Ratings based on 359 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.3 Service & staff
4.2 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Aug 29, 2016
A bit tired, but nice place. Great staff, breakfast.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Boston, MA, USA

Convenience

Posted Aug 26, 2016
Pros: The convenience of being downtown, close to other restaurants, stores, and the waterfront.
Cons: The odor of must from the air conditioning; the cordless phone not working, and the mixed-matched toilet seat (not the correct size & style).
Location: The City Market; MarketPlace on the waterfront; historical markers, and close to the ship terminals.
We had in/out parking privileges for free for 2 of the 3 days; tried the hotel restaurant, walked through the attached Mall.
Comment from Hotel Management
Aug 29, 2016 by Craig Wilkins - Director of Sales and Marketing, Hotel Management
Good Day Robin, Thank you for providing this feedback regarding your recent stay with us. I sincerely apologize that your experience was not top notch. I will be reviewing your comments with our team to assure this experience is not duplicated. Thank you again, Craig
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from alberta

Was good for a first time

Posted Aug 24, 2016
I think i would stay at a different place outside of downtown, downtown is a bit sketchy, and you have to walk through the mall to get to another elevator to take you to your car which is parked in the mall parkade. So you have to hope on and off 2 elevators to get out to your car. It was good for a first time but would recommend staying outside of downtown is you can
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Right in the heart of the Saint John!

Posted Aug 24, 2016
Comfortable, clean and convenient! Great nights sleep after previous hotels super noisy a/c. walking distance to most sought after places to visit!
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Fredericton NB

Good Iocation..Friendly Staff..

Posted Aug 22, 2016
Pros: The comfortable beds..Clean room..Friendly staff..and key card.Used even on elevator...
Cons: Think under going renovations..Update Hotel..Will be big plus..Considering its Delta! Just though room was basic..but clean and comfortable.
Location: Great location..Lots entertainment.Restaurants all within walking distance...Shopping to close lol...
We had great time..Close to Boardwalk..Beautiful scenery..Lots entertainment! Room was good..clean and comfortable...Doing major renovation..Much needed considering it's a Delta..Staff are friendly and helpful..
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Qubec

Bien situé. A proximité de tous les services.

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Pros: Le personnel. Particulièrement la qualité du service du petit déjeuner.
Nous n'avons que passe la nuit. Nous étions en transit.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from from Australia

Lovely hotel close yo restaurants

Posted Aug 21, 2016
Very comfortable, we were able to walk to restaurants and shops! Parking a little complicated but well explained and was fine! Staff very helpful and friendly !
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Htel fatigué

Posted Aug 13, 2016
À 220$ canadien, cet hotel est à bon prix pour Portland Maine. Le lit était propre mais le reste de la chambre laisse à désirer. Bien situé, près de Commercial Drive, 5 minutes en voiture.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 31, 2016
Pros: The bed was very comfortable along with the silky feel of the bedding.
Cons: The first thing we noticed when we entered the room was the terrible, terrible smell of cigarette smoke. The hotel is bery dated.
Location: Great location.
Room is dated, i.e. Alarm clock, no nathroom fan so mirror fogs up and you cannot im ediately shabe.
Comment from Hotel Management
by Delta Brunswick Hotel, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking the time to share your recent experience at the Delta Brunswick Hotel. I am very sorry our current appearance was not what you had anticipated. We strive to maintain the highest standards, not only in service, but also with regards to maintaining the overall look and feel of the hotel. Unfortunately, this sometimes requires essential renovations in our guest areas. As you noticed, we are currently undergoing a major renovation of our hotel guest rooms and public spaces. These areas are sure to provide a highly functional space and stylish décor that meet the modern needs of our valued guests, like you. Although we fell short of meeting your expectations during your past stay, I hope you will consider Delta Hotels Brunswick on your next visit to Saint John so that we can better deliver upon the guest experience you deserve.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jul 3, 2016
Lovely stay. Great location. Helpful staff. Comfortable and clean room.