Ratings based on 253 Verified Reviews

2.1 out of 5
27% of guests recommend
2.5 Room cleanliness
2.9 Service & staff
2.4 Room comfort
1.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to airport

Posted May 5, 2017
Was fine close to airport and free brekkie ccccccccccccvvbbbbvvcccxcggchhv
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Federicton

In bad need of repairs

Posted May 1, 2017
Flush broken.. On website said full breakfast and pool.. Breakfast was toast and cereal and there was no pool.would never stay there again
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from New Brunswick

Would not stay there again

Posted May 1, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
Location: Not in a good part of town.
This hotel is dark, dirty, and run down. There were stains on the bedding. Everything was beat up, chipped, scratched and old. It smelled of smoke and urine. The WiFi was not usable. The free breakfast did not start early enough for us to take advantage of it. The pool was not available, not that I would have used it in this place. The front desk staff were't bad, but certainly weren't good.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Wanted/ needed a relaxing night .....

Posted Apr 30, 2017
Chose for onsite restaurant/ bar/breakfast- restaurant closed! Bar was a joke as was breakfast. Staff was great/ one gentleman. Noisy! Ran down ( in its day I bet it was a great place!) holes in walls, air did not work, hot water not ( issue with mixer also)
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Functional hotel that needs work everywhere

Posted Mar 27, 2017
The breakfast was toast and stale cereal, and my milk glass had mold in it. The indoor pool was closed and extremely dirty. The fitness center was 2 treadmills and a lawn chair with some weights. My shampoo was half empty. The bed was too big for the box spring so if you got to the edges, you'd fall off. Just about everything needed to be repainted. However, both ny boyfriend and I dont think it's too far gone....if someone put some work and tlc into just about everything, it'd be a great hotel. The bones are there!
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from moncton nb

Posted Mar 23, 2017
Room stinks no restaurant. Heard noise all night. No screen in windows
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton

Will never stay here again

Posted Mar 14, 2017
Pros: Nothing
Cons: Everything
We booked without knowing the hotel we were going to receive. It said that the hotel would be along the same lines as Holiday inn express or Quality inn. The Colonial Inn was terrible, no where near the quality of the compared hotels. It was very dirty. The entire building reeked of cigarette smoke, including our room with the non smoking sign on the door. The carpet looked as if it hadn't been vacuumed in a long time. It was totally unacceptable and Expedia should remove this from being listed with the other mentions hotels.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Never staying here again.

Posted Feb 21, 2017
First we asked for non smoking rooms and the room was full of smoke when we got in there. They switched us than to another room but downsized from a queen bed to a double. And than we were not notified or told about the pool not working. We had issues with people knocking on the door in the middle of the night never did anything about it. I use to stay there a couple other times and never again. I never had such horrible experience there as I did this past weekend. And the full breakfast they brag about is rotten apples, one kind of juice, and toast and cereal. Horrible stay
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from brown

It was the worst hotel ive ever stayed in

Posted Feb 21, 2017
It was the worst hotel ever i would never recommend this hotel to anybody. Its not even close to anything and the hotel has some areas. That are condemned no use to the facilities. Nothing works there no kitchen all they offer for breakfest is cereal like its the worst thing ever no heat. Shower takes long to warm up
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Oromocto, NB

Filthy dirty and would rather sleep in the car.

Posted Feb 11, 2017
Pros: Price
Cons: Cleanliness
Location: Close to Harbour Station
The lobby and lobby washroom were filthy. We were going to cancel without even seeing the room but figured we would check out the room. The room was just as filthy. We were down in Saint John for a concert and it was stormy so we booked a room. We were so disgusted by the room we would rather risk sleeping in the van than even think of staying. We were later told this is a place you can rent by the hour.