Ratings based on 291 Verified Reviews

4.5 out of 5
98% of guests recommend
4.6 Room cleanliness
4.5 Service & staff
4.5 Room comfort
4.5 Hotel condition
Expedia Verified Reviews
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Oak Forest IL

FAMILY VACATION THROROUGLY ENJOYED!!

Posted Aug 24, 2017
It was a beautiful hotel and the lake view was a bonus. Everyone was so friendly and always asking if we needed anything. It was clean and comfortable!!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from Chicago, IL

Great for families

Posted Aug 22, 2017
Kids (and Mom and Dad) loved the kids room with bunk beds! Short drive to St Joseph.
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Overpriced but nice

Posted Jul 27, 2017
Overall the hotel was nice but I was disappointed by the location and the very rude front desk staff. There is not much within walking distance and there is a small grassy area across from the hotel to watch the sunset and that is it. Next time I will try to stay closer to Silver Lake Beach. I definitely thought the hotel was overpriced based on the location.
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from oh

Great location!

Posted Jul 9, 2017
Pros: Everything!
Cons: Parking pass when events are on both sides of hotel.
Location: We enjoyed the location, away from downtown but close enough!
Very clean room, wonderful continental breakfast and fabulous staff!
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 14, 2017 by Saint Joseph Holiday Inn Express, Hotel Management
On behalf of our fabulous staff, thank you for your wonderful review!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler from CO

Lakefront Hotel with a Great View

Posted Jun 29, 2017
The hotel was in good condition and everything was pretty nice at a reasonable value for it being a lakefront property. The restaurant on the property was a little pricey, but very good and looked out on Lake Michigan. They have a breakfast bar with decent food and a cool pancake maker. The staff members were all kind and helpful. One staff member even went above and beyond to help me out when I was in a jam. My transportation plans to the airport had fallen through and I needed to leave asap. He searched with me until he found someone who could do it for me and I got the airport about 15 min before we boarded. Even with a this hiccup, I really enjoyed my stay and did not feel overly stressed due to the helpfulness of the staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
Jul 3, 2017 by Jake, Hotel Management
We are always happy to help our guests out when in a jam. Thank you for staying with us!
5 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

Nice hotel with great location and view.

Posted May 27, 2017
Great view, great staff, great rooms, great restaurant next door. Very clean.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for staying with us while visiting Saint Joseph. We hope to see you again soon!
5 out of 5
by Henrietta

Posted May 17, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your review Henrietta. We appreciate you staying with us!
5 out of 5
by Karen

Posted May 1, 2017 on Hotels
Very friendly and helpful staff.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Hello Karen, We appreciate you taking time to recognize our staff. We hope to see you again next time you are in the Saint Joseph area!
5 out of 5
by roberta

Posted Apr 19, 2017 on Hotels
Comment from Hotel Management
May 20, 2017 by Staff, Hotel Management
Thank you for your 5 star review Roberta!
4 out of 5
Recommended
for Everyone
by A verified traveler

business trip to St Joe

Posted Apr 14, 2017
Pros: location
Everything was good except in the morning the milk was not very cold.
Comment from Hotel Management
May 30, 2017 by General Manager, Hotel Management
Thank you for taking time to post a review of our hotel. We will look into the milk situation and we appreciate you bringing this to our attention. Sincerely, Marc LaRoux General Manager