Ratings based on 381 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from PEI

Great Stay as always

Posted Mar 27, 2018
Pros: Location is great and close to highway, quick 4 min to uptown Saint John. Breakfast is great, coffee is hot and always available too.
Cons: Finish the work that has been started in the rooms, finish the patching so not noticeable.
Location: Great location, grocery store, liquor store, and a few restaurants are within walking distance or a quick drive up the road.
This hasn't been our first time here nor will be our last. Everything went as clockwork as it always does. Staff great, location great, breakfast great and they always have it set up earlier for us as we need to leave for the day early in the mornings. Condition of the hotel is neat and tidy and modern. Rooms could use some finishing, seems there is patches in ceilings/walls in any room we stay in, that just need to be seamfilled and painted. Doesn't affect anything with the room, just the appearance as they stand out some.
Comment from Hotel Management
Apr 4, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review! We are happy to hear that we are consistently delivering the service and stay quality that you have come to expect from us! We agree with your take on the drywall patches in the rooms, very unsightly. We had to do an emergency re-plumb of the property due to a poorly executed change to the city water system. We are working hard to finish the project and cannot wait to have our hotel back to normal! See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Saint John, NB

Welcomed and Ideal

Posted Feb 26, 2018
Pros: Staff, really friendly, and always offering to help or how things are. Location was perfect for us. Lots of room in the rooms to sprawl out and relax
Cons: Patches in ceiling could be finished, and something about the smell in hallway/stair wells, maybe from smoking rooms in the past?
Location: Quick off the highway. There are lots of stores and restaurants even within walking distance.
This wasn't our first time staying here. As always the staff are great, welcoming and willing to help with anything, customer service is 101% always! Hotel itself is clean, and updated. Rooms are a really nice size, huge plus when travelling as a family. We had the family suite this trip and more then enough room. Rooms always have a decent sized fridge, microwave, coffee and some counter space. The only thing that caught me was some patches in the ceiling that just needed to be painted, and the floor in the shower seemed soft. Both minor, and didn't affect our thoughts on the hotel at all. Breakfast is great, something for everyone. Location is easy to get to, and really a quick hop to downtown Saint John, all highway driving so pretty slick. Price was bang on for this hotel. We will be back, it is our go to spot while in the area.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 28, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the excellent review, it is guests such as yourselves that make us smile. Seeing our treasured guests return time after time helps to let us know that we are on the right track! We apologize for the patches in the ceiling of your room. We have had to re-plumb the entire hotel due to a city water issue. These patches will be finished soon, as we return to normal operations. We are happy to hear that you enjoyed your spacious suite and that you appreciate our wonderful staff. See you again soon!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Conveniently located not far from the highway

Posted Jan 24, 2018
Pros: Proximity to shops, fitness room, night light in the bathroom
Cons: Pillows
Location: Supermarket, liqour store and lots of other shops very close by. Easy to get on and off the highway. This was a huge deal for us.
Wam reception after a long drive in nasty weather. Clean, well maintained, coffee, tea etc in the lobby. Nice to see real plates and cutlery ie not plastic Enjoyed great coffee with breakfast before heading out on the road. Staff were extremely pleasant. Would stay again for sure. 4/5 for comfort as the pillows could use a little upgrading.
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Hello Theresa, Thank you for the great review! We always appreciate it when someone takes the time to leave such a detailed review. Our amazing staff, clean and conveniently located hotel and great breakfast are all things that we pride ourselves on. The pillows are actually brand new, we just started deploying them in the last couple of months, but you are not the first to comment on them not being supportive enough. I will be looking into a firmer version to have on hand for your next visit!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 13, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Feb 2, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you Heidi!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Jan 7, 2018 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 16, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great service, understanding about cancelling room last minute no additional charges
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We always put ourselves in the shoes of our guests (not literally, that would be uncomfortable for both of us) and realize that things come up and plans sometimes change. We are always as flexible as possible, and will go out of our way to accommodate just about any request! Building a relationship based on service, trust and respect with our guests is what keeps them coming back! Happy New year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plaster Rock NB

Very nice place.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Just been here a few hours but everything is great. Very courteous and helpful front desk clerk. Room is nice with two desks if you need work space. It is close to the highway so very convenient. Gas stations and shopping nearby .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! Our front desk staff are amazing folks who care a lot about our guests and their experience while staying with us. We are happy that you are enjoying your room as well as our convenient location! Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

great customer service

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very comfortable. The wifi is particularly good; no dropped connections. And it's very pet-friendly.
We arrived after a long day of driving to a wonderful reception. The manager couldn't have been more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful view! We work hard to ensure that we exceed expectation at every step. We love having a pet friendly hotel, and enjoy meeting our furry guests as much as their humans! Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 11, 2017
Thank you so much for the great review!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for dogs

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I had my two dogs with me. They gave me a room on the first floor with a patio door to the outside which was fantastic for the pets. The room had assigned parking next to patio. I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The best part was the easy convenience with my dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your review! We love being a pet friendly hotel and realize the importance of being able to travel with your WHOLE family! See you again!