Ratings based on 110 Verified Reviews

They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3.5 out of 5
65% of guests recommend
3.6 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.4 Room comfort
3.2 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
They paid and stayed. We double-checked.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from ottawa

Close to some sightseeing spots

Posted Aug 17, 2016
Pros: Nothing much
Cons: Read the experience section
Location: Close to sightseeing
An older home that has been converted to be part of the motel.Definitely needs a lot more work done to bring it to standard.Paint all over the glass part of the door.Could be a lot cleaner.The coffee maker and the toaster did not work.Very disappointing.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 29, 2015
Pros: Nice staff.
Cons: Rooms need updating.
Small motel required for overnight prior to surgery in hospital. Staff very nice.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

disgusting

Posted Oct 27, 2015
Pros: staff
Cons: cleanliness
the front desk person was very kind and helpful. provided us with a map and different places to eat in the area. that was the only pleasant part of our stay. there were holes in the walls, mold in the shower, and my pillow was filthy on the underside. i slept on top of the blankets because i was too disgusted.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Tilbury ON

Basic Accommodations

Posted Sep 21, 2015
This is a conveniently located motel if you are accessing the ferry. The rooms are from the '50's but everything is clean. There are fridges and microwaves along with some dishes in the rooms. The towels are very small and thin but for the price if all you need is a comfortable bed, which it was, then you cannot beat the price.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

A basic hotel in a convenient location.

Posted Sep 20, 2015
We arrived late but the owner was more than happy to accomodate us. The room is basic and has everything you need to sleep and get ready for the day.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

you get what you pay for

Posted Sep 6, 2015
The staff was nice and accommodating. Bathroom was clean as were the bed sheets. The room was very run down, including the appliances. The pull out couch was disgusting. It was dirty, full of debris and dead bugs. We put bed sheets on it just to sit on it. I got what I paid for and we honestly only stayed there to sleep. I would not go there again.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Toronto

Nice hotel close to the city centre

Posted Aug 26, 2015
We had a lovely stay, the owner is an amazing gentleman who was ever so helpful. He is like an included tour guide.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from NS

Posted Aug 16, 2015
Everything was a little out of date but overall it wasn't too bad, especially for the price! I'd stay there again.i
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler

It made the completely wrong impression.

Posted Aug 13, 2015
This place has no business being on your listings. One look tells all. Did not stay there and canceled my reservation. Probably lost my deposit. Not fit for man nor beast.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa

Good Location

Posted Aug 12, 2015
Pros: Service and cleanliness
Cons: Bathroom
Location: Located on the hill with nice view
Hotel is in good location and is decent as well as clean.