Ratings based on 14 Verified Reviews

4.8 out of 5
86% of guests recommend
5.0 Room cleanliness
4.9 Service & staff
4.7 Room comfort
4.9 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from Chicago area

Nice Bed and Breakfast in a quiet location

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: We liked it because it was clean quiet and comfortable. The hosts were great. Food was wonderful.
Cons: To be honest I can't think of anything I'd change.
Location: It was in the St . Joseph Michigan area, we were there for a wedding. Downtown there were nice restaurants and shops. The lakefront was beautiful.
The room was very comfortable and quiet. The breakfasts were very good and plentiful. The hosts Jitka and John were very accommodating. The host John had some very interesting stories, I personally could have listened all day.The grounds of their home was beautiful. Would highly recommend this place! Very romantic getaway.
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

This traveler left a rating score only Posted Nov 18, 2016 on Hotels
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler from US

Perfect Place to Stay MI Wine Country

Posted Oct 25, 2016
Pros: Location
Cons: Some slight traffic noise from the main road.
Location: Wine tasting and fruit stands. St Joseph, MI close with nice shops, restaurants, parks and beach. Beautiful area with the fall leaves.
This is a great place to stay when visiting the Southwestern MI winery's, This is in about the center of all the wineries in this area. Rural Location and difficult to find at night, be there before sundown. John is a Great Host and very interesting to talk to. Many interesting features on the grounds and a superb breakfast.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Wisconsin

Great spot in the St Joe area

Posted Jul 18, 2016
Great experience--beautiful setting, personable fun owners, good food ( desert with breakfast!), and great rooms. Highly recommend a stay!
5 out of 5
by Karen from Glendale Heights, IL

The Perfect Weekend Getaway

Posted Jul 2, 2016 on Hotels
We had a spectacular time at this B&B. The owners were so cordial and friendly. We stayed in their newly opened "pond walkout suite". It had a living room that would sleep extra family members if we had brought them, a kitchen and dining area, and bedroom. It was all furnished beautifully and our room walked out onto a beautiful pond with a fountain and comfy chairs. The only sounds were birds chirping, bullfrogs croaking and an occasional rooster crowing. It was quite lovely. The three course breakfasts were delicious and were served outdoors on the deck. The owners were very friendly and John had built the house and did all the landscaping himself. The property was surrounded by plants and beautiful full grown trees. It was a short and easy drive to downtown St. Joseph's with its beach and restaurants as well as to 15 local wineries. We were so glad to have found this tranquil and lovely Bed and Breakfast and would recommend it highly.
5 out of 5
by MARK from London

Amazing Tranquil B&B

Posted Aug 17, 2015 on Hotels
This tranquil B&B was nothing but amazing and we cannot fault it at all. The house run by a couple was SUPER clean and maintained to an impeccable standard. The host is a great cook and serves a 3-course breakfast every morning. Ideally located close to Lake Michigan, this B&B was in a great secluded location with well maintained grounds and facilities. We'll certainly be coming - just to stay here!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Couples
by A verified traveler

Michigan Wine Country Visit

Posted Oct 15, 2014
Had an excellent time staying two nights at Dove Nest...owners are very personable, meals were great and room and overall property clean and well maintained...will absolutely return!
5 out of 5
by Tanya from Philadelphia

Can't say enough about the Dove Nest B&B

Posted Apr 29, 2014 on Hotels
I loved everything from the cozy, comfy bed, the fireplace, the hospitable innkeepers to th relaxing environment. The innkeepers were so kind and accommodating. Fantastic breakfast! I can't wait to stay there again!
5 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Amazing place - paper thin walls

Posted Oct 17, 2013 on Hotels
Delicious breakfast! Lovely setting! Slightly far from St Jo but not a huge deal. You can hear your neighbors below and next to your room so bring ear plugs...
3 out of 5
by A verified traveler

Nice but I somewhat remote

Posted Oct 3, 2013
The House is on a country road outside of town- away from the beach, restaurants, attractions of the area.