Ratings based on 40 Verified Reviews

4.0 out of 5
82% of guests recommend
4.4 Room cleanliness
4.2 Service & staff
3.7 Room comfort
4.3 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
4 out of 5
by linda from Cleveland

Lovely but tried to not honor the hotels.com price

Posted Aug 12, 2015 on Hotels
The hotel room was beautiful, clean and well kept. It really looked new and incredibly clean. The only drawback is that even though I booked it on Hotels.com at the given rate, they tried to charge me more for the room than what I booked it for. They said that they didn't have any "economy" rooms left and had to give me the only room left which was bigger than what I booked. This was odd since the room was quite small with just the standard items: bed, desk, dresser, bathroom and small love-seat. When I checked out and they handed me a bill for a higher amount than I reserved it for, I luckily had my hotels.com reservation on me and explained as clearly as I could that they needed to honor the agreed upon rate. Finally they did.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Great stay.

Posted Aug 8, 2015 on Hotels
Very friendly service!
5 out of 5
by David from Plattsburgh, NY

Quite a nice auberge

Posted Jul 15, 2015 on Hotels
This was quite a nice auberge. The host was charming and everything was as described on the Hotels.com web site. Access to the ferry to Ile au Coudres was terrific as the aubergewas only about a half mile from the dock. The room and bed were comfortable. The food in the restaurant was excellent and a good value.
3 out of 5
by Gaétan Grenier from Mascouche

Posted Sep 30, 2014 on Hotels
Stay was ok
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Small nice hotel.... clean and tidy!

Posted Sep 3, 2011 on Hotels
We had a great time at Auberge Bonsejours! Obviously this is not a five star hotel.... for a auberge it's great though... our room was clean, food was great, and the owner was a very nice man.... the lady at the reception was quite a bitter woman though....but who cares?! The hotel is located in a very small village... but you are 20 minutes away from Baie St. Paul and a 15 minutes free ferry ride away from Iles des coudres, which is a nice place to visit. We happened to have dinner at the Petit motel of Casino Charlevoix, and we realized how nice our hotel was compared to the other places.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Auberge Beausejouir

Posted Aug 2, 2011 on Hotels
Our room, identified as "superior", was small for 3 people (one child.) After we opened the small sofa bed, it was a tight walk to the bathroom. The host was kind and helpful, and the rooms clean and recently painted. The restaurant provided decent food, at extra cost which we found to be high.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Charming country inn

Posted Jul 20, 2011
Hospitable and friendly staff, pleasant grounds, this hotel is tucked away in a small country village on the St Lawrence River. The food was delicious and reasonably priced for an inn of this caliber. The only "downside" was no A/C and it was a hot evening (they did provide a fan). There are diverse package deals including whale watching, cycling, skiing etc or it's a fine spot for a romantic getaway.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, ON

Would try other spots before goind back

Posted Oct 20, 2010
It was good for the purpose it served - comfortable bed - comfortable environment- food wasnt anything amazing.
4 out of 5
by A verified traveler from Ottawa, Ontario

Auberge Beausejour - fantastic neighbourhood

Posted Oct 20, 2010 on Hotels
The hotel is extremly clean and seems to be very well kept. The service at the reception was OK. It would have been rated higher if the person greeting the guets spoke better english. The room on the second floor was extremly clean and nicely decorated. We made a reservation trough hotels.ca for the superior room so we expected no problems whatsoever with the space within the room. The bathroom was the only area that we were absolutely dissapointed with. Very small, tiny space did not allow the use of the toilet, which was on one side too close to the wall and on the other side the space was limited by the bathtub. The mirror and the basin were out of reach for a person of an average size and height. My wife did have lots of problems when she tried to use the hair dryer. I could not imagine the size of the bathroom facility if we booked the standard room? There is no telephone in the room, which makes the average hotel guest a little bit confusing. The tv set was a bit outdated providing only two channels in English. We were very happy with the restaurant and the quality of food and services provided during the breakfast and dinner times. Breakfast was not included in the price dough. Good variety of French and local cusine dishes, a decent selection of wine as well as very reasonable prices make this restaurant worth to recommend to anyone. The Auberge is located in a spectacular and very picturesque neighbourhood. Few hundred meters south from Auberge is a ferry that takes you to a small island on St. Laurent river. The route along the coast is filled with the art and craft boutiques and little biusnesses offering local products like cheese, fruits and bread. 10 km from the auberge is Baie St. Paul, a little town that can satisfy every tourist wanting to visit galeries, coffee shops and restaurants.
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Auberge in a very quiet place

Posted Jul 29, 2010 on Hotels
Very quiet place and hotel. Have been there for just one night. All was ok.