Ratings based on 79 Verified Reviews

3.5 out of 5
69% of guests recommend
3.8 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.6 Room comfort
3.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

Posted Apr 25, 2017
The staff were lovely, but our non smoking room smelled like smoke, the beds were mediocre in comfort and there was quite a bit if noise from the hallway.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Dartmouth, NS

Reasonable, comfortable and clean

Posted Apr 24, 2017
We enjoyed our stay. The hotel was clean and comfortable. Yes, it is older and in need of updating, but was excellent value for the price. The staff were amazing and made the stay even better. We will definitely stay at this hotel again.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John

Close to highway

Posted Apr 3, 2017
Hotel is old and slightly run-down. Comfortable and since the price was fairly cheap, it was fine.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 7, 2017 by Comfort Inn, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to complete our online survey regarding your recent stay at our hotel. Your feedback is very important to us and we can assure you that we will use this information to do everything possible to create an enjoyable experience for each of our guests. We hope to see you again soon! Sincerely, Comfort Inn Saint JOhn
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Don't go

Posted Nov 25, 2016 on Hotels
This hotel was in a bad area the room was smelly and poorly kept do not recomend this hotel very disappointing
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Disappointed

Posted Oct 26, 2016 on Hotels
Very disappointed in this Comfort Inn. I usually enjoy Comfort Inn's but not this one. The property was is rough condition, the radiator in our room didn't work. The shower water took about 2 minutes just to warm up. There was no elevator and we had a lot of baggage, I was with my elderly grandfather. The receptionist offered us no help to get our bags upstairs. The breakfast was small and the room crowded. I would not recommend staying here
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

some amenities missing

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Kleenex in the bathroom; pen at the desk table; door to wirkroomleft open for view; Toilet paper very thin, requiring more than normal
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Oct 4, 2016 on Hotels
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Sep 12, 2016 on Hotels
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

I would not recommand this hotel

Posted Sep 11, 2016 on Hotels
The hotel needs to be renovated and not really clean. The breakfast room is very small
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Aug 29, 2016 on Hotels