Ratings based on 372 Verified Reviews

4.1 out of 5
89% of guests recommend
4.3 Room cleanliness
4.4 Service & staff
4.1 Room comfort
4.0 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Dec 30, 2017
Great service, understanding about cancelling room last minute no additional charges
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 5, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for the great review! We always put ourselves in the shoes of our guests (not literally, that would be uncomfortable for both of us) and realize that things come up and plans sometimes change. We are always as flexible as possible, and will go out of our way to accommodate just about any request! Building a relationship based on service, trust and respect with our guests is what keeps them coming back! Happy New year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Plaster Rock NB

Very nice place.

Posted Dec 27, 2017
Just been here a few hours but everything is great. Very courteous and helpful front desk clerk. Room is nice with two desks if you need work space. It is close to the highway so very convenient. Gas stations and shopping nearby .
Comment from Hotel Management
Jan 3, 2018 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the great review! Our front desk staff are amazing folks who care a lot about our guests and their experience while staying with us. We are happy that you are enjoying your room as well as our convenient location! Happy New Year!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

great customer service

Posted Dec 21, 2017
Pros: The hotel is very comfortable. The wifi is particularly good; no dropped connections. And it's very pet-friendly.
We arrived after a long day of driving to a wonderful reception. The manager couldn't have been more helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 22, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so much for the wonderful view! We work hard to ensure that we exceed expectation at every step. We love having a pet friendly hotel, and enjoy meeting our furry guests as much as their humans! Happy Holidays!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great room for dogs

Posted Dec 1, 2017
I had my two dogs with me. They gave me a room on the first floor with a patio door to the outside which was fantastic for the pets. The room had assigned parking next to patio. I really enjoyed my stay. The room was clean and comfortable. The best part was the easy convenience with my dogs.
Comment from Hotel Management
Dec 4, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you so very much for your review! We love being a pet friendly hotel and realize the importance of being able to travel with your WHOLE family! See you again!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Great quiet stay

Posted Oct 23, 2017
Great Hotel. wonderful staff. Well located. Highly recommend.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for the excellent review! We appreciate you taking the time to share your experience!
4 out of 5
by Richard

Posted Oct 16, 2017 on Hotels
stay was good but for some reason i was book in a smoking room and i don't smoke
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
We are so sorry for the mix up, please always feel free to confirm with us the room type you have booked! We do appreciate the excellent review despite the confusion!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from nova scotia

Well priced hotel.

Posted Oct 10, 2017
Sound. Great staff. Not far from the morning ferry.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by g, Hotel Management
Thank you for a great review! We have a lot of guests who enjoy staying here before heading to Digby on the morning ferry! I hope to see you again real soon!
5 out of 5
by Hongfa

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you for an excellent review! We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Robert

Posted Oct 9, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017
Thank you for an excellent review! We hope to see you again soon!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Posted Oct 7, 2017
Cons: Carpeting in hallways stained or dirty
Hotel location good for taking in things in the city or surrounding area. Staff friendly and helpful.
Comment from Hotel Management
Oct 26, 2017 by James, Hotel Management
Thank you for the review! We appreciate your feedback, and we listen! After a very busy summer this year, we are now booking our carpet cleaners to come in and brighten the place up! Thank you for staying with us, we hope you return soon!