Ratings based on 382 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
83% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
4.3 Room comfort
4.1 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from saint john

Convenient close to harbour station

Posted Feb 21, 2017
Bathroom door got stuck every time we went in. Handle was almost falling off. No microwave in room. Other than that this is a nice place.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Close to shopping and attractions

Posted Feb 15, 2017
Lots of options and place to eat and shop .Indoor parking accessible to hotel . Comfortable rooms with great view . Would recommend or revisit myself. Nice waterfront boardwalk to go for walk . Close to uptown attractions.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 25, 2017
Great stay. Comfortable bed and pillows. Excellent breakfast selection. Staff friendly and helpful.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Uptown SJ

Posted Jan 23, 2017
Great location, convenient pedway systems. Be aware that not all Club rooms have seating areas or sofas which is misleading from the online photos.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John

Nice room.

Posted Jan 1, 2017
Pros: Location and view of harbour .
Cons: N/A
Location: Great location for restaurants, access via indoor walkways when weather is inclement.
Nice room, some wallpaper peeling. Great location
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John

Best View

Posted Dec 24, 2016
Pros: Everything
Cons: With all the pillows that are on each bed..would be nice if they were a bit of a variety instead of the same
Location: Literally right out the door and you are downtown
From the moment I walked in it was a great experience…will definitely be making this my go to hotel when traveling in the area.
1 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Halifax

beware

Posted Dec 8, 2016
Showed up and they in the same breath as offering me an upgrade to a king size bed looked down on me for booking through expedia so wouldn't upgrade me [no king size rooms where available on their website or expedia so I think this may have been a false gesture]. Queen size bed was a murphy bed so not the normal comfortable bed that one would expect from the Hilton. The air conditioner had a tinging noise to it all night. Got room service and the hamburger that took 30min was a pre cooked hamburger that was microwaved [the lettuce was wilted and the bun was warm, and the meat was tough]. This is the worst thing though which made me write my first review was that when I went to make a coffee in the am there was feces in the coffee maker. They comped my meal from the night before as a result but wouldn't do anymore since I book through expedia. Over all a very bad experience for what is supposed to be the nest hotel in the area.
2 out of 5
by A verified traveler

DISAPPOINTED COMPLETELY

Posted Nov 22, 2016
Pros: The rooms were clean.
Cons: Fix the elevators and pay more attention to your customers.
We had requested a bench for the shower for a gentleman with one leg and we finally received it the day of check out. The rooms were very noisy and walls paper thin, was awoken numerous times at 3 AM. Also only one of the two elevators working and we waited at one point 20 minutes to get one. As the stairs are not an option for handicapped people.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from halifax nova Scotia

Excellent staff. Restaurant was clean and efficien

Posted Nov 13, 2016
Location: Read above
Close to shopping, underground parking, bar and restaurant in hotel and others close by.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 13, 2016 on Hotels