings based on 274 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
25% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from PEI

Now closed

Posted Aug 23, 2017
this hotel was a disaster, but we only stayed hoping it would help the Indian people who were working there and I realize the struggle they have to reach Canada. It has since closed and is boarded up.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from nova Scotia

Omg

Posted Aug 23, 2017
The place was covered in bird poop outside..holes in the walls in the lobby....the place had a gross smell the moment we walked in. It just smelled old and musty The heat, ac, and tv did not work. No alarm clock and at night the lobby attending left and when home. Empty vending machines and breakfast was unknown cereal in plastic containers and bread for toast. Along with this the cops make drives around the back of the building and there is a train that ran all night. Returning the key the girl at the front desk was no more than 14 years of age. It might be a cheaper price but this place needs to be knocked down and closed...not a clean, safe and comfortable place to stay. We didnt take any pictures we were so grossed out we left saint john asap and didnt look back.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Classic hotel - A little aged

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Clean and comfy. Physical work seems to be ongoing. Breakfast is toast and cereal.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Just don't do it

Posted Jul 24, 2017
Cons: Everything.
Close to the highway, which is good, and very close to the railroad tracks, which is not good. Dark, dirty and stinky. No smoking rooms stink like an ashtray, don't look under your bed if you are faint hearted. Room maid is prone to forgetting about your room every now and then. Once you've seen how clean and well maintained is the hotel you'll likely skip the restaurant. They say "you get what you paid for", but whatever you paid that room, you paid too much.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

The only good thing was check in as I paid online.

Posted Jul 23, 2017 on Hotels
This place shouldn't be open to the public. What a dive! I would not recommended this place at all.
1 out of 5
by John

Bad night in this hotel

Posted Jul 19, 2017 on Hotels
Smelly, stale, unhelpful,
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Overall the hotel is in disrepair including the salt water pool which was inoperational. The atmosphere is uncomfortable.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from yarmouth ns

filthy,run down,moldy,unfit to stay in

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: nothing
Cons: i suggest they shut the hotel down very run down
Location: we spent our time seeing the city very nice city we couldnt stay in the hotel was not fit to stay in
the room smelled like mold and smoke,toilet over flowing towels had pubic hair on them,the rug was so dirty we wouldnt take our shoes off.when Idont think they ever dust or wipe down things the worst hotel i ever seen They advertise they have an indoor pool it looks liker an indoor swamp
1 out of 5
by Ken

Worst hotel ever!

Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels
This place should not be considered a hotel. It is a run down old building that someone is trying to make money off of by running it as a hotel when the building should probably be condemned. The pictures they show are extremely old, doesn't look anything like they show. The pool was non existent and the whole place stunk and the air-conditioning in the rooms did not work. The breakfast was dry cereal and toast. We had to keep asking the staff to replenish things. I am going to be contacting the Better Business Bureau to see if what these people are running as a hotel is legal and safe. Do not book here no matter what you have to pay elsewhere.
2 out of 5
by Barbara

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Jul 15, 2017 on Hotels