Ratings based on 132 Verified Reviews

3.4 out of 5
68% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.1 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Sherbrooke QC

ok for one night

Posted Aug 17, 2017
Location: very close to Saint-John so easy to find accomodations for eating and shopping.
do not expect a 5 stars hotel comfort and clean room
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler from North Vancouver, Canada

Good price, good staff, decrepit room

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Friendly reception and good housekeeping. Price was good. The room was also large. But, all fixtures and furnishings and appliances were very, very old. I would not stay here again.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Mississauga

Total Dump! Carpets are AT LEAST 20 years old!

Posted Aug 8, 2017
Pros: NOTHING!
Cons: Needs a major makeover and at the very least a good carpet shampoo. Change the rugs. It smells musty. Use air fresheners
Location: We left for PEI after our bad experience in Saint John
We checked into this Motel and my 11 year old daughter didn't even want to touch anything. My 14 year old daughter said she would be using the bathroom as little as possible. There was an unidentifiable dead bug on the floor when we walked in and the carpets were absolutely disgusting. The bed covers were easily 15 years old and gave me the creeps. I tried to convince myself that "it was just one night" and that we could sleep there, but could not even relax for 5 minutes. We went to the manager about 10 minutes after checking in saying it wasn't what we expected. He would not return our money. We left and paid for another hotel that night. That's how bad it was!
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Good enough

Posted Jul 17, 2017
It was clean. Staff is good. The appearance may be older but it's suited our needs fine. It was very clean and no bugs.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Montreal. Que

Good place to stay!

Posted Jul 17, 2017
Pros: Location was great and owners super nice.
Cons: Is in need of some renovations.
Location: Close to downtown and near stores/restaurants.
We just needed a place to stay for two nights and it was fine as it was just for sleeping. It wasn't luxury living but it was clean and in a good location. The people who own the hotel are the nicest people you will ever meet in your life. Extremely helpful and friendly. They go out of their way to make sure you have everything you need. The rooms are basic but again, we spent our days out and about so it was fine for our needs. I would go back there again.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Laval, Quebec, Canada

Nice motel, friendly

Posted Jul 13, 2017
We stayed 7 days. We had a little apparent. Clean ans spacious. The staff is very friendly and always ready to help. Peaceful area, not far from anything you need.
3 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Nice location great view,close to everything.great

Posted Jul 7, 2017
Great location staff was very helpfull,faculity needs to be updated
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted May 25, 2017
the room was great all most wanted to move there my wife said the same id be happy to come back
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Stayed for medical reasons

Posted May 10, 2017
Decent room, comfortable, shower and water temp great
2 out of 5
by Richard

The location wasn't bad and it was clean but worn

Posted Mar 21, 2017 on Hotels
The shower was almost impossible to regulate the hot water and nearly got scalded several times. The room was in need of an upgrade in equipment and paint. The heat was also fussy. Room was nothing like the one advertised