Ratings based on 34 Verified Reviews

3.3 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.0 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from NH

some amenities missing

Posted Oct 15, 2016
Kleenex in the bathroom; pen at the desk table; door to wirkroomleft open for view; Toilet paper very thin, requiring more than normal
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

///////closest to where I had to be

Posted Aug 28, 2016
Pros: It was good enough for the time I spent there.
Cons: The cleaning staff missed some dirty linen from the previous occupant. I assume didn't check that they were leaving.
Location: The location is great. Close to almost anything you might want to do.
Breakfast wasn't as good as some of the other Comfort Inns It was quieter than some.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Smoke

Posted Aug 16, 2016
The entire facility reeked of smoke. I would not recommend non-smokers stay there.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Hamilton

Just ok.....

Posted Aug 8, 2016
We weren't impressed by the young girl who checked us in. She was not friendly at all. I was very dissapointed to find the coffee maker in our room to be dirty. The carafe had a burnt layer of coffee in the bottom....which begged the question....what else wasn't cleaned?
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 1, 2016
The rooms could be fresher. A busy morning in the breakfast room had us leaving hungry. The one staff person could not keep up with the demand and there was not enough food.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Affordable and clean

Posted Mar 15, 2016
Pros: Price was affordable and bed was comfortable.
Cons: A few more items for the breakfast would have been nice (bananas).
We enjoyed our stay. The rooms were clean and bed was comfortable. We skipped the breakfast as they only had a few items to choose from. Price was affordable.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ns

Average hotel

Posted Jan 4, 2016
Ok hotel. Terrible breakfast. Ok room. Wouldnt consider again.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Markham, Ontario

Quiet hotel and helpful staff

Posted Nov 6, 2015
Pros: The room was spacious. The staff were helpful and polite. The location was quiet and peaceful.
Cons: There is nothing that could be improved.
Location: There are many interesting places to visit in Saint John. One in particular is the world famous reversing rapids, also known as the reversing falls.
I enjoyed my stay at the Comfort Inn in Saint John, New Brunswick. The room was spacious. The staff were helpful and polite. The location was quiet and peaceful. I would definitely recommend this hotel.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Angela Allen, Hotel Management
Robert; Thank you for your complimentary review of the Comfort Inn hotel. We are pleased to have had you as our guest and hope to have you return.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Prince Edward Island

Conveniently close to visit our family.

Posted Oct 12, 2015
Pros: n/a
Cons: Accommodating clients with disability, even with minor mobility problems would great...
Location: n/a
Although the parking lot was almost empty and because of our limited mobility we asked for a room on the first floor - we were told a room on the second floor was all they had (???) This two-story motel does not have an elevator, not convenient for above mentioned problem and luggage... Staying only one night is not enough to give a fair opinion other than the room and facilities were clean and the bed comfortable.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 27, 2015 by GM, Hotel Management
Your feedback of our hotel is appreciated. We do apologize that we did not have your requested room type available upon your arrival. Sincerely, Angela Allan Interim General Manager Comfort Inn 506-674-1873
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Hotel needs attention. Maintenance is a must.

Posted Aug 27, 2015
Pros: Handy
The bottom sheet on one of the double beds was dirty. A wet wash cloth was need to make the bottom sheet acceptable. Did not provide that warm fuzzy feeling!
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 8, 2015 by Angie Allan, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to submit a review for the Comfort Inn hotel. We do respect your opinion and are distressed that the cleanliness of your room was not to your satisfaction. We set very high standards for our housekeeping department and are consistently performing quality checks in our rooms and through guest feedback. We would like to assure all guests that cleanliness is a priority at our hotel and that is reflected in many of the reviews of our hotel on this site.